rocks bands of Pakistan are impressive n way to gooood:k:

bands like noori , mizraab , mizmaar , karavan , gb n 3d cats
all are awesome

Faraz Anwar of mizraab totally wicked!

tanseer daar of karavan is awesome…

wut do u think of 'em..?

music industry is rockin because of 'em

yeah man we have global recognition!

if only they could get their lyrics straight.. Rock and Roll is about 'sticking it to the man'... i dunno how that message would translate in Urdu though..

“gum” kay saath jor laytay hain na ::ahaa:

lol, no seriously, thank goodness we finally got some rock going on there! now if only they can make more than 1 album, that would be awesome!

ps…junoon :dhimpak: and noori ain’t too bad either :stuck_out_tongue:

others i dont know too much about. enlighten me.

Re: rock bands?

where is junooon man???they r called as asia biggest rock band and u ignored them compeletely…HUH..actually some of our guys r blindly supporting these young bands…
mizmaar sucks big time
mizraaab>>>ezxtremely poor vocals and lyrics,though music is good
karavan>>after two albums,no body know them
noori>>>gay band???nothing just piece of crap
karavan is only a betta band in ur mention list

All are good.

Mizraab need good vocalist and lyrcist
Karavan needs some refreshing ideas (not bad musically tho)
Noori needs to get out of its bubblegum days and show their new work (they have potentinal and new ideaz)
Junoon needs to get out of their arrogance and show some non-digitalized real-drumming stuff (still has loads of potentinal for more thrilling compositions)

ahahaha.. common guys use your real nicks:p

i wont say anythin… really…

lyrics r all good unless you try to understand…

if u pay attention to mizraab’s songs… awesome stuff..

now i dun need 2 explain evethin..

hahaha junoon n rock ? any rock songs in their new album ? not many though…

sufi band hay rock nai… ahaha btw me lissenin 2 jhoolay lal by junoon lol

hey junooniz y dun u tell me that why is brian out of the band ? i’ve hear salman sayin this one one program.. :halo:

oh yea forgot 2 add one thing..

^^karavan iss issiliye good ke junoon ne drummer ki bheek maangi thi :hehe:

chilll

As for Noori, look at what they have become! Polo-Foxy campaigns kar kar key, they have become a typical boy band! Ali Noor cant even sing live anymore, his vocals begin to crumble, and have you seen the way he dances? Even Bandbaja is bashing them bigtime these days :wink: Check this click out, hes dancing like a girl, and is literally worshipping Ali Azmat :slight_smile: You were making fun of Junoon’s dressing, have a look at the pants Ali Noor wears :dixsi:

And speaking of drummers, Gumby admitted he was shaking in his pants after he saw Jay Dittamo perform.

bheek???have u gone nuts..hahaha…dude allan smith is a great drummist even better then ur “gumby”…he wwas wasting his “Time and skills” in karavan…offcourse having junooon tag,it means more money and travelling and importance offcourse…junoon has hell good drummist even more good then allah..yes he is jay…excellent drummist

*Originally posted by smooth_guy: *
All are good.

Mizraab need good vocalist and lyrcist
Karavan needs some refreshing ideas (not bad musically tho)
Noori needs to get out of its bubblegum days and show their new work (they have potentinal and new ideaz)
Junoon needs to get out of their arrogance and show some non-digitalized real-drumming stuff (still has loads of potentinal for more thrilling compositions)

ya u rite....junooon needs real drumming stuff realising the fact tht they have excellent drummist...wait for next albumm..hope every thing will be "original"

*Originally posted by PakistaniAbroad: *
if only they could get their lyrics straight.. Rock and Roll is about 'sticking it to the man'... i dunno how that message would translate in Urdu though..

How about 'Dharti Ki Khudda', 'Meri Awaz Sunno', 'Ehtesaab, warna khooni inquilab'?

And yes, to the thread starter, how come you forget bands like Mekaal Hassan etc? Thats good music son!

Meekan Hasan is good.. i just missed them..
even visaal is good..

coven is good too..

oh yeah JUNOON is goood too:k:

^^ say this line and everybody will b happy n jolly:hula:

Junoon all the way! :hoonh:

mayn jo thread kholta hoon uss mayn junoon aata hay naa chahtay hoye bhii

why o why?

thread is about underground bands but no... JUNOON ALL THE WAY

*Originally posted by BrokenSky: *
mayn jo thread kholta hoon uss mayn junoon aata hay naa chahtay hoye bhii

why o why?

thread is about underground bands but no... JUNOON ALL THE WAY

tsk tsk tsk

Noori, EP, mizraab , mizmaar , karavan are underground bands?

brokensky bhai jaan aap har pakistani music thread mein junoon vs. noori ko le kar beth jatay hain. pata bhi hai keh agar junoon ko bura bhala kaho gai to sabb junooniz jama ho jain ge :P

yeh aapnay junooniz se bolo… ooper jab junoon ka naam nai hay to kyoon ghussertayy ho? hayn:p..

aur mayn noori ko leker betha hi nai iss thread mayn…

ok your junoon concert is coming up.. get ready of that:p and yea! takea sum mizraab pics.. please:D

That’s right…:k: BS.. However I haven’t heard of bands like Visaal before… Paki music is really growing and going towards the better…Waisey frankly speaking I go for the songs…who cares about the bands! :smiley: