Re: Reema Khan ‘Love Mein Ghum’
Any comments from those who have seen the film ? :halo:
Re: Reema Khan 'Love Mein Ghum'
^ I guess nobody cared enough to watch it when they have Bodyguard to watch.
Review and general performance of Love Mein Ghum and Bhai Logh at the cinemas…
[http://www.pakistantoday.com.pk/2011/09/lollywood-steals-ardent-bollywood-fans-on-eid/
http://www.dawn.com/2011/09/04/eid-films-revival-or-survival-of-cinema.html](http://www.pakistantoday.com.pk/2011/09/lollywood-steals-ardent-bollywood-fans-on-eid/)
So what is the verdict on LMG ?
Did it totally bomb at the hands of Bodyguard or what ?
Hmm. Did anyone watch this movie? Any review that someone would like to share?
Where are all those people who accused others of being hardcore bollywood fans and asked them to give this movie and Lollywood a chance for the sake of revival of Pakistani Cinema. How come they didn't go for reviving it by buying tickets and watching this movie? Weren't they so eager for this film to release and all - to watch Saqib Maliks original song video and Reemas efforts to make a movie in times like this? Please scan and show your tickets
^ LOL.
Well i wanted to watch it, still kinda do but unfortunately plan is not confirmed yet thnks to my frnds. Argh!
However, its quite irritating to have people, who havent even seen the movie, give out bad review to the movie
. Stupid! Atleast give the movie a chance it deserves n then you can come up with your negativity. This aunty i met, she was saying oh its horrible n i go oh so u watched it and she is like nahiiiiiiii but ad dekh k itni fazool lag rahi hai
. And she goes i would watch bodyguard anytime over it as atleast i wl get to see two pretty faces in it. Lols.
I wl admit i watched BodyGuard over it and i would have seen it at any cost at all but that’s because i m a Salman Khan fan
. If i was not, i would have def watched a Pakistani movie instead :D.
*Want to watch it, will watch it is not my point over here. The people who showed their strong support for the trailers etc showed as if they'd be the first ones to run of to the cinemas to watch this film and come back with great reviews dhara-dhar. And will claim that they already knew that this film is going to be a great one even before they watched it. But now those people are the ones asking for reviews and/or gayab from this thread.
If its wrong to say negative things which is just an opinion about what one thinks the movie is going to turn out to be depending on the trailers they have watched then to say that its going to be great is also wrong.
At least the people who felt that this movie is not going to be so great admitted it and said what they thought was the truth despite all the accusations of the self claimed patriots and Lollywood supporters...who were quick enough to point fingers but in the end did what the people who said they aren't really waiting for the film nor going to watch it until something good is said about it by the ones who watch it.
I am sure that those people i.e. the want to give a chance to Reema, her film and the industry and calling others mad just because they didn't want to watch a film and other things must have gone to watch Bodyguard instead as well.*
I feel bad for Reema.
I wonder how the movie fared and if she will finally give up her martyr syndrome and say tauba from film-making ever agian.
Looks like Love Mein Gum aur maslon mein gum ho gai hai.
I guess, eid busy-ness before and floods now are distracting people.
Traffic on the forums has been really slow lately.
*Want to watch it, will watch it is not my point over here. The people who showed their strong support for the trailers etc showed as if they'd be the first ones to run of to the cinemas to watch this film and come back with great reviews dhara-dhar. And will claim that they already knew that this film is going to be a great one even before they watched it. But now those people are the ones asking for reviews and/or gayab from this thread.
If its wrong to say negative things which is just an opinion about what one thinks the movie is going to turn out to be depending on the trailers they have watched then to say that its going to be great is also wrong.
At least the people who felt that this movie is not going to be so great admitted it and said what they thought was the truth despite all the accusations of the self claimed patriots and Lollywood supporters...who were quick enough to point fingers but in the end did what the people who said they aren't really waiting for the film nor going to watch it until something good is said about it by the ones who watch it.
I am sure that those people i.e. the want to give a chance to Reema, her film and the industry and calling others mad just because they didn't want to watch a film and other things must have gone to watch Bodyguard instead as well.*
People gave their opinions based on the trailer whether negative or positive. To demand that people who spoke positively about the film should now go watch the film and report back to the forum is pointless and patronising. I know a large number of people on GS (including myself) do not live in Pakistan and have no access to the film, so please stop judging others.
Waat! Reema didn’t release her film in Samarqand and Bukhaara ? The nerve of her! ![]()
I thought she filmed it in Central Asia also.
I am now in the UK ![]()
yeh agree :k: Personally if I was in Pakistan I would have gone to see how the film was
Is it at least still playing in theaters 2 weeks after release ?
Is there a place to get business reports of Pakistani movies ?
What about Bhai Log ? How is that doing ?
Looking at the showtimes on the website below, it looks like it is not doing well
http://www.karachicineplex.com/
Poor Reema.
Aur ab to Ali Z. ki MBKD bhi aa gai hai. Ab kaun daikhay ga.
Good thing - Bol is still running.
No times for Bhai Log.
Reema and others had unsuccessfully tried to block Bolly flicks for a couple weeks after Eid because they knew there was no chance for their movies to survive when mega-budget Bolly fares were on menu.
i heard bhai log is already off cinemas. feel really bad :(. It seems the only way to have a movie playing in cinemas is if it's backed by a bottomless funding source like ISPR. for example khuda ke liye had a 10 crore budget and only made 5 crore, if it wasn't funded by ispr it wouldn't have lasted a day in the theaters.
People gave their opinions based on the trailer whether negative or positive. To demand that people who spoke positively about the film should now go watch the film and report back to the forum is pointless and patronising. I know a large number of people on GS (including myself) do not live in Pakistan and have no access to the film, so please stop judging others.
Sach bolo toh aaisay he jalti hai. Everyone here claimed that they are going to give the movie a chance and watch it...so stop your baseless rants about living abroad now thats no excuse. If that was the case all along then why the claims to give the movie a chance and watch it first? that only meant that those people said that they wanted to and would watch the film. Now stop giving nonsense excuses to save yourself!
To judge and not to judge a movie is the reason why the trailers were invented. A person makes an opinion about the film and then decides to watch it based how how much he/she liked the trailer and what he made out of it. Its only the reviews later that can change ones mind but before that for any film Indian, English or Urdu people judge it by its trailers only - Thats why you have people saying looking at the trailers the movie looks good, bad or ugly..so you don't make sense at all. Itnay he complications thay toh you should have asked people not to judge the trailers and bas.