Reema set to wed married man

http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/images/2005/10/25/20051025_reema-6.jpg

LAHORE: News of film actress Reema’s marriage hit the film industry full throttle on Monday.

Sources said that Reema had a four-year long affair with Saqib, a married man with three children, and the two were set to wed soon after Eid. They said that Saqib’s wife was threatening Reema’s family with dire consequences, if she did not put an end to the affair.

Reema told her family that she was on her way to perform Umra, but instead she went to Switzerland with Saqib, from where she announced her wedding plans, they added. It is important to mention that Saqib also had a scandal with Meera, which created ripples in the film industry.

Sources said that Saqib was financing Reema’s next production, a Rs 20 million project.

“I have no plans to get married till 2007,” Reema however said, adding that she did not have an affair with Saqib. The actress said that she no longer aimed for scandals to gain popularity because she was already quite famous.

“My colleagues know me well, they know that I will not wed someone secretly,” she said and added that her rivals in the industry were spreading rumours about her. The actress said that she did not go to Switzerland and she did perform Umra. She said that she did not even know who Saqib was. shoaib ahmed

Re: Reema set to wed married man

who cares...
& any respected man in the society will never marry reema & co. (others)

no comments :hehe:

I read Reema reset to wed a married man. It would have been more appropriate.

She probably lost her respect because of the same so called “respected” men as well???These respected men would have contributed the most to make her what she is today.

I just don’t believe anyone as famous as her can lie about going to Switzerland with someone (dad od 3 kids) rather tham performing Umra, it just sounds a saucy story or someone’s fantasy more than anything. It’s not that i care much or i am a big fan of Reema, i have only watched no more than 3-4 movies of her many many years ago.

I thought you need to be with a mahram (brother, father, or husband) to get the visa for umra/haj unless they have changed their visa policy. I know this aunty wanted to go for umra and she couldn't because she didn't have a mahram but that was back in 92.

B/w I am not suggesting that she is lying or anything.... Allah knows the best.

ab reema say aur kon shadi karay hay.. woh kisi kuwaray say shadi karnay say to rahee :smack:

Shiekh Rasheed will be truly heart broken - poor soul :flower1:

stop defaming somebody's character if you don't know any better.

And what's 'the source' this news is talking about? And if she's saying this is wrong .. then shame on you guys for promoting a false news and making judgements.

“I have no plans to get married till 2007,” Reema however said, adding that she did not have an affair with Saqib. The actress said that she no longer aimed for scandals to gain popularity because she was already quite famous.

I agree. After seeing this segment of the news blurb, I would think that there need be no dicussion on the topic.

Shame on you folks who choose to give a woman you don't even know a bad rep.

Shiekh Rasheed will be truly heart broken - poor soul

haha...well sheikh bhai ka dil waisay hi bhar giya tha reema say....aur waisay bhi we pakis and muslims kuch bhi bura karey,we r very sensitive abt our women....and afterall,sheikh jee is respected among rawalpindis and islamabad people,so how he can marry a woman like reema

Reema needs to get herself a life. Can't stand her.

Are you people actually reading the article? She says this information is a bunch of lies.

The height of intelligence on this website...

Her ‘reputation’ precedes her

What if her "reputation" is nothing but lies? Are you prepared to take the punishment given for spreading lies about someone's sexual activities?

^^ I 2nd ...
speculation is not good.

How come we are not discussing the married man Saqib here? Shouldn't he be questioned first? At least Reema is single from what we know, what is he doing marrying again? Isn't that just as wrong and immoral as Reema marrying a married man?

There would be a discussion if she was really marrying him. But she is not. Its all a lie according to her. So until we see a picture of the newly wedded couple, with a first wife glaring in the background, technically, there is no discussion.

I wonder What Sheikh Rashid (Minister for Information)has to say, " Reema Saqib de naa, Aye Shaadi nai hoo sakdi" Sheikh saab wake upPpppPP:D

Geez.

Mods, can this thread be locked?