RKS Results

First of all, we and the team want to thank everyone who participated. Such kind of participation in this early days of Forum was very encouraging and InshaAllah, would encourage others for the days to come.

Then we want to congratulate the winners. This was a tough competition indeed because all the enteries were meaningful. Nevertheless, 3 winners have been chosen. It was not easy because the rest of the enteries submitted were equally impressive but keeping the nature of the competition in mind, 3 winners had to be chosen.

Last but not least, we want to apologize for the results being delayed. They were not delayed on purpose but because some professionals, who are familiar with the nature of such fields and who have been teaching Art for over a decade were involved in this. Hence, the results are only being announced after consultation.

And now the winners…

Based on the overall composition of the enteries and keeping the rest in mind, the winners are:

RKS Winner #1:
Fazeelat

http://www.paklinks.com/gsmedia/files/41361/fazeelat.jpg

RKS Winner #2:
ASN

http://www.paklinks.com/gsmedia/files/41361/asn.jpg

RKS Winner #3:
K337

http://www.paklinks.com/gsmedia/files/41361/k337.jpg

A second prize for the winners shall follow shortly :wink:

:bb:

Fazeelat: Death By Time…

http://www.paklinks.com/gsmedia/files/41361/BrokenFace.jpg

ASN: drops of Life

http://img256.imageshack.us/img256/3754/dropsun0.jpg

**K337: **Life…a walk

http://www.paklinks.com/gsmedia/files/41361/K337.jpg

Congratualtion to the winners and to those who participated. This definitely has proved and convinced me even further that there is a lot of talent on GS and such talent will not remain hidden for long InshaAllah.

Re: RKS Results

I want to begin with thanking all of the participants.. The entries were unique and original. They all spoke to me in their own unique ways… and I saw truth in all of them.. I want to acknowledge that all entries were great and I thank you all from the bottom of my heart for participating.

Starting with the order they were submitted
K337’s Life a walk is a very simple and sweet idea.. gives an emotion of peace and harmony.. very nice composition and good drawing skills .. i really loved your entry :slight_smile:
Next comes
Fazeelat with her excellent drawing skills and a rather dramatic approach to life in ‘Death By Time’ Very moving and strong.. I think everyone enjoyed and got that chilled to the bone feeling with your fatalistic but eye opening approach.
dutch_paki** came forward with a straightforward and expressive hand written note.. ‘For the Love of God’.. Do we need to make it pretty if it is the truth.. that is what i felt when i saw your entry.. something that did not need frills.. so pure ..coming straight from the heart..

Now,
ghazal kisi ke brings with the drum roll ‘life Lingers in Darkness’ .. and absolutely delightful shot of the moon .. the full moon that is.. nice composition with off-centered moon and a solid black night around it .. you captured a great shot ghazal..

Next is
khumar with her cute wrinkled dead bugs called ‘Life unraveled’ .. Poor dead ants all crumbled .. i want to know khumar are you the murderer of these bugs?? A great macro shot for sure…

There shows his majestic prints
ASN, lovely colors, great focus with all his zoom lenses and equipment .. the refreshing dew ‘drops of Life’ won you a 2nd place ASN …

We had beautiful calligraphy shot from
Azad .. Vibrant colors and Ayaat’s reminding us ‘Life and After’ Beautiful entry Azad.

UzzyBuzzy brings to us ‘Life in London’ a great representation of the busy city streets of London. I really see life with the crowd moving in all directions.. great shot capturing a moment of life.

Cheegum once again makes us all cry with his awesome entry ‘Life Sucks’ I read the whole background story and it took me to many incidents of my childhood .. so many insecurities we have hidden in us.. if i find this kid.. i wanna buy him so much ice cream that he forgets all about this incident.. Very touching cheegs

tofi baba takes us to the olden times with his ‘life back then’..Old black and white photos have so much character in them. They take us to that magical time where there were no worries.. I really want to hang this in my living room.. that is if you let me tofi :slight_smile: Awesome entry :k:

**Orpheus **also went for the straight from the heart out on the paper kind of approach called ‘simplicity’. Very strong and touching entry by you. Even though you were not designing you carried a nice balance in the visual. I believe you have it in you :wink:

Last but not least
EMM brings her artistic talent to the competition. Such a cute approach. We feel for you med-students, thanks for taking the time to do this drawing and enter.. Lovely approach :slight_smile:

Thank you all :slight_smile:

congrats to the winners.

congrats to the winners :bb: :bb:

thanx :roman:

congrats to the winners :k:

congratulations to the winners :D well deserved wins.

can you guys also post their artwork so others who didn't get a chance to see them can see now?

aww thanks Hin =)

Congrats to the winners!

Congratulations everyone! :)

:hayaa:

:smiley: omg

:cb:i won , i won , i won

:hugz: thanks everyone

congratz guysssssssssss:D

theyre awesome!

yaya kay:lifey:

Great!

Congrats everyone.

hun tay mauja e maujaaN :aejaz:

Great job guys .. that was a very well conducted competition and great enteries ..

Congratulations to all the winners, participiant and Mods of RKS

:blush:

:smiley: oh an congrats 1st and 2nd place winners

I love this drawing, it makes my mind go into hyper drive.
Congrats to all the winners.
Not to nik-pik, but something occured to me regarding the title of this drawing. “Death by time”. Wasn’t the topic “Life”, just curious. :slight_smile:

^-- could be end of life :phati:

Lol, true dat, life-end by time maybe?

congratz to All the artist.

but i request all the artists, especially winner to please explain their pieces and how tehy are connecting it with the notion of life.

thank you :)

**Congratz to all the people who actually took part in this. *Well done everyone!

I am even shocked to see myself in the list, because with all due respect the kind of mods we have who judged this competition have actually no real cognizance on how to judge an entry. I think we all know it from inside, the way this competition was run, and the way the entries were judged is completely inadequate. So it is quite unfair for all the contestants to have such fallacious judging atomsphere.

No doubt that each and every ENTRY was great, and every good work should be praised, but when hin33 brings sentences like "We feel for you med-students" and "great focus with all his zoom lenses and equipment" , then it is going totally off the track, well its not about the equipment or how the person is , its about the APPROACH and the FINAL and CONCLUSIVE work that has been submitted, and you have to FOCUS and CONCENTER on the main "theme", which was lacking in this competition. *
Tofibaba no need to argue, because like HHL said "**some professionals" from this field were taken into judging the entries, so hamari kaha itni jurrat, waise bi andar say sab ko pata hai kay in sab mods nay kya "gul" khilaye haiN : - )

look guys u hv thoz ahhahah winner things :phati:

cute :cb: