Religious parties spreading conspiracy wave against Malala!

Re: Religious parties spreading conspiracy wave against Malala!

It is not up on Taliban official websites. It is not normal as taliban when accepting responsibility of an attack first update thier website.

If it is done by them, then i am against them

Mashallah, a ray of hope from the depths of darkness. I had almost given up on you.

None the less, Ehsanullah, the Taliban spokes person did take responsibility for it.

...just know that your equivalent in the US is the likes of Sarah Palin, Glenn Beck and Michelle Bachmann.

What is the prove that he accepted this? the media with the WMD and lal masjid fame.

It is simple , i am not going to accept this if this is media who wants us to believe this. You may not believe that on those pro taliban websites every one is condenmeing attack on malala, if any idiot is supporting this lame incident every one is going against that person . This is not common at those forums.

Ya, we agree that Malala any one who did this has gone way against islamic rulings and created fasaad.

Good article

^ i agree with you, taleban are a cancer in the country and are creating fasad and nafaq for the past many years now. They should be removed for peace in the country and the region.

Agreed that any one killing innocent civilians are fasaad for this country. Our deen requires us to make our decision not on fasiqeen news :)

Al-Hujurat [49:6] [RIGHT]يَا أَيُّهَا الَّذِينَ آمَنُوا إِن جَاءكُمْ فَاسِقٌ بِنَبَأٍ فَتَبَيَّنُوا أَن تُصِيبُوا قَوْمًا بِجَهَالَةٍ فَتُصْبِحُوا عَلَى مَا فَعَلْتُمْ نَادِمِينَ [/RIGHT]
[RIGHT]
[/RIGHT]

49:6 O ye who believe! If a wicked person comes to you with any news, ascertain the truth, lest ye harm people unwittingly, and afterwards become full of repentance for what ye have done.

If proven then we are on same path inshallah.

PS: will reply to your blog later today

The TTP are nothing but kharijites (and fitna), and need to be dealt as such.

Kharijites - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

^ in modern times Omani ibadi are only khawarij present. Brother no need to present what you feel over facts.

Just dont be afraid of facts, who knows you may be on the right side.

:slight_smile:

Another good article

As a general rule, you should avoid all Urdu news other then BBC Urdu… Stick with Dawn, the Nation, BBC. IMO.

I am happy to be on the wrong side, if you consider the TTP to be on the right one.

Nai azeez. I am indifferent until i get to know the facts. :)

carry on with your discussion

We are not Malala, we may be the Taliban – The Express Tribune Blog

**In order for terrorists to flourish, they need more than guns, funding and a geographical location to operate in – they also need an ideological space to occupy and work inside.
That is how they persist; that is how they can win.

This fact is one which the majority of Pakistanis have yet to come to terms with: the fact that we ourselves are often individually culpable and involved in the war being waged against the terrorists in our country. Tragically, we are often knowingly or unknowingly on the wrong side of the ideological front.

Nowhere has this been better illustrated than in the current tragedy that is the attack on 14-year-old Malala Yousufzai.

**Within hours of the attack, a select group of Pakistanis started creating the ideological space that allows terrorists the upper hand. It would be hard to imagine how a counter narrative could be built around the gunning down of a child, but there it was, coming from our politically charged youth, our parties, our ultra-nationalists and religio-political parties, our extremist/banned organisations and yes, our relatives, peers and friends.
**I received this SMS message early yesterday morning from a co-worker:
Zara Sochae! [think!]

MALALA Ko Karachi My Target Kiya Jata; [If Malala was targeted in Karachi]

Ya Hazaron Ki Tarah Isay Bhi Drone Nishana Banata Tou: [or killed like thousands in drone attacks]

1-Na To Wo Qoum Ki Byti Kehlati [nor would she be called nation’s daughter]

2-Na Hi yeh Matam [nor this mourning]

3-Na Obama Air Ambulance Offer Karta [nor an Air Ambulance from Obama]

4-Na UNO Ko ko Takleef Hoti. [Nor UNO being hurt]

5-Na tamam Madaris/ulema ka 90 pur data collect hota [Nor the collection of data of madrassas and ulema at Nine Zero]

Aaj Bhi North Wazirastan My Drone Attack My 16 Afrad Shaheed Ho Chuky Hain: [Today also 16 people have died in drone attacks]

1-Na To Qoam Ny DUA Ki? [Did the nation pray?]

2-Na Kiyani Giya Na Kisi kou koi ghum? [Neither did Kayani go, nor did anyone express sorrow?]

3-Na Kisi Ko CMH Muntaqil kiya Geya? [Nor was anyone admitted to CMH?]

