Regrets..

I have so many regrets to deal with and I remember each and everyone in detail and sometimes it just drives me nuts. Opportunities that I had , good opportunities but I just blew them every single time.I’m my own sabotage in a way , I don’t know why. Maybe I just love pain, a sadistic masochist. I think I should just stop believing that good things will happen to me on their own and go about and make something happen. I’m just ranting, depressed with life, bla bla.

I need a shrink.

Re: Regrets..

shrinkon ka shrink -> :ASA:

mosinaf, i think a lot of people keep getting to this state, i know i was here not so long ago, and probably will be again sometime.

the only thing you can control in life is the coming 3-4 months, maybe 6. make the most of any options you have (left) now, and do as well as you can in this immediate term. time spent dwelling is time wasted.

Yeah I've made alot of not so smart decisions inthe last few years. WIsh I could undo them.

good decisions, bad decisions, opportunities taken, missed...choices made, all make us who we are today. if you are happy with who you are, then realize that the decisions, good or bad were the path to get you here.

we all have regrets, we all have things we dont thnk we did right, but..that is life. move on, learn from prior experiences. focus more on what u need to do and where you are going rather than where you were and where you could have been, because there are no guarantees. You only think things would have been better had you taken advantage of an opportunity, or made a different decision, but you dont know that for a fact.

Look, u cant change the past... besides, whats to say that those "good" opportunities u missed out were really good for you?

Sincerely ask Allah SWT to make things good for you inshallah... and to bless your heart with peace... you getting depressed about the past will only make your future miserable as the choices you make today will not be as coherent!

You shud make an honest effort to busy yourself in other more constructive activities so that you dont have the time to think of all those "loses" in detail... an empty mind is a devil's mind...

May Allah SWT ease your pain and make things easier for you inshallah.

Churchill kheta hai “Success is going from failure to failure without losing your enthusiasm” :smokin2:

Hazrat Ali Ra said “My fiascos leaded me to ALLAH SWT” :slight_smile:

n pink said “watever i wanted to say” :barbie:

Yeah, it sucks balls.How you can turn something so good into something that you're just going to sit and think about, cry, mope and wonder what things could have been. I've already turned to the bottle, I think I need a higher dose.

:smilestar: …so wat made u think bottle is an ultimate source of getting sakoon?

bottle? glassi wali? :ASA:

u r dillusional if u thing a bottle is gonna make things better (doodh ki ho to allag baat hai :) )

i'm sure u know this but u rn't helping yourself by alcohol intake... later ur'e gonna get depressed as to why u made such a ridiculous decision... and one that is such a huuuuggggge sin!

detox, do wudhu, and go and pray 2 rakat nafils and ask Allah SWT to help u... remember, only those who ask for guidance get it...

It’s not, the only way for that is for me to go back and change everything wrong I’ve done.Granted that won’t guarantee that things will be perfect, but they would be better that’s for sure.

I am looking forward, I am DESPERATELY TRYING to do the right thing but I’ve just lost all faith and confidence in myself.I sabotage myself, I self-destruct and get stuck in the vicious cycle that leads me no where.****ing pathetic.I’ve lost everything and the last 4 years of my life seem like a waste and I’ve accomplished nothing. Any teenager reading this who is about to start their life, take it from a guy who’s broken and finds every day a god damn struggle now, think 10 times, be ****ing smart about whatever you do. It’s all a game , don’t end up on the losing side.

you can always get older mosinaf. just think of yourself 4 years further from now, and whether you wont wish then that you had done something more productive NOW.

FYI i lost 4 years of my life too, but i just figure the best i can do is do the most useful thing for myself now.

Bhai, plz dont loose faith... so u think that the decisions in your life have been pathetic, but whats more pathetic is you not learning from them and moving on... the past isn't gonna help the future unless u let it...

Youv'e only lost 4 years, its not like its been 40!!!!! u have time, u can change things for the better, if youv'e screwed up in your teenage years, then your'e a yound adult now... make a new start... you can still accomplish so much more! remember the story of the man who killed 100 ppl, or the prostitute who gave a thirsty dog water, Allah SWT forgave them all! NO SIN is too huge for Allah SWT to forgive. Youv'e lost faith in yourself, have faith in Him! plz, follow some of the good advise that ppl have given u hear.

Also, in times of stress, read namaz-e-haajat, i have the dua for it if u want.... plz dont loose faith in the Creator's ability to change your current predicament... nothing can be done of the past, but the future is yours for changing...

I'm not happy with who I am, I'm not happy with what I've become because of what I did and what I could have done. I just don't know how to deal with it.I need to get my confidence and faith back and start believing that better things are in store for me.But with everything's that happened and the sorry state of affairs that I call my life I just can't bring myself to believe that anything good can ever happen to me again

I know I'm just ranting and that only time can heal things. So I really appreciate all of you taking the time to listen and address this loser.

hey now worries. nothing beats a good rant on GS when you’re down, i made full use of it some time ago, infact i have a very, very similar post :k:

but again, if you want to stop losing your years the only thing you can do is assess the situation and your options, go with the best one you have, and try not to think about whats behind.

maybe u shud get coucilling, preferably someone who is a muslim so they can better understand and guide u, inshallah.

mosinaf
well no one is Mr. Perfect here.

-"Azmaish" comes on every one. this is how actually ur iman get checked. if u trusted these materialist things (bottles) i dont know how u gonna face ALLAH SWT on the day of judgement that ALLAH i trusted these bottles more then u (Naozobilla). (see i m writing this cuz you have tried bottles n still cant find sakoon n then opened a thread here).

-so learn to move on, if you cant then stand for ur actions (find good aspects of ur bad deed) n if u cant do this then go n fight for them (go n fix them otherwise u will never get to live a prosperous and happy life).

-after bottle, wat else u gonna try, drugz n then worse n worse. in this way you are actually commiting more sins then lowering ur burden of the old onez.

-sometimes what we see as bad, it will actually show postive things in the long run. sometimes u also pray for WHAT U BELIEVE IN is good for u and you pray for it, but nothing happens. this doesnt mean ALLAH SWT dont care about u. it is actually if your prayers are not fullfilled then it is for you own sake. it may fulfill in the longrun. even if they dont get happen then u will get "sawab" for sure > just refer to ALLAH SWT for ur problems.

mosinaf

I understand what you are saying, believe me I have dealt with hardships in my life and bad decisions/bad judgements teh impact of which i could only fathom years later. What I will say is going to sound rather simplistic but when all is said and done thats what it boils down to. Take it one step at a time, small victories. Make sure that the lessons learnt teh hard way are practiced and in future you do what is right.

Going back and fixing things may not be worth it, or maytbe, but dont let fixing the past take your eye of the future and what you need to be doing.

time is a great healer my man, great healer, I can speak from personal experience that I would not wish on my worst enemy.

Now, the first step is being in the right frame of mind, and by all means if you need to speak with a counselor, do it, it can do wonders. Someone i know is going thru a nasty divorce and it has helped him tremendously.

mosinaf, most of the people who are "independant" in life go thru this sort of time. As X2 said, whatever decisions you made, at that time, those were the ones that appeared as the ones with the best outcomes, even tho later they may have turned out bad. Now looking back you are thinking of those other options that you had at that time, which now look that they may have been better, but maybe if you had taken them they may have landed you in worse situations. You don't know.

What you do know is that, even though you had (notice the past tense) problems you have realized what went wrong. As someone wise once said, identifying the problem is a problem half solved.