Revolution in Pakistan; what do you expect?

Pakistan suffered much in the past 10 years starting from 01 invasion of Afghanistan. Then under the rule of modern day Yazeeds, Musharaf and Zardari. IMO I don’t think the Pakistanis are capable of pulling off a revolution in the next 10 years or so but let’s say it happens, what kind do you expect? Certainly not the one the secular coconuts expect because they are a pathetic minority which rather live under today’s rule than tomorrow’s. So, is a Taliban style(Afghanistan) revolution though a much more advanced one expected in the near future?

AlJazeera:

http://blogs.aljazeera.net/2010/09/23/who-will-storm

Re: Revolution in Pakistan; what do you expect?

If we get a Taliban type revolution in Pakistan, it will be the end of the country.

@Cricketplaya, do you want taliban to ban cricket after they bring "Revolution" in Pakistan?
I dont think they will, but females wont be allowed to watch any match. Male spectators wont be allowed to clap or cheer during any match.

whats the harm in indulging in a bit of fantasy :D

Pakistan is too diverse a society, with many different ethnic and sectarian groups to have a 'revolution' of the sort the knuckle draggers had in Afghanistan.

I dont know what to expect from Pakistan, but what I hope for is continuing development and economic growth. our problems are fundamentally to do with underdevelopment, not some kind of cosmic battle between the godless elite and the religious warrior.

Pakistani people agree only to disagree. They never have a consensus on any issue. Revolution is impossible till we all think as one nation , one people. We are divided in many segments. Revolution needs unity , common cause and common thought.

C.P it's a great come back!!! I always missed your posts ....

No revolution or coup in Pakistan without the knowledge and support of the U.S.All other discussions are simply whimsical.

Exttremists may try for such a thing but the army dicatated by Washington will never allow the extremists to do so.Any such movement in large scale will be dealt with `birds' flying out different airbases.

Modern Yazeed ,,MUSHI ???????
bhai KIA TUN HO ?

Mush was the best thing happened to pakistan after Bhutto sahab ....

khair I would like to see some Proper DICTATOR ..

^ Mujhe to aap tun lag rahe ho clad. Please, not another dictator! Pakistan has suffered enough already. I wouldn't welcome another dictator nor would I look forward to another taaliban type revolution.

Mirch's post makes the most sense. No revolution is going to be successful unless we, the Pakistani nation, are united.

Barbiecue i agree :k:

I like CP’s posts becuase he’s always throwing up a great furore which is good for debates.

I dont like much about Pakistan’s establishment however i am not in favour of an extremist regime either. I just want a revolution thats best for my people. :jhanda:

pakistan is too bogged by conspiracy theories and people have their own self interest before the country.

So no I dont think any revolution any time soon

well i hope you get to experience a real taliban style revolution, cricketplaya. nice and hard, one that you'll remember every time you sit down.

I don't see any revolution coming for at least next 25 years . We are not cut out for a blood revolution and we can't be ruled . I think it will be a soft revolution . But again not any time soon . We'll still be experimenting with democracy .

PAKISTANI NATION 80 % jahil hai ,,, they dont know whats good or bad for them and those who are educated enough ,most of them are Corrupt ,

JIS COUNTRY KA AWAAM JAHIL HO udher democracy nahe chal sakti .
none of us know whats Good or bad for us .

and what about all the bloodshed that accompanies revolutions? oops forgot who I was dealing with there.

it's funny that degree-walay/"educated", middle class, urban Zaid Hamid acolytes bleat nonstop about revolution forgetting that if a revolution comes their heads will also be chopped off.

I am guessing that your mother has never taught you to say KHUDA NA KHWASTA or ASTAGHFIRULLAH after evil/shaitani statments like that?

I would personally support an armed struggle against the govt if your shaitani/evil dreams did ever come true.

We Might See Revolution !! What Revolution ?

Man First It Was Drone Attacks !! Now Nato Started Striking On Pak Soil !!!

What Next?

Might See Rolling Of Tanks !! We Can Expect This In Future !!

SAMB CHUP ,

You support Zardaaree :omg:
Enough Said

zardari supporter :cb: really :omg:

I dont see anything like revolution coming, but a mass killing round, and more loot khasoot for next couple of years. we as a nation do not have a temperament to accept a religious revolution at this stage, we like to question, question and just question, we dont like to accept what we are doing wrong, and dont want to change it.

it will take a slow, lengthy, tiring and bloody period to change us from within, may be 10-15 years, or atleast 5 years

If u dont mind will u provide the statistics abt the jahil n parhe likhe people in pk ?