4-Qoam Ki Aik Aur Byti AAFIA K Liye Kisi Ny Aaj Tak Yom-e-Duaa Kiyon Nahi Manai? [Why has there never been a day of prayer for Dr Aafia Siddiqui?]

5-Aur Kiyon Na AAFIA K Liye “Azad Media” Ny Aasman Sar Par Uthaya [Why no hue and cry for Aafia in our idependent media?]

6-Aur Laal Masjid ki betiyan? [What about the Laal Masjid daughters?]

Anjuman-e-Ghulamane America Ke Khilaf Awaz Utah Kur Jiyo [Speak out against the US]

You can only imagine how far this SMS campaign has reached if a ‘liberal extremist’ such as myself has managed to get it sent over to him.

You can only begin to imagine what this campaign looks like on Facebook (I’m sharing a few less extreme images below):

https://fbcdn-sphotos-b-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/227465_537747349574184_1806840662_n.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-a-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/581367_500719533285900_748969236_n.jpg

https://fbcdn-sphotos-d-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/315540_451582744893761_1661863200_n.jpg

Examine the content above and you will see the attack on Malala being obfuscated among drone attacks, target killings in Karachi, Aafia Siddiqui and Laal masjid, not to mention the suggestion of a grand conspiracy involving the US and our local media.

“But surely forwarding this message does not make me the Taliban? How absurd! There is some truth in all that after all!”

That is the tragedy of our nation. An attempt to murder children must also have a conspiracy and double meaning to it. The shooting of a child must serve an agenda (read: my agenda). No matter if this erodes the little resolve the nation may have to come to an agreement on an act of terrorism. No matter if this results in conversations, debates, perhaps policies and action that eventually shapes Pakistan further into the TTP’s Pakistan.

**Kill media people
Later that day the web desk ran a report on the Taliban planning attacks on media houses for their coverage of the Malala attack.

I felt fear. But the fear was less from the possibility of being a potential target (a grim reality), and more from the reactions of the online audience when we shared the story to Facebook:
Innocent Kumar Ab Pata Chalega Tum Logon Ko Media Walon

https://s-static.ak.facebook.com/images/blank.gif

Jalal Khan Hoti taleban zinda bad
FaiZal Ashfaq Should target GEO first
Salman Shafi Should target geo and express tv first.
Ata Ur Rehman Pehli baar Aqalmandi ka kaam karenge

Shahzeb Hassan Has somebody told them ET’s address already?
[and dozens more…]

When this story wasshared to the Roznama Express page, an overwhelming majority of the comments supported the Taliban’s decision to kill media folk. Perhaps just a vocal minority? Perhaps just a casual reference to supporting murder? This is also when I started thinking about an incident 10 days ago when I was driving home and was delayed for 20 minutes due to a politician blocking the road due to their VVIP protocol and security contingents.

“I hope a suicide bomber blows up all these politicians someday”

That was my casual thought that evening as I waited in frustration for a light to turn from red to green. The ideological infection of extremism is deep-rooted, and in us all.

I spent the last half of yesterday (my day off) browsing Facebook to try and track down the counter narrative being spun around the Malala attack online. What I found was a coordinated effort being made by political parties and their supporters (JI, PTI) along with extremist outfits such as the Sipah-e-Sahaba and ASWJ working alongside ultra-nationalists of the Zaid Hamid ilk to spin, well, this story:

CIA behind attack on Malala; Attackers are in Afghanistan: Royal News

Or this version shared by Pak Nationalist Ahmad Quraishi and his fan base today:
US Govt Is Exploiting Malala: Army Allows Swat Terrorists To Hide & Train Under Its Nose

Or to take it straight from conspiracy pundit Zaid Hamid’s mouth:

Under NO circumstances, the Muslims of Pakistan will wage a war against Afghan Taliban, Haqqani or Gulbadin hekmatyar. But by Allah, we will wage a war against those terrorists and murderers who are created, backed and protected by JSOC, CIA and RAW. That CIA should understand this clearly.

