Rishtaa questions

haha... PCG.. i have a feeling u'll curse this day when u spent so much time on gupshup.. :D

i think the dumbest question ever asked was

"do u intend on living abroad??"

"erm.. arent we living abroad right now? (arabia)"

"yes.. but by abroad i mean teh west"

"well... ermm... i dont know.. " (was taht a googly ?? im thinkin in my head)

"well i dont like the west and u should never want to visit it or ever dream bout living there either"

"so.. ermm.. what if my folks move there???"

"well as i've said.. i hate the west... so.. no meething sheeting eitehr"

"ookkkkkkk (followed by a lot of gasping and rolling of eyes)... "

i didnt know how to answer that so the first thing that popped in my head and what i actualy said was

"were u deported or something???? "

im not surprised i never heard from tehm again :D

and so on and so forth... how u answer such a question .. i do not know... judging by some of teh questions taht i have been asked.. i would more than love to get teh basic "apko khana pakana atha hai? "

I have never been through the whole rishta process purr Inshallah very soon I will be experiencing it. Thanks for the info ladies. Dil khush Howa

Yeah same here..the guy said “I’d consider marrying you if you would lose weight”

Felt like planting my fist into his ugly buck teeth!

I feel your pain lady…:hug:

worry not khwateen - its only until tomorrow really that I'm fooling around here. Then its back to work :(

And its not like I'm passing my exam tonite anyway. Crazy professor.

What about skin color? And what about non-physical traits? LIke education, career aspirations, etc?

"ziyaada parrhi likhi tau nahee naa?. Hamay bahu chaahyay, wazir-e-azam nahee".

One of the strangest/funniest things I heard at a dinner party was this woman going on about her doctor son and how hard it was to find a doctorni who was his equal. Then the mother goes that she doesn't care what the girl is, as long as she's a doctor ... she could be Jewish, Christian or Muslim .. it didn't matter.

I would say social status is super important to a lot of the people I have come across.

As for skin colour, that's obvious. The lighter, the better.

i’d do a physical exam :snooty:

wow, i've never been asked, 'can u cook', 'can u clean' 'can u wipe ur nose' i think u guys are exaggerating

STD checks?

That can be a follow up question to , "are you a virgin"?

i'd marry u, pcg

aw hai. chalo, theek hai.

no im lying i wouldn't

but dont girls look for the same thing? parents have their preferences when it comes to daughters- (ie. we want daktar)

dhoka!

It's a never ending cycle... girls want doctors and doctors want nurses.

dont u want to marry a doctor, pcg?

no preference actually.

I would do an exam on his mental condition.Plus a cat scan and an ECG!

male nurses are hot

i'd prefer an MD Insh

I've heard male doctors don't make good lovers. It's the opposite when it comes to female doctors.