Rishtaa questions

Okay, so the radio show I mentioned in shor sharaaba. They’re doing a segment on the typical rishtaa questions a girl and her family gets.

So one is obvious - the cooking one.

I’ve never gotten a ristaa so i dont know this stuff. Give me some juicy material. Apalling questions. The like.

Some questions like what do you do?what are your interests?latest books/movies?(And please don't mention some stupid Indian Movie)
That way you can get a sense of the lifestyle of the other person.
These days You never know what a guy might ask you. Your virginity could even be questioned.(And I m seious)

Feet Test
Ask the girl to walk around as the MIL checks out and makes sure she is not langRRee.

Optical Illusion Test
This is mainly carried out in silence. The MIL-to-be would wave at you (similar to a sobrietary test by cops for drunk drivers) and ask you to follow the movements. The aim is to make sure the girl is not cockeyed.

Re: Rishtaa questions

GOD PCG!!! You are so desperate! Bahaaney sey suna rahi ho k tumhe koi rishta bhejey!

Well, you can ask the girl if she knows how to:

Cook (as we already know)
Clean
Salaayi karhaayi & Seena pirona (If she knows how to sew shalwar kameez and embridory work)

That’s all I can think of right now. Let me work on my Business report and I’ll get back to you with more tips :k:

p.s. PM me your number and important info, You were saying I need a woman? Seems like something must be done about YOU!

Are you a virgin?

Shikra, rishta bhaijnay say pehlay ammi say tau pooch lau.

Re: Re: Rishtaa questions

Khudd tu tumh busniness report purr kaam kurr rahey hoon orr dhoondh kaam wale rahey hoon. Ajj kull kay zamanay main salaayi karhaayi kis ko attey hain?anyone?

HOnestly, Shikra - I'm offended by that. I'm not fishing for anything here. We've got a radio show - and the dj of it is a good friend of mine. I couldn't think of much stuff to make fun of - so I posted the topic here.

Dj bhai jaan - if you're reading this - could you just register some falthoo name and help me out here?

Batameezi ki bhi koi had hoti hai Shikra - get back on your business report. No need to piss me off.

PCG That was supposed to be a joke but I apologize if it has offended you.

Funguy Ammi meri khushi mein khush hain :blush:

KAB Sugharr larkiyon ko karhaayi aani chahiye. Let me get back to work before PCG pulls her hair due to the frustration I am causing to her.

kambakhat! Nikal mere thread se!

Chal hut!

*Originally posted by Shikra: *

KAB Sugharr larkiyon ko karhaayi aani chahiye. Let me get back to work before PCG pulls her hair due to the frustration I am causing to her.

Allah tumharei biwi ko hosla day....
Ameen

^ what the hell?

*Originally posted by PyariCgudia: *
^ what the hell?

Allah tumhain b hosla day

I don't mean to be rude or anything. "sughar honey kai liyei karhayee anney chahyei" That's ridiculous. I don't think I can ever put up with a guy like that. No women in our family has ever sewed her own clothes. Does that mean all of them are not sughar?

I was asked how much I weighed...

(KAB) you tell it sister!

LK: Really? huh.

Oh sorry, selective reading. I thought you said “butt”. PCG you are tempting me to reply, gotta get back :teary2:

KAB Aameen. I don’t mean to be rude or anything, but that was supposed to be a joke. Has the sense of humor of people who are participating in this thread died or what? We are making fun of people who ask dumb questions during rishta process, aren’t we? :confused:

My ammi used to laugh at me when I complained about people asking what I then thought were stupid questions. She would tell me of a time long ago, and this probably still occurs in places that are frozen in that time, when the potentials would come to take measurements of the bride-to-be and all that they were permitted to do was "feel" the braid to check for thickness of hair and measure the feet with a string of pearls.

Can you imagine that? They didn't see the girl, talk to her or do anything else......

And here we are today deciding which questions are acceptable and which aren't.

Yeah PCG...I wanted to kill the bugger..all I'd have to do was sit on the twerp :D

I’ve been asked to lose weight. :hug: