Role of moderators (continued from that other thread)

So sahaab X2 thinks the following is the job of moderators:

**"oh great a topic of interest, people misunderstand what a mods role is

to me mods have the following roles in this order of importance

facilitators
promoters
consensus builders
dispute resolvers
and in the end
discipline enforcers"
My only response is: HAH!!

bhai sahaab who are you feeding this bull to? “facilitators”? “promoters”? its almost as funny as the Pak government saying bhutto died of her head hitting the sun roof.

The only job of moderators is the last one on X2’s list; that is discipline enforcers (and maybe dispute resolvers).

I ask you all what is the primary job of moderators? Is it not to enforce discipline by editing and deleting offensive posts or is the primary job of moderators to be a facilitator?

bhai sahaab aap samajh tay hongay kay yahaan sub goo khatay hain.

I’m off to bed; I’ll read the responses tomorrow. G’nite

Re: Role of moderators (continued from that other thread)

speaking of 'moderators job'

well for starters lets move it to feedback forum ;)

as far as what the job of moderators is, that what its defined as on this site, and you know how I know it, because thats how Azkar, Muzna and I defined it 10 years ago. what it is on other sites, i dont care.

moderators are supposed to grow their forums, promote it, make it interesting, organize events, build excitement. good mods grow their forums, increase traffic, increase membership, and increase quality of the place.

cleaning up crap of morons comes with the territory I supose but that is not the primary responsibility.

^^:omg:

what a low move there; that was 'general' material.

wut? you don't have the 'nads to see what the people of general think?

i know wuts gonna happen here; ehsan bhai is gonna give a political answer and close the thread.

WEAAAK!!

why wait? close it now!!

we've got cowards running this place.

^^ Tum tu so giay thy:hehe:

My appeal is to ehsan bhai and other admins who look at the feedback thread.

Please move this thread back to general; lets see what the people think. Put my faith back into the heads; otherwise it seems obvious that like the politicians of Pakistan the heads here are also corrupt.

Give the people a chance; lets see what they think.

^^ Tum bhi Taany mat do khwateen ki trha:chai:

would you care to define crap…cuz i have seen :hoonh: calling names

btw i dont wana waste anyones time. (baad may loug rotay rehtay hain)

**brother Anil **useless discussion. they gonna do what is right to them. and you better fear ALLAH SWT and respect Humanity (including indians). if ALLAH SWT is feeding them with ris’ek and everything, then who are your to point at them. i think u better work towards making yourself right first.

thats your opinion; the thread was to ask the people. to see if they buy this garbage of yours.

i dare you to move back to general. lets see what they think.

Kya adventurous thread hai :hehe:

x2 said how it is suppose to be..
and anil khan said how it really is..
so i kind of agree with both parties..so i am just going to keep myself out of this.

Kabhi yahan kabhi wahan Ab "Pakistani affairs " main move na ho jaay:hehe:

shouldn’t u know already?

brilliant and a thank you.

so please everyone answer the question i posed in the very first post of this thread.

X2 bhai I appreciate that you answered my request.

i know...but u people dont

care to ban me now?

X2 itna dictator nahi hy I guess:wink:

nope ....need to keep some ppl around for comic relief :)

well its not the matter of dictator (we pakistaniz are use to :hehe:)

i am just saying i write crap..so i shouldnt be here…right :wink:

useless thread with useless discussion

i am reading all such stuff during my short tenure here

blaming mods, freedom of discussion etc etc

i thought u were leaving anyways. kya hua? decided against it?