Right age gap for marriage?

Re: Right age gap for marriage?

No thanks…it was enough…someone told me right that not to goto life threads to find out answers…i guess he was right… lol

i cant believe this thread is still going on. Y are u guys even worried about the rite age gap, i m sure half of u pepz parents are gonna choose ur life partners. Additionally Right age gap is the least of our problems, there are much more important things to worry about, when choosing a partner.

lol.. u people are very good in making a mountain out of mole.. :hehe:

acha like what??? if parents are going to choose the right partner for us then there is nothing important to be worried about…

^i can't believe it ...you said that girls at 22/23 gets over mature & are not the ones to marry....who do you think would marry these girls then??

tum kar lo :stuck_out_tongue:

^It is all clear now.....you actually do need an 18 year old High School pakistani desi girl(who would just do hehehe)....otherwise you may get molded yourself....Now i know...mom is right....:)

What do u mean like wht, How old are u? There are infinity things to be worried about, for example: his her background, education and lots of other things.

Yes, if they are choosing the rite partner for us then there is nuthin to worry

hahahaha…you are saying as she will remain 18 yrs old for rest of her life lol
well i wanted to marry someone with only 2 years of difference…but soon i had to change my mind…

Few years back, I was reading somewhere that girl should be man's half of the age PLUS 7 years.
So in my case (I am 28) 14+7=21 should the right age for me wife.
To me it sounds too young yet not too young.

Anyone else has heard such thing?

explain “lot of other things”…

na baba it ain’t right…doesn’t suite me at all…marry 17-18 yrs old girl…no way!

You heard a bizzare thing…& you want to apply it to your life…wow :)…

But that’s the base for you right…Till when she would grow up(5-10 yrs),you would have trained her according to your own thinking…that’s the ‘big’ plan…ain’t i right??..:slight_smile:

I wasn't applying anything to anyone, just a thing I read and passed on to you guys with the question if anyone knew. I used myself as example because over here some people take things too personally if I used them as example.

You think too far young Jedi.

^So you want to marry just for few years....if it's marriage it's for life...anyways no hard feelings...nothing personal...

Well all of this doesn't apply to me because I blieve on arrange marriage.
I don't care if she is one year younger than me or 15 years older than me. I am sure my parents will Inshallah pick someone who can make my life great and Inshallah I will do same for her.

^ Ya others are trying to do that too(the one who started the thread said is going to do an arrange one too)...It's good that you don't believe in age differences etc etc....Rest all these formulas sound pretty bogus...

Lalas,

Looking for a certain age isn't going to guarrantee you anything. Look for compatibility in lifestyle, goals, desires, priorities, interests, etc. That's really what matters.

ChicagoBase: Marriage doesn't follow mathematical formulas.