Revolution with Water

Re: Revolution with Water

True that.
I saw an Urdu poster from pasban with another dhamaka news from this Janu German. There he was claiming that he can even run a train on water alone. But unfortunately he was not given any importance by railway authorities.
Can’t find the English version of this story.

These are not just a “few people”. There actually are several others including world renowned engineers like Dr Atta. Just check the Internet and see that everyone who has come up with such idea has been proven a fraud, and that there are several articles explaining why burning hydrogen is not possible. For example, check this one:
Burning water and other myths : Nature News

Tis article is from a renowned journal Nature. Not some third class publication.

One way to see if someone is lying or not is to observing how he talks. When people lie they don’t look straight into the eyes and STAMMER. This is what Agha Waqar does.
He was stammering when pronouncing the word “electrolysis”, and when he said that “Hum itni energy generate kar paate hein jitni gaari ko chalne ke liye darkar hoti he”.

If you don’t want to agree with this observation then so be it.

Why bother? Don’t you trust Hamid Mir driving his car extolling him, or Dr Pervaiz Rasheed and Dr Abdul Qadeer denying it to be a fraud?

^ What was Dr AQ Khan's take on him?

Who is this guy? Any more details anywhere?

This is from Capital Talk, July 31. It must be on YouTube.

Basically, Dr Qadeer agreed with him. When Hamid Mir asked him if this is a fraud, Dr Qadeer replied immediately, " nahin, nahin, bilkul fraud nahin he".
Then he gave examples of Steve Jobs and Bill Gates, that they were non-metric. I would say this comparison was like apples to oranges.

Since Agha Waqar is not very educated, I was expecting that either Dr Pervaiz or Dr Qadeer would try to address Dr Atta's concerns, since they tend to believe this actually works. But Dr Qadeer didn't try anything like that. There was no scientific talk from him, as if he was a layman instead of a doctor.

This is one of his statements from the show:
"Fraud nahin he iss liye k wo to suboot de rahe hein".

Wow. Dr Qadeer. Just because you see him running the car, you think it CAN'T be a fraud?

“Paani se railway engine bhi chala sakta hoon”. - Agha Waqar.

Click on the image below:
Wall Photos | Facebook

lol…peene ko to paanii hai nahiiN aur jab log cars aur railway engines paanii se chalaane lageNge to gaaRii to bhale chal jaaye magar pyaas se log mar jaayeNge lol :cb:

Dr. Qadeer doesn't have time to address any points. The guy is too busy praising himself for saving Pakistan. It's getting tiring.

I agree, no disrespect to Dr. A.Q but everything should revolves around him and if it is not the case, then he try to make it one...

My major post was nothing to do with politics but a scientific fact. One guy here is jumping up and down merely because inventor of this project belongs to rural Sindh ignoring the fact that an Urdu speaking is also in this group of three. I have been following this idiot for a long period of time his posts are mostly ethnic oriented and biased. He is always here to defend one party but never accept his support boldly to party or its leadership.

I have not named that person,so please don't edit my post this time. Thanks.

You are running of with an assumption.

I know mir shakeel ur rehman is a shrewd enough businessman that if there was any possible practical application of this idea, he would have invested in it already. Or maybe he doesn't watch his own channel.

Could not watch video - not working on kindle fire. Anyway rangoli had posted this abt 8 months ago. This seems a hoax.

H2 + O2 = H2O accompanied by RELEASE OF ENERGY. so combustion of H2 in presence of oxygen generates energy which can be used to run engine. Electrochenlmical "combustion" of H2 in fuel cell is more efficient. Once conversion to water has taken place water has NO energy left.

So we need a source to make H2 from water. Let us say the battery has 1 kwh! Energy at a power of 1 kw. Use that to split water.

Let us say efficiency is 60%. So we have 600 wh of hydrogen produced. Now H2 needs to be burned in air to produce energy. Let us assume 40% efficiency. So we get 240 wy of energy ( from initial 1000 wy). It takes about 200 wh. per mile. Do car runs about 1.24 miles!!

Now battery is drained. Need to charge it with an EXTRRNAL source. Let us assume battery charge eff is 90%. So need to put in 1100 wh. If electricity generated by coal this actually ends up polluting more.

yeah i saw that in an urdu newspaper that he was sent to the secretary railways who thought he had come for a job and did not give him any importance at all.

try to understand, dr Qadeer is a scientist, dont compare him, socially, ethically wtih other people. As all of you know real scientists got some strange behavior to other people.

