I was thinking if it can be seen as a social status/prestige thing for women to have doctor husbands why can't guys see it as a prestige/positive thing to marry a female doc?
I think you answered your own question. :)
I think both guys and girls, docs or not, are superficial in different ways. While guys choose looks, girls chose reputation. How many Pakistani female docs would marry male Pakistani nurses no matter how accomidating and understanding they were?
Aisa hai but we don't know why it is like that. Why are we superficial over the small things? Things that 50 years later won't matter because looks will fade and people will be retired.
1.), 2.) I kind of guessed that you would have Pakistani background because i read some of your past comments which suggested it. And you can understand my urdu i wrote so you must be an urdu speaking person. A desi. I think being Pakistani or Indian or any nationality is a frame of mind. Being here on gupshup and as a moderator even if you are non-Pakistani you would say you have an affinity and interest in things Pakistani. I would consider heather schmidt to be a little pakistani on the inside because of her affinity with things pakistani. Nothing wrong with a non Pakistani desi saying they have a little of Pakistani inside them. HD Pehlay Hum Pakistani Hain By Heather Schmid - YouTube I won’t make any assumption about your background apart from the fact you are human. And that you are Amrikkan
2.) I am an Indian so i can understand there are non Pakistani here. Just because i praise Pakistani girls does not mean i think there is anything wrong with non Pakistanis. Its like praising Pakistani music, or Pakistani movies does nt make me less Indian. It is my personal opinion. I am not saying non Pakistanis are ugly as that would mean that a lot of the people i know must be like that. Maybe the Pakistanis married non-Pakistanis with lot of Pakistani/desi like traits. Even then just because i think Pakistani women make good wives, even best according to me, does not mean others cannot. Beauty is in the eye of the beholder.
3.) We all have flaws true. Maybe mine is i post long comments that go off topic. How would i prove something so subjective as what is beautiful and what makes a good wife? It depends on what the person is looking for. All i can do is post articles where people have been asked this question and most people have said pakistani girls are best.
ok i’ll take that as a challenge and i will post a new thread as long as i can get a guarantee that it won’t be seen as ban worthy. kyun ki ab mujhe thoda darr lagta hai life forum mein post karne se.
Aisa hai but we don't know why it is like that. Why are we superficial over the small things? .
B/C we're human. It's the only explanation I have for this.
How would i prove something so subjective as what is beautiful and what makes a good wife? It depends on what the person is looking for.
LOL.....I have no idea. If I were in your position, my response would be to simply say that that "oh I didn't word my thoughts correctly. My statement about Pakistani girls being automatically good looking was my personal opinion". Baas. That's basically all that I asked....is whether that statement was being presented as a fact or personal opinion.
i will post a new thread as long as i can get a guarantee that it won't be seen as ban worthy. kyun ki ab mujhe thoda darr lagta hai life forum mein post karne se.
Well you have access to all forum policies and can easily check to make sure your thread doesn't violate any of them. And IF you're still unsure as to whether or not a particular post or topic violates any policies and MIGHT be ban worthy.....all you have to do is PM any of the Life1 mods for clarification **BEFORE **you post it. As for this thread.....let's get back to talking about rich doctors. :)
Wow....so many things wrapped up in such a simple statement. So all Pakistani girls are "automatically quite good looking" but only non-Pakistani girls can be ugly?
And what about non-PakistanI women who aren't "automatically quite good looking".....should they not expect a good looking husband?
And is it ok for a woman to reject a man based ONLY on his looks (ie. after seeing a picture) b/c she herself is good looking?
1) The part in bold.....is that a personal opinion or a proven fact?
2) As for the 2nd part.....let me ask this......why should a Pakistani man (or any man for that matter) downgrade ANY of their expectations as long as they can find a woman that meets their criteria? Going by the threads in this forum.....clearly its not the men who are having trouble find a spouse. So as long at there is a supply of women to meet their demands.....why should ANY man out there compromise at all?
