Rigging in 2013 elections

Re: Rigging in 2013 elections

hmmm…**

PESHAWAR: A written agreement, banning women from polling during May 11 polls in PK-95 Lower Dir seat, surfaced Monday showing signatures of leaders of major political parties along with witnesses.
The agreement has been written on a white paper with signatures of Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) candidate for PK-95 Malik Rehmatullah Khan and Rah-i-Haq Party leader Qari Ubaidullah.
The document also contains signatures of other contestants including Ziaul Haq Haideri, Jamia Ulema-i-Islam-Fazl (JUI-F) local leader Haji Abdur Rehman Khan, Jamaat-i-Islami’s Azazul Mulk, Dr Nazir of Pakistan Tehrik-i-Insaf (PTI), Abdul Wahid of Awami National Party (ANP) and Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz’s Dr Deedar Muhammad.
According to sources, the agreement was signed on May 10 at Ghaznavi Model School Munda and it was agreed upon that no women voter would cast vote on May 11 at Mian Kalley Polling Stations and other polling stations of PK-95 constituency.
Six witnesses had also endorsed the agreement under their signatures and it was also agreed upon that the party which would violate the agreement and allow their women for polling will be fined Rs5 million and the signatories would have to pay the amount to others.
Sirajul Haq of Jamaat-i-Islami had won election from PK-95 constituency.

http://dawncompk.files.wordpress.com/2013/05/agreement-banning-women-voters-in-pk-95-1.jpg?w=670

^ I would very much love an explanation as to why PTI agreed to this!!? That is NOT ACCEPTABLE!

there must be something cooking, bc Imran ko tu yeah kaha ja rah baut liberal hai, iss ko jeans vali larkiyan support krti han , city area Imran k sath hai, I doubt Imran would do this , he always aurtan aur bachay pti k sath han

I found this on FB PTI Official page...

Abdul Baseer :

Dear PTI Media Cell / PTI Social media Incharge,

This is my request to PTI Media Cell and PTI Officals... Sir There are numbers of pages with name of Sir Imran Khan, PTI and Pakistan Tahrek Insaaf...and they are spreading false statement and false news related to journalist. They are damaging PTI Media Cell and PTI social media credibility. Kindly announce official Facebook and Twitter account related to PTI such as PTI Karachi, PTI women wing, PTI Lahore, PTI Overseas, Imran Khan official etc.

Thanks & Best Regards

PTI Supporter

It is a good thing this person wrote to them...coz it is VERY IMPORTANT that PTI does not do anything that discredits them in the eyes of their supporters.

It is very confusing as to which ones are official and which are not...specially pages under IK's name...that is very important.

Better to ask them on twitter I know few of their official twitter account n I know tht Faisal person official Facebook account

How can they ban women? What gives them the right? Bunch of bozos the lot of them.
So a bunch of men singing a piece of paper gives them the authority to ban citizens from exercising their rights!
Who gave then that authority?

Like him or loathe him but TUQ made some pertinent points back then

Watch the video with an open mind, not from a particular party’s perspective

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rn8gEcEEjpU

Be careful, you might get labelled as TuQ sympathizer and cult follower :)

We all know that GoldenAsif but what's the alternative? Did he suggest anything about how to change the system?

I know..my husband and I were talking about this as well!

Guess who is having the last laugh now :smiley:

Let me put it this way, if IK or even someone better than him came to power he won't be able to do jack because the whole system is rotten and corrupt to the core. Even some of our SC and HC Judges are of dubious character. Everyone has their own mafad

We need a million Jinnahs to fix this mess

How about we clone 180 million IKs :)

You know, you took the words out of my mouth... Little do they know that its the people who make the difference... So long fundamentals are weak nothing is going to change.... Even million Jinnahs may not be enough.

5 years from now it will be the same story all over..

What's the alternative? Nothing?

Why did he jinnah die so quickly? :(

i think we should stop the onesided bashing and stick to concrete proofs.

in NA - 71 mianwali, where imran khan won, the result of PS - 57 is 129%

NA -5: PTI won (Parvez Khattak, KPK next CM), result PS - 155 → 56%

NA - 6: PTI won, result PS - 6 → 116%
PS - 14 → 271%

NA - 13: PTI won, result PS - 36 → 117%

whereas MQM has irregularities on 3 NA-Seats

NA - 242, PS - 2 → 120%
PS - 80 → 185%

NA - 256, PS - 63 → 103%

NA - 257, PS - 129 → 146%

So no account of NA 122 despite the widespread reports and videos of people burning ballot paper?
And also no account of any other places in Punjab despite the many photographic and video evidence?

you have to check out the link. there are 32 polling stations in punjab with greater than 100% turnout.
i was referring to the onesided mqm bashing.

NO, time is now.
If Ik takes it to streets he would get hundreds of thousand people, more then ever, thats how people are charged.

Noora would bring a couple hundred. IK would over throw the Gvt, have a REELECTION and now this time with neutral empires.

Very quick and easy fix.

Dnt think it's gna happen. The govt is moving on, doing hakoomat saazi,
Sab ka mandate manzoor hai, congrats from EC,
The rulers are in place, media has just started highlighting the rigging that too quite reluctantly, international media has by and large ignored the rigging protests etc.

Nothin is gna change.

its like IK is an elephant trying to play cat for democracy. He got the power.
if the get hold of ballet papers now, do image processing on thumb print, look for duplicate and who it ws used for.
they will know in less then a day, the real picture.