Relation with an older person...

What do you people say about this?
If a teenager has a love affair with somebody who is 10 years ,or more, older than the teenager. Teenager: 17-20 years old.

Happens all the time in books

Learning to love yourself..
It is the greatest love of all

[This message has been edited by BulBuli (edited May 29, 2002).]

it really depends …like who is older…but if the guy is older then it might work…cuz galz are more mature

DITTO

**Pyaar bhi zindagi ki tarah hota hay.
Hur mor asan nahin hota, hur mor pay khushi nahin milti;
Pur jub hum zindagi ka saath nahin chortay to pyaar ka saath kyon chorayn

CL is right, women tend to become more mature physically and mentally as compared to men…I do not know about if it will work out or not in the future but I have seen couples that are happily married.

Take for example my Bhai and Bhabi, they have 10 year age difference. She is 23 and he is 33. They just had a baby boy, have been married for 5 years now. I don’t think they face any domestic or other personal relationship problems due to the difference in their ages. Then my khala and khalo, they are 14 years apart, got 3 daughters. They have been married for a long time…

So I guess it is not a big deal if both parties are willing to proceed their relationship despite the age factor.

I personally prefer older men. I have never dated a guy in my life who was under 20. Older men are more mature, they don’t act or winne like little babies, they are much more experienced about life issues…and much more. So for me even if my husband is like 10 or more years older, I would be more then happy to be his wife

Besides age is nothing but a NUMBER

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/dixsi.gif

DMPM=Desi Moti Punjabi Murgee
Maharani jee di JAY HO!

“lolita”

quite famous novel about a gal who fell in love with an old guy

in my dreams i was drowning my sorrows , but my sorrows learned to swim

Agreed.

someone once told me age dosent matter, some born old, some never grow old.

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/bravo.gif

THANKS a LOT maam … i really truly agree with u…

Your Faith gives me strength
Your smiles wash away my sorrows
your touch heals my wounds
You are in my blood and my soul…
There is nothing more I want from this world but you my Messiah

wot if the girls 23 aand the guys 64??

Sugar, spice 'n all things nice

age dont make any differnce as long as there is love.

MRMM

So it is o.k. for you b/c you have been unfortunate enough, (like being poor ,)to be born in a family in which there is 14 -10 yrs difference between groom & bride???

Doesnt sound like a very free will choice to me !

Answer to original Question:

Depends ... but not recommended.

Originally posted by Xara:
**wot if the girls 23 aand the guys 64??

it doesnt matter

I'm So Miserable Without You, It's Like Having You Here.

Only under 2 situations.
1)The old fella is hella rich and is on his death bed.
2)She is needs BIG AYNAK for her eyes…

NaasPeeta day satoo muk gaye
Maharani jee di JAY HO!

I am neutral on this topic......i dont prefer older guys but suna hei they are maturer......hmmm dunno!

OK lets take in notice few facts..

it is known that the average life of men is less then women. average life of men is about 60 years approx. and women is 70

so it the girl is 23 and guy is 33, at the age of 60 if the man dies, he leaves behind a widow of age 50. who still have 20 more years to live by, and at that age only there would be children to support , marriage is just exceptiopnal case. ( presumptions made )

secondly the sex factor in men , gradually weakens after 50 ( im not sure ), then the women of 40 years can also be considered as young , with still lots of desires etc.. how do you cop with that ???

Khush naseeb insaan woh hai jo apne naseeb per khush rahay.

ﻪﻠﻟﺍ ﻝﻮﺳ ﺮﻟﺍ ﺪﻤﺤﻣ ﻪﻠﻠﻟﺍ ﻪﻟﺍ ﻻ

Originally posted by FlameZz:
secondly the sex factor in men , gradually weakens after 50 ( im not sure ), then the women of 40 years can also be considered as young , with still lots of desires etc.. how do you cop with that ???

Viagra.

Originally posted by mAd_ScIeNtIsT:
** Viagra.**

lolz

bara pata hai apko, kia app bhi yehi istamal karte hain?

Lassi pee, Samosa kha, Ash kar,
Te bol…
Maharani jee di JAY HO!

Originally posted by mAd_ScIeNtIsT:
** Viagra.**

What if the old man is a heart patient?