Or take it from any number of sources disseminating a new spin on the Malala attack. Some of the images are easy-to-consume ‘fun’ material like this image below.

https://fbcdn-sphotos-d-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/535691_500565896634597_759550981_n.jpg

Perhaps the most shared image in the anti-Malala campaign has been this image below of Malala and her father meeting the ‘evil’ CIA agents and top US officials. Many of the images have included false statements attributed to Malala claiming she bashed the Pakistan Army, encouraged operations in Pakistan and other such ‘nefarious schemes’.

https://fbcdn-sphotos-a-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/523862_465743360137270_593214825_n.jpg

The image below builds the argument that the Pakistani public is expressing hate towards the Taliban, not sympathy towards Malala because that is what the US and local media wants them to think.

https://fbcdn-sphotos-g-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/72002_394573533946926_1456701188_n.jpg

Taking spin yet another step further, the image below states that the Taliban have actually condemned the attack on Malala, and this whole incident has been another move by the US.

https://fbcdn-sphotos-g-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/545797_394559883948291_108126492_n.jpg

There is even ‘Malala was attacked to take attention away from the Anti-Islam film movement’ spin.

https://fbcdn-sphotos-h-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/560753_291784500921238_2030754626_n.jpg

**This is the ideological ground that allows terrorist outfits like the Taliban to operate.
It is an information-fueled rabbit hole, which goes deeper and deeper depending on the depths an individual wishes to go, and unfortunately, whether it is a preppy teenage PTI supporter up at the top, or all the way down to a hardened ultra-nationalist being paid to pour out propaganda online, the result is all the same:

**Create space for terrorism and extremism to flourish.
To quote Karl Marx’s oft cited view on ideology (as a negative force):

“They don’t know it, but they are doing it.”

If I say, my ideal can never be a person like Obama and we are not malala exactly that does not mean we are Taliban. Media want to leave people with two choices only; people can be either of their kind or of Taliban kind.

MashaAllah no more malalas under the dynamic leadership of molvi diesel.

Leadership change required to save Malalas: JUI-F chief – The Express Tribune

**SUKKUR: **Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam-Fazl (JUI-F) chief Maulana Fazlur Rehman said on Sunday that the religious leadership hold the key to ensuring law and order and economic stability in the country.

**“Malala Yousafzai is my daughter and I strongly condemn the attack on her life and if you want to safeguard your Malalas and want her to return home safely from school, you have to reject the incumbent leadership and elect religious leadership,” he said addressing the Islam Zindabad Conference at the Airport Road.
**Referring to Muttahida Quami Movement chief Altaf Hussain’s instructions about collecting data of the religious clerics, the Maulana said that a state within state has been established. “I don’t see any difference between them and the Taliban.”
He said there was no sectarian violence when the leadership of the subcontinent was in the hands of clerics. Sectarian violence, according to him, started in the 20th century, when South Asia was taken over by the leadership which had received education from Oxford and other Western institutions.

He said violence which started in 20th century, continued in the 21st century.

“The vested interests are busy stoking hatred between Shias and Sunnis, Baloch and Pakhtuns, Punjabis and Pakhtuns, Sindhis and Muhajirs. You have to switch over to Islamic leadership to get rid of these problems,” he asserted.

He said that the law and order situation had turned abysmal be it Fata, Balochistan, or Sindh and it seemed as if the purpose of creating Pakistan was “murder, extortion and kidnapping for ransom”.

“How can we improve law and order when 70% of the budget is spent on defence and there is nothing left for the common people,” the JUI-F chief asked rhetorically.

“We have failed to do something for the welfare of the poor, except blaming each other for corruption,” he said.

Addressing the government, the JUI-F leader said that the country’s economy cannot be improved by blaming each other. “We have to get rid of the IMF and depend on our own resources to become self sufficient.”

**Only the JUI-F can pull the nation out of the present crisis, he claimed.
The JUI leadership claimed that this was the biggest public rally in the history of Sindh, in which thousands of JUI workers and supporters participated from all over Sindh and some parts of Balochistan.

More than 1,000 JUI volunteers were deployed on the security of the venue, while a heavy contingent of police was also deployed in and around the venue to avert any untoward incident.

Ranger personnel were also on standby to meet any emergency. Walk through gates were installed at different places, while JUI volunteers were allowing people inside the venue after a thorough body search.

Published in The Express Tribune, October 15[SUP]th[/SUP], 2012.

^These people are hopeless…

There are other common misguiding posts .
http://sphotos-b.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/s480x480/535907_188627207940337_1414841270_n.jpg

There is great difference in first aid bandage and bandage after treatment , no body said about bullet in neck .

I think it is big sazish.

Supporters of the killer Taliban are active .
They daily kill Muslim Pakistanis without any reason .

Pakistanis were looking united on Malala .
Than these conspiracy theories are being spread . Many here can tell you that any drama is not possible at Queen Elizabeth hospital .

a great article in dawn addressing the problem of fabricated syllabus in Pakistan…I have posted extensively on this topic throughout this thread…to me this is the fundamental problem that we have with our today’s generation…it has been raised reading fabricated, intolerant, and ideologically-messed-up history … yes the Army needs to finish taliban cancer by force but then we also need to modernize and moderate our syllabus so that our future generations are tolerant, open minded and multi-dimensional.

Smokers