Why should a girl be seen as ugly? Maybe they are unconventionally beautiful. All girls are beautiful in their own way and as beauty is in the eye of the beholder. What is "ugly" for one person is beauty for another. What i consider good looking in a female may not be seen the same as another. I did say all Pakistani women so i wouldn't find any automatically not good looking. I don't understand why other girls would feel wrong if Pakistani girls are being praised. Many Indian girls have said in a mixed gathering that Pakistani girls are better looking and there is nothing wrong with that. Its a subjective opinion. I don't see how it would be a negative for me if a Pakistani girl is praised. I would feel happy for them.
No, she shouldnt reject a guy on looks or job status. She should look for someone who is caring, understand and someone who has inner compatibility.
1.) I haven't done a thesis on it but Insha'Allah ek din karungi. Maybe i will write a book. It will be called " Modern Pakistani Khawateen: Aurat ya Apsara." I will let you do a review of it and you can see if you are convinced. Right now its based on anecdotal evidence and net based articles i have been reading in my leisure time since ive been on gs as a way to help my comments on life1 forum.
2.) Well they shouldn't downgrade if they find someone who meets their criteria but the thing is how many people do they find that actually meet their criteria. How many guys put priority on some things like looks over things like religiosity of the wife? Then guys here also complain that it didnt work out because she didn't understand me or she married someone else. Guys have problems but they talk about it more on chat rather than air it on public forum. Women are more about talking it out and being collaborative. Pakistani guys also have a larger acceptable pool to date from as they can date all races whereas Pakistani females, like desi girls, may face some restriction from families. Even if the family agrees they feel they should date within the community to make their parents happier. Some make their criteria so specific it is hard to find someone.
B/C we're human. It's the only explanation I have for this.
LOL.....I have no idea. If I were in your position, my response would be to simply say that that "oh I didn't word my thoughts correctly. My statement about Pakistani girls being automatically good looking was my personal opinion". Baas. That's basically all that I asked....is whether that statement was being presented as a fact or personal opinion.
Well you have access to all forum policies and can easily check to make sure your thread doesn't violate any of them. And IF you're still unsure as to whether or not a particular post or topic violates any policies and MIGHT be ban worthy.....all you have to do is PM any of the Life1 mods for clarification **BEFORE **you post it. As for this thread.....let's get back to talking about rich doctors. :)
Beauty is not totally scientific so i can't post it as fact unless i do experiments involving measuring how symmetrical Pakistani girls are compared to others. I can just say it is a personal opinion held by many.
As for reading the forum policies. As a new member it might be hard to find them and it might be too long to read. Maybe there could be like a one page summary of the rules in an easily accessible place which is reader friendly. Maybe it could be made into a video or audio so that more people will feel encouraged to read it. Words can be a bit dry. And what about if a teenager or preteen child is reading these threads to get information on life. These things you can't discuss with parents, right. Itna attention nahi hota to read long forum policies. Maybe some of the mods can put it in cartoon format with pictures.
ok back to the topic on rich doctor sugar mummys. mujhe bhi chaiye. can a rich sugar mummy adopt me? jk. I will help find good husband for you :) aur woh bhi muft main :) Rishta aunty ki zaroorat bhi nahi.
If there are such male counterparts, who are willing to be my stay at home insert profanity, then please let me know. I will feed him well, make him fat and rolly polly, he wont ever be able to escape. And as a plus, he can sit on the phone and gossip with his fraands and spend $$ on the latest Jafferjee's wallets.
you say this in one thread and start another thread that says any money a women spends on her family is sadqa and it's the husbands islamic duty to provide for the family.
I think if you put that as a marriage ad on some shaadi site you will get many offers. I think a lot of guys wouldn’t mind having free time to chill out while their wife provides.
All the best PCG. You will find your Pakistani Rajkumar/prince. I have full yakeen.
:jhanda:
This is so wrong… but look at this desi mom trying to lure her son with a dactar biwi and the chocolates she will bring. He is not seeming too convinced…
But when little kids grow up on tales of dactar biwis you know they will develop a liking to it.