What would/did you wear?
Re: Registry Outfits
A friend of mine wore a beautiful white lehnga. IT was a fishtail one. it looked really good as it was traditional but also 'western'
^Yeah, a lot of girls seem to be going down that route.. I think it looks nice..
Does this mean the court marriage?
^ Yep, the legal part of the marriage in the UK. Often takes part in registry offices.
I recently went to a registration where the bride wore a gorgeous off-white chiffon anarkali dress with silver and gold kaam and a fine red jamawaar bale/bail on the border of the dupatta and at the hem of the dress. She looked absolutely stunning masha’Allah! ![]()
ofoh, ab registry outfit bhi log pehantay hain.
i thought one should just wear normal clothes and appear in court house. baqi manda kapray nikkah aur valima kay liye nahi hotay. :@:
Ok that's really weird because I've got practically the same thing for my registry!!!!!
I meant this post. I’ve got practically the same!!
Where did you get yours made from? I absolutely loved the outfit, it was traditional and perfect for the daytime ceremony!
I saw it in a magazine and it was in one of the shops in southall. Then i got my mum to make it from Pakistan. It's beautiful. Weird thing though right I saw it in the magazine before I saw it in the shops and then the material was awful in the shops so got my mum to get it from Pakistan and the material was beautiful and so soft!
I'd wear a sari, or a long maxi gown, but then that's my kinda thing. Anarkali would be beautiful too though.
Nothing OTT, some of my faves, but would love the 2nd one with a sleeve and a maybe not so heavy dupatta…its by sobia nazir ![]()
Southall is a bit ott in terms of price and kaam in some of the bigger stores. And they rarely use pure silks or chiffons, mostly georgettes etc so that they can practically staple the sequins on and not damage the material lol. So glad yours was from Pakistan, much better quality imo! ![]()
^ saris are so graceful! Id wear one like ashwarya rai wore in bride and prejudice, the garden wedding scene, her white lace sari was beautiful! ![]()
I'll definitely post some photos up once all the wedding is over. Can you guys wait 5 months :p
***Many registry brides prefer white. This thread has many ideas:
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/519938-white-oh-white.html***
^Thanks for the link and gorgeous pics, Sohni..
So do the vast majority of desi brides go for white or ivory for their civil weddings nowadays?
yea i think so, i think its just another excuse for a new outfit :D haha like we're wearing bold colours for all the other events people tend to tone it down for registry