Have you ever said no to a proposal but some time later the proposal comes again?
I mean has anyone experienced a situation where they’ve said no to the guys family but sometime later they ask again? My friend is in a similar situation and I’m finding it really weird
Re: Rishta again???
We call them repeats and three-peats...
I've heard of some happy endings (meaning the couple got married) with repeat rishta and then some where the family just seems stalkerish.
Yes.
A very close cousin was in a similar position, her parents refused (actually her father was against it the guy).
Six years later the same rishta , and this time, it went ahead. Happily married for 13 years now. BTW, the guy is awesome.
Rishta again???
Yes, that's how my rishta happened. My parents refused the first time the rishta came and then it came again about 4 years later and my parents said yes. Of course the guys circumstances had changed and so had mine. MashAllah we are very happy together.
It also happened to my cousin. A rishta came for her and her parents refused because older sister was not married yet. The rishta came again a year later and they said yes. She is happily married.
Also happened to my good friend. She got a rishta that she refused, not her parents. Her parents actually wanted her to marry this guy. A few years later she herself realized that she liked the guy, the rishta came again, she married him and is very happy.
Yes.
A very close cousin was in a similar position, her parents refused (actually her father was against it the guy).
Six years later the same rishta , and this time, it went ahead. Happily married for 13 years now. BTW, the guy is awesome.
MashaAllah! After 6 years the rishta came again? In my friends case its only been a year and shes confused
Yes, that's how my rishta happened. My parents refused the first time the rishta came and then it came again about 4 years later and my parents said yes. Of course the guys circumstances had changed and so had mine. MashAllah we are very happy together.
It also happened to my cousin. A rishta came for her and her parents refused because older sister was not married yet. The rishta came again a year later and they said yes. She is happily married.
Also happened to my good friend. She got a rishta that she refused, not her parents. Her parents actually wanted her to marry this guy. A few years later she herself realized that she liked the guy, the rishta came again, she married him and is very happy.
All success stories! I thought it was very uncommon that a proposal came again after being rejected. If you dont mind me asking in your case what changed in your circumstances? Like were you not settled like job, education etc?
Rishta again???
For me, when the rishta first came, the guy was still in school and so was I. My parents thought that I am still young and should finish school first. So then when the rishta came again, the guy was working in his profession and I had finished school as well and was working in my profession and was more mature as well.
It happens, when they see that you still haven't got any other suitable, they make another bid.
Yes, on my second attempt I made a deal she simply could not refuse. Chloroform soaked rag and duct tape.
^ ![]()
yes i know of two amazing stories that makes my believe more firm in destiny.
one happened with my mother's friend's daughter way back. she got a proposal from some family they know very well but her family refused including herself refused because the guy's family was rigid in religious views. the guy had actually liked this girl too much. too much that he refused to marry somewhere else if not her. 7-8 years later, the rishta thing for girl didn't materialize anywhere and this rishta came again and this time they accepted it. they got married into late 90's and mashallah happy.
another happened with my second cousin, her father refused a guy because he was not as established as they were, 10 years down the line, that guy's family bounced into my cousin's brother somewhere, got to know she hasn't gotten married then and send the proposal again. and this time it was accepted. she is also happily married for last 10-11 years.
Allah knows best...but one should take decision by considering the previous...i ve seen negative n worst...so i would say....what were the reason of rejecting last time n considering this time...sometimes we forget that we made a right positive decision previously...may ALlah makes everything easy for us and for her aswell Ameen
Kissi Shair ne kya khoob kaha hai... **Dil kehta hai ek din Hasina maan jaye gi **:D
Dosto himmat na haro.... be persistent!
Nothing wrong with a little healthy stalking now and then. Keeps us on our toes.
^^ Just add them on FB, twitter and instagram to be well rounded.
My cousin's family kept asking for my rishta (age difference was too big) my parents kept refusing, they kept asking...continued for like 4-5 years. Alhumduliah he is married to someone else now and that part of my life is finished.
^^ Just add them on FB, twitter and instagram to be well rounded.
Don't forget Snapchat.
That's just being too forward with someone you're stalking for rishta purposes.
You're right, gotta preserve some of the magic for after marriage stalking.
Now now, you're not stalking. You're keeping tabs to make sure she doesn't stray.