Religious girl vs. the Mod girl...

Re: Religious girl vs. the Mod girl…

Ashtray that is what the thread starter seems to think and no one but a few paindus have agreed with that.

Re: Religious girl vs. the Mod girl...

Yo everyone chill...

Its like and like...if both partners sole criteria is the pleasing of Allah then the relationship can be extremely harmonious...so Lajawab i can understand that if that is your criteria that is what you seek...naturally someone similar to you will be your preference...

However i feel your analysis of non practicing women is over exaggerated and a typical mosque stereotypical view of people other than themsleves...
These people can be good partners but i agree with you they are bad Muslims...they may not want to please Allah but they may want to make you happy...

Its like and like isnt it...so Lajawab a moderate girls behaviour is contradictory to what you do so it wont work for you...and a religious girls behaviour is contradictory to what i do so it wont work for me...

ladies, all I hae to say is... :D

keetni laRkiyaN thi wo? gabbar singh style

What is wrong with all of you? Here's a muslim bother trying to share his scientific research findings after spending god knows how many years (I suspect a lifetime) following around muslimahs, collecting data with his binoculars, electronic microscopes, portable X Ray machines, sophisticated audio surveillance devices and beep; then analyzing them in the privacy of his li'l darkroom in the basement night after night while keeping his nazar down (imagine that! ); just so he can get his daily recommended dosage of attention on here, and all you folks can do is mock him for his illustrious past as a musician? Indeed, what has become of Gupshup?

:BIB:

no comments : )

I teach close-reading and analysis :smiley:

Mehnaz/FF jee why dont you khawateen bring out your jharo and clean this thread from bacha party’s mindless rant ? and skim those time wasting 6 pages into 3 pages :ahaa:

I know it is a dirty wrok but ab tum larkeyaan jharoo nahi lagao gi tu koun lagaye, chal meri payn, dupatta kas le te shuru hoja :k:

I am dismayed at the amount of generalisation going on in this thread.

Why do I feel that Hussain and Afridi are one and the same person?Otherwise,it's amazing how much like each other they sound:D Anyways,both of them REALLY need to grow up!

Lajawab,as always written very well,but I must say that there are sweeping generalisation.Although I don't understand your concept of 'Mod' women,I doubt if it is fair to assert that a so-called religious woman cannot have the attributes you described in a 'Mod' woman.
Once again,very well written,but poor or weak arguments.

Codey praa I am hiring you to clean up the mess, cos if I start cleaning it up yours will be the first post to go. Go thru the thread and note the post numbers that u deem irrelevant. U will get fed lunch in return.

U may take them as mindless rant, others may think they are invalid thoughts of immature teens but they are their opinions nevertheless. I don;t believe its right to disregard them regardless of how much i or anyone else disagree with them,

lol what do you mean, i just think religious women r better than moderate westernized women. but this threaad turned into clothes and hijab debate, and my feeling is that clothes tell the personality of a person, and no good muslim woman would wear tight jeans, tank tops, skimpy outfits, show skin, wear makeup etc in public, and that hijab doesn't neccessarily make sum1 a better muslim if they r wearing it for the wrong reasons. don't see how that makes me immature...n dont take my sarcasm and jokes seriously.

Agreed. :kiss:

hahahah Lajjo is going to Pakistan to get married/pick a wife. Congratulations bachai. Post pics of the big day when u are farigh enough.

You have to define the term "modern woman" better here people....it shouldnt be a debate of hijab or not hijab, working or not working but rather....
how does the woman deal with the society she lives in.
If in USA, hijab, while an admirable thing, is more of a curiosity than anything else, brings MORE attention than its supposed to because it DOESNT FIT in THIS society. Over in desi-land then yes, it fits completely and is admirable. A woman living in the west does not have to wear skimpy clothing to fit in, there are modest types of dress here that are completely fashionable and while they do not comply with the more severe definition of hijab, they fit in nicely, allow the woman to go about life without being ogled etc. Its all about going with the flow to the best of your own beleifs without calling undue attention to them I think. Same goes for child rearing. Thats a very personal issue which has been argued to kingdom come here on gs....some women like the daycare setting where their children develop social skills very nicely while they persue their own careers, other women want to be home at least for the first years of their childrens lives.....the "scientific studies" that have been done are 50-50, some in favor, some not, at least from what I've read. So chill and do what YOU think best for YOU and your family.

As far as "modern" vs "religious", I think you can have both if you want to. It just depends on what your specific definition is of these terms. I mean, just cause a Muslim gal living in the west does not cover her hair but otherwise dresses in a fashionable but modest way, do you think she is not religious? If you think yes then you need to live in desi-land right? If you can accept this "modified" version of modesty then you'd be ok living in the west.....
Different cultures, different expectations and different ways to fit in successfully in the society that you choose to live in....just pick a partner who shares your views yeah?

apun ko to bas iss baat say madlab hai kay larki chicken ho....hijab mein yah without hijab...

well dear lajawab,yaar tum phalay american paki ho jis nay muj ko impress kia hai...baqi american pakis to bulkul westernize dollar lovers hai..bulkul useless dumb production...extremely sorry to say

95% males in pakistan will prefer hijabies larkies as they believe hijabies r virgin and our paki boys just cannot bear tht their women loose their virginity before marriage...
a girl who does not wear hijab but cover his body with decent shalwar kameez then she is ok..no problem..but chupkay howay clothes,half naked westernize girls r definitely "Equal" to "paiswar women"...
women respect is in their own hands...and they should know tht still many men show respect for burqa hijab wali women

yes hibab does not fit in american society as modesty of women simple does not exist in west…and it is evident..

u have a problem with makeup? This is the 20th century sweetheart. Wake up and smell the booty

^^ booty? seriously?

Yes. Am i condemned for saying that word now :rolleyes: No good muslim woman will wear make up in public. Is that the criteria these days? Hrrmm

And I envisioned the religious women to be someone harsh, illiterate, hard of heart and passions, rigid and frigid in her love and uncomprosing in her passions...Smelly, dirty with not a soft spot to nibble upon..

Lajo ji why dont you go to Aunt Annie's kitchen and order a cookie just the way you want it.... as a matter or fact there is a sale going on .. buy one get second half off... so you can have it yourway... ;)