Did you ever regret your choice you made after five minutes or years but couldnt do anything about it. Like did you ever wished there was a time wheel you could reverse and go back to a particular moment in past where you made a wrong choice? If yes, how did you cope with and get over the pangs of regret?
Re: Regrets in Life
many things I would have done differently, decisions, choices..some in my control, some not.
but as far as pangs of regret, I am a realist, there is no reset button, you cant go back and relive something
can you undo something later, many you can many you cant, those you cant, why fret, learn and move on, those you can...make sure that the effort is worth it now.
There are many things that I regret in life. I wish I could go back and change them but I can't. Most of the time I just let it go and move on, but there are times I am reminded of past things that I regret and at those times I want nothing else but to go back in time and change it. How do I cope? I come back to reality and realize I can't do anything about it and try to make sure I never make the same mistakes again.
Yes many times. Seeing as I'm realy hesitant at decision making anyway, I end up regretting decisions that I make, on a daily basis. And yeh it's not a nice feeling but you have to get over it
This kinda links with a deear friend's Facebook status that I saw today: Nothing happens without a purpose. Nothing. Not even broken hearts. Not even pain.
Did you ever regret your choice you made after five minutes or years but couldnt do anything about it. Like did you ever wished there was a time wheel you could reverse and go back to a particular moment in past where you made a wrong choice? If yes, how did you cope with and get over the pangs of regret?
Regrets are part of a normal life and no one is perfect in this world. All you need to do is to stay positive and try not to repeat the same mistakes. And this is actually how you learn to live a healthy life...
i don't think life was ever meant to be perfect.
There are many things I regret in life...choices and decisions Ive made.
At the end of the day, I tell myself that the most perfect person in world is no longer alive (pbuh). And I am meant to make mistakes...but the most important thing is what I take away from those mistakes. I dont know why I got divorced but I do know what I learned from it. You have to reflect and find the hidden messages...they are there...its just a matter of looking hard enough to find them.
Some things in life are so inexplicable. You will never find answers to the WHYs because only Allah swt knows His reasons for doing what He does.
O yes!..one of the thing would be my education. I wish i wouldn't have wasted my time!!!. But this time i have taken this..to finish it till the end Insha'Allah!!!
We all have regrets in life about these choices and decisions we have made. If theres ever a way we could change, we would all try hard. But I guess we are not lucky most of the time. I usually deal this regret by making myself understand that whatever choice and decision I had made is definitely from Allah SWT. A person cannot do anything against Allah's will so even if my choice and decision was wrong, it was from Allah and there must have been some behtari for me from Him. Its the best way we can deal with pangs of regrets. All our good and bad decisions and choices are from Him and at the end we should be satisfied with everything.
I regret one of the biggest decision of my life. Its heart breaking to know that there is nothing I can do to reverse it without hurting myself more. I wish I could just go back in time and not make this decision. I beat myself over it almost daily, its affecting my health. I try to ignore what I have done to myself but its hard. I don't know how to deal with this regret, maybe pray I guess
If regrets help you to be careful in future then it good otherwise there is no use on crying over spilt milk.
its the best easiest thing to say whoa what regrets! like you wanted a black shirt and you bought this red one and still your heart goes for the black one alright you will go and get that another time. Or like if you missed a contract, aww it was a loss but you have 101 choices and opportunities in the fold. Some decisions however are weighty enough to make or break your life. Coming out and letting go of those regrets is always difficult. Not that you can do anything about it, obviously not. Also, its a good consolation that it was destined.
there are many things i could regret if i chose to waste time thinking about them.
Regrets are part of a normal life and no one is perfect in this world. All you need to do is to stay positive and try not to repeat the same mistakes. And this is actually how you learn to live a healthy life...
true that.
I regret one of the biggest decision of my life. Its heart breaking to know that there is nothing I can do to reverse it without hurting myself more. I wish I could just go back in time and not make this decision. I beat myself over it almost daily, its affecting my health. I try to ignore what I have done to myself but its hard. I don't know how to deal with this regret, maybe pray I guess
this is what I was talking about. But this doesnt relate to our GS folks you know. but do you think beating one's self over it and having one's health affected is the solution?
i made my mother cry becoz she bought me 14 suits and i didnt like any, and i bluntly said that " ammi yeh kia lay aein hein app, mujhay ik bhi acha nahi laga" , and she was so hurt that she started crying ..... its been 6 years since this happened but i just cant forget that, how cld i be so rude and bad
it made me sad again... i wish i cld just go back in time and just hug my mom back for bringing me that number of dresses, without even asking... i just wish i cld :(
Learn, dont regret.
I don't usually regret, but this morning has been all about regrets :(. I've been trying to find my strength to stick to doing things right. I know that worrying about the past and its effect on the future is not going to do anything other than make me more sad and ruin my future further. The only thing I CAN do is deal with the consequences in the best manner I can and make the best of it.
Like my dad says, "What it is right NOW is the fact of life."
i made my mother cry becoz she bought me 14 suits and i didnt like any, and i bluntly said that " ammi yeh kia lay aein hein app, mujhay ik bhi acha nahi laga" , and she was so hurt that she started crying ..... its been 6 years since this happened but i just cant forget that, how cld i be so rude and bad
it made me sad again... i wish i cld just go back in time and just hug my mom back for bringing me that number of dresses, without even asking... i just wish i cld :(
i hear you. parents are such a relation even if they forget it long time, we cant let go of the hurt we inflict upon them even if it was unintentionally. maybe you were just angry. thats why they very well say "ghussa is haram".
nope i dont regret anything cuz even the so-called bad times in my life ended up being a turning point and bringing me something good and teaching me a valuable lesson...so i never felt that those bad times were bad or even wished they hadnt happened or wished that I cud have somehow avoided them...if that makes sense