Robe De Style - A Review!

Re: Robe De Style - A Review!

Hi,
Please check your email and get back to me. Thanks!

Well, again I have been chasing Alizay........ I was origonally going to to wear them during the x mas holidays for a couple of engagements but will now just wait. My advice is make sure you place an order waaaaaay in advance. If i like the outfits an I think it is worth all the effort then I would place an order 3 months in advance so I would get them a least a few weeks before I need to wear them. I have thought I will need some during June so I will place my order in March at the latest!!!! My outfits should have been ready by the 10th of Dec and I would have gotten them by the 14th Dec. Now InshaAllah I will get them by Jan 7th. Alizay did explain to me that the delay was due to Muharram, she is always sweet and friendly, whenever I have called. It's such a shame that I will be wearing some old back up outfits : ( whilst I have lovely outfits, I'm sure waiting for me!

hey

i replied to every mail! i had been really busy wd muharram so m extremely sorry for replying late!

i replied to u on ma page escapist!

@fuzzy peach r u Raana?

@Prime minister i replied to u too

well, I got my suits finally. I can say that she is lovely person to talk to and really a sweet person. Maybe I'm anal but I think she is ok for everyday wear or some formal wear but my suits were alright. I honestly wanted to love them so badly. I will wear only one of them and just give away the other. I feel bad saying this but when bareeze charge you astronomical amounts for their suits its because you get quality, style and excecution. Alas, I have lost my ineterest in Salwar kameez altogether!!! When I need to wear them I will purchase from chinyere bareeze line, though expensive, they are always my go to. Alize no hard feelings I wish you loads of Happiness and success you are awesome!!!!

fuzzypeach??? who r u? can u please tell me whts ur name?

because i m so confused i dun remember making anything for u! n u joined this forum jus for my review! i wonder whts the ceen?

n y r u comparing me to bareeze???? u have lost interest in shalwar kameez because u ordered me! i jus did 4-5 orders after muharram n i remember ecah n every client! please tell me ur name because i m 100% sure i dint make anything for u!

miss fuzzy peach: please come forward n tell me ur name because i read all ur stuff again n now i m sure that u jus joined this forum to spoil my review because i dun take 3 months to complete an order n whtever u wrote above is 101% lie! tell me ur name!

im currently in process of ordering from alize, i wanted to ask if she is good at replicating? cuz im getting a replica and have asked her to send me a pic of her produced one but i dont think she has any? alize i also fb inboxed u but u didnt reply...please tell me how to contact u:p

dua, please let me know if you got my private message

yes i did, and thanks so much! i replied as well

Hi gupshup members,

I wanted to write a review on Alizay and Robe De Style website. I have been ordering from her the past 2-3 times with customized orders and she has always been on time and her work quality has been excellent. I put in a large order worth over $850usd from her over a month ago stating to her that I needed the order by Eid. She said that she would be able to fulfill the order. A month has gone by and I left her messages on her page on facebook and on her e-mail, and have heard no response. No shipping number, no status on the order, absolutely no word. I am tired of trying to chase her down as it is impossible since I am in the US. I feel so foolish for trusting someone I didn't know but since I had ordered with her in the past, I built a level of confidence in her and her work. I can't tell you the level of disappointment I have with her. She seems to just have vanished on Facebook and on e-mail. I want others to be aware of the situation so they are not scammed like I have been. Caveat emptor.

:hmmm: she might be busy or something…

When you place such a costly order, YOU MUST have a contact number of the person you are ordering from…

Have you tried contacting her on her mobile?

Omg Mona i am sorry to hear about this....if i were you i would contact some ppl in her friendslist and see if you can get through her !!! lemme know if i can be of any help...one of her friends is married to my friends 2 cnd cousin !

Korn yes she should have gotten a phone number but as she stated she had built a level of confidence ....being busy is not an excuse if Robe de Style has taken the responsibility of 850 USd . its amanat ki baat so it should be dealt carefully ! I understand Monah , altho i havent placed such a big order but i can relate to her story why she decided to place such a big order

:hmmm: yaar business is business bayshak confidence develope ker leeya tha, jub ap kisi ko paisay bhaijtay ho to uska mob # her exchange wala maangay ga, so she must have her contact somehow or other

waisay apas ki baat hai mein kabhi bhi itna bara order na place keroun kyun kay yaar pata nahi kyun i never trsut FB ya any other internet seller. have been conned twice and seriously have totally stopped buying stuff online.

Aur waisay bhi ab jis terha Mariam Mairaj hai FB per, so wo lerki yaheen Sharjah mein hoti hai, i have been to her house many times and bought stuff from her!!! so i can trust her very well…

Salam all,

I wanted to thank you for your responses. I tried to contact her on her mobile number, but her phone appeared to be turned off. I don't know if she is gone for Eid or out on vacation, but he hasn't responded on e-mail or facebook. I saw on her facebook page that other people tried to contact her through her mobile no., but they had the same problem that I had. It seems that there were other people on her facebook that were complaining that she did not have their Eid orders and they received no responses from her either.

Mary Poppins, could you be of any assistance to me since you know her through your friend? Maybe find out if she is out of town, or backed up on orders? I am so wary of online dealers, but ordered before from her, she had always been accomodating and very professional. I want to give her the benefit of the doubt, but without any response for so long, I am losing hope.

I had ordered before from Bargello and Indus Mart before, and when they never shipped their orders, I simply called my credit card company and they were able to refund the money. In this case, since Alizay only accepts Western Union, I have no way to recover my money from her. Korn666, what remedies did you pursue after you got conned by online dealers?

Hey Mona - I totally understand why you are upset and concerned - i would be the same, that's a lot of money!!!!

I've dealt with Alizay before and i am 90% confident she hasn't done a runner.
I've spoken to her numerous times before and i just dont think she is the type to run off with someones money. The whole reason she started doing business was coz she did the same for her relatives and was annoyed at FB sellers ripping foreigners off! Even when i had a large budget for a dress she told me not to spend so much and she can make it in a lot less - those who have ordered from her before can vouch she wasn't making huge amounts of profit and delivers good quality outfits reasonably cheaply.

This is NO EXCUSE for not responding or letting you know but i am worried that something pretty bad must be going on for her to be missing in action for so long. She does have the tendency to go quiet for a period of time - id seen in the past that people were trying to get hold of her and she was taking at least a week to respond to me which is why i decided not to place an order but to not deliver eid dresses on time is just wrong.

I really hope for your sake that i am right and she will resurface soon iA!

Does anyone have a phone number for Alizay? I tried calling her 03228429328 number numerous times, but it seems to be turned off or deactivated.

Alternatively, does anyone have Mohsin Ali’s e-mail addy or phone number? He is a designer based in Lahore from the PIFD. Alizay said that she does business with him for clothing. I can try to contact him to see where she is. Here is more info about him:

^ Mona , no she wasnt working with mohsin ali but someone else i think some lahore based designer i will find out in my old inbox msgs

I remember now it was Ali Xeeshan that she was working with

his contacts : http://www.facebook.com/pages/Ali-Xeeshan/171205509601034?sk=info