Relationship/Married to a Feminist?

Re: Relationship/Married to a Feminist?

I don't think women who work on these issues at work come home wanting to talk about it. Just like you wouldn't want anyone to think all you talk about 24-7 is your job interests or your hobby. Because that would be sad.

For you, I'm sure they'd make an exception.

There is a difference between a feminist and a strong woman. A feminist believes in that 50/50 equality garbage, while a strong woman stands up for herself, when her rights are being trampled upon. Unfortunately Pakistani society has a bad record of excesses against woman, so we need many more stronger women.

Fortunately there are enough traditionalist Pakistani girls left, that most men h can avoid the fate of marrying someone who will be cooking only 50% of the time, will argue women's rights when all you want to do is relax etc. So fellas, marry the sweet Pakistani girl, treat her right and don't even look back twice at the feminazis :D

I actually feel bad for the feminists, all that rights taking, man hating must come at a very high price.

As does single nights of having to cook your own chicken tikka, pak-one, as I'm sure fussy guys who don't want to help with housework and are having trouble finding a maid may come to find.

And ladies, this is why they want you to drop that career and education you worked for. So they have complimentary hotel service at your expense.

I eat out (expensed to the firm), so whose cooking chicken tikka during the single nights? I already have a maid, comes in twice a week, does basic cleaning and organizing. I don't equate a wife as a housekeeper/maid. When my mum came to my town a few weeks back, the first thing she did was cook for me, left me enough Paki food to last a month, is she my cook? Horrible thinking.

How insulting is it to the millions of Pakistani and other traditionalist women, that you believe that dropping the career/education for being a stay at home wife equals complimentary hotel service? Damn insulting. Careers, education are great if thats her deal, but for PLENTY of women, keeping house, having kids, doing what she wants at home is a priority. I'll take a girl with that priority, work like crazy to make sure that she doesn't have to worry about the dinero, can sit pretty all day, enjoy the life. Her intelligence, education and career will all be there and she'll make a terrific mother for it.

Give me one good reason why you cannot do what your mom did for you and what you expect a woman to do for you? Give me one solid reason why you cannot cook for a woman? Keeping that she too works and as is harvaaard educated as yourself?

And let's say you find someone whose employer also pays for her meals. Any reason for her to drop her job to cook for you when you're already fed at work?

There is no good solid reason in existence. We have arbitrarily assigned these roles over evolution and they have stuck.

Who says that they would do so?????

She is my mum and I like her cooking. I can cook for a woman but don't have the comparative advantage so better be happy with omelettes and french toast, each and everyday.

You're not reading what I wrote: I don't care if her employer pays for her meals or mines pays for my meals. I believe in a traditional Pakistani relationship, which means that I prefer that she stays at home, doesn't have to worry about the daily grind. I'm not going to give you a scientific explanation for this circumstance, its a preference, just like many women prefer to work...I say cheers, do your thing.

There is no reason to impose this preference on others or give working girls and feminists taanay and taunts for holding onto their careers.

It is this preference and the irrational imposition of it on a grand scale that leave women destitute when their husbands die, are maimed, cheat, or abandon their families, which is an unfortunate reality for more people than it should be.

Last I checked this was an open forum...hence the word, feminazi (ie attempting to silence the non feminist viewpoint). Working girls can do whatever they want, however they want..no hate from me. I (like many other guys) prefer the stay at home deal and there are plenty of proper and intelligent Pakistani (and other) girls that want the same thing.

I do want to praise the stay at home mums everywhere..they take so much crap day to day from the children, to managing the house, and yet they are paid so little monetarily. I read an article which said that a stay at home mom should make $100,000 a year. I say that is too low. A good stay at home mum is worth a million dollars. Much love to you ladies!

Wonderful. Do you spend a million on your mom? Do you set aside money for your future wife to reward her? Because previous posts of yours suggest you go out with the boys and spend on dem drinks and da hookahs. No I mean the type you smoke. Wel, we hope, at least.

Hey if you want to personalize it then yes I am on my way. I brought my mum a condo in her favorite vacation spot and I regularly set aside money for her, despite the fact that my parents are doing a lot better in life and don't have to worry about retirement. It's not a million dollars but even if it gets there, I will owe my mum a debt of gratitude for life.

PCG, you complain about me talking about my personal life and yet your asking these questions. In my field we work hard and get paid extremely well. That means that beyond owning my own place, I have separate accounts for the future like "House" "Wedding" and "Wife." I have had these accounts since undergrad and yea I was called a "chick" by friends for having these accounts and not going out and buying the latest ferrari during bonus time.

Yea I hit the clubs/lounges and might even drop a few c-notes but that's nothing to me considering that my personal expenses are low. I buy non-alcoholic drinks and don't do hookahs so my tabs are not that high. I like rollin with boys and enjoy the nightlife yet have never dated or taken any intoxicant.

Hai hai, tum dono yahaN bhi laRai ker rahey ho :nahi:

I command you to take a break off Life1. Go post in Health and Fitness and release your energies there :mad:.

Koi larai nahi, sis. I am just praising non-feminist, yet strong stay at home mums. If PCG doesn’t like it, what can I do? I have an opinion and I’m just expressing it.

No hate here.

Thank you for praising me jee :blush: God bless.

Jokes aside, you guys have some great points, yes both of you. Just do it nicely…pretend you are sitting at a cofee table in Starbucks…how will you talk there :@:

And I think we all applaud you on how rich you are. Sadly you don't realize most people probably don't make how much you make nor find it appealing to hear people boast of it. Therefore your theories on women cannot possibly be expanded to the rest of humanity as you are so much above us all peasants.

Pak-one, let's backtrack to your posts. You are insulting women who do work. You are implying that they will never get married. You imply their lives are imbalanced. You imply working women can't possibly ever be as good as your mother. You imply that what your mom does for you, someone with a job could not do.

Moreover, you do not realize in your arrogance that there are men who will NOT take good care of their women and that by demonizing women who work for some security, you are plunging women (you know the rest of us "down here") into further destitution.

You may have achieved a lot with your life but in that process you are disconnected with the reality wome live. Women should work. Women should protect their futures. And if that's being a feminist then I don't know what is.

Aside from the fact that no one in the States really talks like that any more, am I the only one reminded of Ty from Clueless? Rollin’ with the homies, lol!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dNPtkMmcMXo)

Alright let me try not to insult you. The amount of money that I make or don't make wouldn't change the mindset. If I was making $100/week, I would still have the same mindset, where I would get a second job, start a business, do whatever it takes to provide for my wife and family. All able bodied men should be able to make this commitment to their families. Money isn't everything in the world but providing financial security for your wife and a comfortable retirement for your mum is definitely a priority.

I believe that asking a girl to stay at home comes with huge responsibilities, so I put my money where my mouth is.

Moreover, you've also implied that only if you make that much money you are working hard. There are plenty of people who work hard and for whatever reasons their salaries may be less than yours. You saying they don't work hard? :) because I think you'll find 99% of GS offended by that level of arrogance. In case you don't know, guppies are pretty well-educated, well-rounded, hard-working passionate and honest career people. You are not dealing with a site where your average user goes to community college. You may have gone to a certain prestigious college. There are people here who were priveleged to turn down that place.

I'd be careful if I were you.