I have invented a box where you put your jewelery and you keep it locked overnight and in the morning it gets doubled.
now bring me your jewelries to get rich.

BTW i have a business proposition for Dr Bhopali as well. ;)

Pakistanis Brace yourself for “Paani ki loadshedding” :smiley:

THE WATER CAR FRAUD

By Pervez Hoodbhoy

Agha Waqar Ahmad deserves a medal from the people of Pakistan for his great service to the nation. In a few short days, he has exposed just how far Pakistan has fallen into the pit of ignorance and self-delusion. No practical joker could have demonstrated more dramatically the true nature of our country’s political leaders, popular TV anchors and famed scientists.
At first, it sounded like a joke: a self-styled engineer, trained in Khairpur’s polytechnic institute, claims to have invented a ‘water kit’ enabling any car to run on water alone. It didn’t matter that the rest of world couldn’t extract energy from water; he had done it. He promised a new Pakistan with limitless energy, no need for petrol or gas, and no more loadshedding. For an energy starved nation, it is a vision of paradise.

Agha Waqar Ahmad is now a national celebrity thanks to Religious Affairs Minister Khursheed Shah. Federal ministers Mir Hazar Khan Bijarani and Qamar Zaman Kaira have added their commendations. President Asif Ali Zardari has expressed his delight. The cabinet has met three times to discuss the water vehicle, and a fourth meeting is scheduled. Reports suggest millions may be spent on the ‘water fuel kit project’.

The media has rushed in to celebrate the new national hero. For TV anchor Talat Husain, thanks to Agha Waqar Ahmad’s invention, Pakistan’s image can go from a country ravaged by terrorism to one of boundless possibilities. Anchor Hamid Mir and Senator Parvaiz Rasheed drove around Islamabad sitting next to the inventor, wondering how to protect the man’s life from Western oil companies. Anchor Arshad Sharif was euphoric about the $14 billion Pakistan would save on oil imports.

Pakistan’s most celebrated scientists were not far behind. Asked by Anchor Sharif whether a car could run only on water, nuclear hero Dr Samar Mubarakmand replied without hesitation: “jee haan, bilkul ho sakta hai” (yes, absolutely possible). For his part, Hamid Mir asked Dr AQ Khan if there was any chance of this being a fraud. The response was clear: “Main nay apnay level per investigate kiya hai aur koi fraud waraud nahi kiya hai” (I have investigated the matter and there is no fraud involved). The head of the Pakistan Council of Scientific and Industrial Research, Dr Shaukat Parvaiz, went further: “hum nay bhi iss pay kam karaya tha” (we had some work done on this too).

So, what is the problem? It’s that the laws of physics, in particular a fundamental scientific principle known as the Second Law of Thermodynamics, impose inviolable constraints. Every machine constructed anywhere uses the Second Law. This is something that I learned in my first year as a student at MIT and have taught for 40 years. No serious scientist would dream of challenging the Second Law. Agha Waqar Ahmad’s ‘water kit’, if one believes science to be right, simply cannot work. What the inventor, the ministers, the anchors and scientists claim on TV is wrong.

To his credit, the only person on TV that seemed to know this elementary principle was Dr Attaur Rahman, a chemist and a former HEC chairman. I have not agreed with all his actions and views in the past, but he alone rejected the claims about the new machine. Sadly, he was not able to hold back the tide of a nation desperate for any answer to its energy woes.

The water fraud will be exposed soon enough and, like a bad posterior smell, will go away. A simple experiment will make this happen faster. Here’s how: take an emergency electricity generator, of which there are thousands in Islamabad. Its engine is similar to that in a car. Remove the fuel tank and make sure the ‘water kit’ contains only water. Then ask the inventor to connect it up and run the generator. Let there be enough sharp-eyed witnesses of intelligence and integrity.

But this episode raises bigger questions. Scientific frauds exist in other countries, but what explains their spectacular success in Pakistan? Answer: our leaders are lost in the dark, fumbling desperately for a miracle; our media is chasing spectacle, not truth; and our great scientists care more about being important than about evidence. It is easy for them all to get away with this. As a nation, we have proven unwilling to do the hard work needed to learn to reason, to be sceptical, to demand proof, to understand even basic science. It is easier to believe the world is run by magic and conspiracies, to wish and wait for Aladin’s magic lamp. We live in the age of jahilliya.

Now this engineer guy has sued Dr Atta for “baselessly trying to undermine his research”. :smack: … And that’s not enough…he is now coming to Abu Dhabi for a live demonstration. I think I should also go for a ride :smiley: