I thought the party was genuinely concerned about threats of talibanization in Pakistan but after the mentality they have exhibited, I am now inclined to believe that they even oppose taliban not for their ideology and extremism but for their ethnicity.
They call themselves broadminded and liberal but again proved to be extremely narrow minded, looking at everything from the perspective of ethnicity. Disgusted.
*/ end of rant
P.S. The title should read “Respect for MQM…” … LOL
Talibans and MQM are basically are two different sides of the same coin. One kills people in the name of religion while the other launches terror in the name of ethnicity. So its a choice between supporting religious extremism or ethno-fascists.
What MQM did in today's election not any different from what the Talibans did in Waziristan in 2008.
Punjab be panjabi ko vote diya
Sindhion be Sindhi ko
Khano ne khan ko
Balouchion ne baloch ko
Jab Bari ati hai urdu speaking Karachiests ki sab mich lagti hai:cb:
How many Sindhis were running as contestants in Punjab? How many in KPK? How many Punjabis running in rural Sindh? If all candidates in Sindh are Sindhis, obviously you would vote for one of them and a Sindhi would win.
Do they have option? If PPP candidates won in Punjab, they would have been Punjabi too. Being Punjabi is not the ONLY qualification voters saw for PML(N). Rather it is a non-issue. As I said, I have no problems if Karachites vote for MQM.
It is also okay if you have biases and can only think in one dimension. But at least show some heart while congratulating someone.
Kaka the mess createted in Karachi is not actually created by Karachiests! Bade Bhai samet all others make this happen. solve it wisely not with power
I'm not referring to the mess. Nor do I have any problems with most of Urdu Speaking people considering MQM as their representative.
I am just disgusted at the one-dimensional-mentality shown by the quaid-e-tahreek. It seems that ethnicity of the person is the only characteristic he judges that person by.
Kaka let see how New federal govt.deal with Karachi situation as past Mian sahib had LATHI in hand for them and relation between Both parties never good. What altaf said is wrong tho.
Well, when you have whole system setup on ethnic/tribal fault lines than how can't you say that being Punjabi, or Sindhi, isn't qualification for voting for someone.
That comes in when, for example, people from Sargodha have an option to choose a Sindhi or Baluch or people from Dadu have option to choose a Punjabi or Pathan.
I am just saying that when all the candidates are Punjabi, then ofcourse people would have to choose from one of them. :S
Can you realistically expect Punjabis to vote non-Punjabi when there is very little inter-provincial migration to Punjab?
Voting based on biradari or tribal loyalties is not same as ethnic based voting.
They lost the respect , years ago - when they stayed in that sindh assembly session , where quota system get revived for 20 years ! Yea quota system , an issue on which 3 to 4,000 Urdu speaking students have lost their lives !
They bloody had no shame and didn't even walk out from that session !