Rishta Situation

Re: Rishta Situation

I don’t understand why adding her is such a big deal:bummer:

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH oh man this had me laughing for atleast 35 seconds. Good man, good man!

Rishta Situation

So cute, mashallah! Praying it works in your favour, inshallah. I like men who take the lead and had you met through friends, you could've added her. However, as the parents are involved, let them orchestrate it for you two. You don't want to get her parents back up. And, for your parents to be sharminda of your kartooth! Keep us updated!

If a guy added me after just the first meeting where we didn't even talk much, I'd think he's extremely desperate and/or immature to think that one meeting means everything is find and dandy. Like you, OP, I tend to be cautious in these situations. So, don't add her just yet.

Read this … its coming from a Pro. :smiley:

Btw there is no girl more prettier than your confidence . Works equally well on all kinda species :k:

I don't know why everyone is making such a big deal about adding her. If I was in this situation and I somewhat approved of the guy I would want to get to know him a bit and it would be great if he just messaged me. I don't know if I would want my whole friends (and relatives) list to know that I added him though. So if there's any other discrete way of contacting her that would be best. That way u don't have to feel "rejected" if for privacy reasons she doesn't want to add u. So if u get her email from Facebook then email her, or message her on Facebook and ask for some other sort of contact information. U can message her ur cell number and ask her to contact u on ur whatsapp or ask her whatever mode of contact she would be comfortable with. I don't know what all these ppl r talking about, stalker etc.
Ofcourse if she has no interest in u then she would wish that u never contacted her. But if ur good on paper and not too hard on the eyes I don't see why she would have a problem getting to know u better. Ppl are usually up for that. Just don't go gushy on her and say things like I really really like u and we would be perfect together! That would be desperate!

It seems your question had been answered by one who knows more...

Take it from Sehrysh mate, she knows women.

And there's no smarter woman than McPendo. :p

Sorry for being blunt but if i were a girl , would have rejected some one who has started working in age of 25 .... :D

too lazy and pampered for my liking !

And kahan you said you are kinda shy meeting with girls and then you wanted to ask for her contact number on first meet :) wah bhai wah cake kahane se itni himaat aja'tii hai , I never knew !

^True; Op did mention before that he's been in a relationship. There are degrees of shyness; some people find it easier to talk online and then later in person. Once you've developed rapport with someone, you feel less shy and more comfortable around them; so shyness isn't permanent. Maybe OP meabs that he's more "introverted"...an introvert may not be shy but tends to be more hesitant in socializing than an extrovert who can easily go up to anyone and chat them up.
That was a strange post, Naabigh. :\

I say wait to add to her. Relish those butterflies in stomach till you do.

I'm with red, that was kind of ridiculous and out of touch with reality.

nowadays, in the US, you don't just land a good job at 25 without a lot of hard work going into it from the get go...be it PT jobs from HS/college, internships, work study, entry level jobs etc. Maybe in other countries/other generations you can get a great job without prior work experience but not here.

Lazy and pampered is the farthest thing from the truth.

Like everyone else is saying, don't add her just yet.
The reason being that since it's an arranged marriage - her parents say matters. So if you guys see eachother again and the dinner plans do pull through then get her number and facebook ID (which you know but you can just ask for it :p) and then go from there...

Even if you do add her on facebook, it won't go anywhere unless both sides of the family are willing to pursue it.

lol that was a cute story :)
maybe your mom can call them and say that your family really likes their daughter and then invite them for dinner? aunties aren't usually shy to say these kinds of things.. and the process is usually initiated by the guys side anyway.

Just give me her info, I will add her and try to hook you guys up.

:x2:

Actually you can, there are fields with such demand and shortage of talent that Ppl finishing their undergrad or grad program get picked right up, hiring companies know that they will have to do some training but the aptitude and knowledge is there.

Yes but even if you get picked up right out of undergrad/graduate, don't you still have to put in some kind of work while in school? Developing the talent and skills, getting good grades etc.....unless you're a super genius who can succeed without even trying you still need to put in some kind of work...and that's far from being lazy I think