Red Dupatta/Ghoongat during Nikkah.

Re: Red Dupatta during Nikkah.

Tklucky, do update us.... whether ur going for the veil or not. If yes what colour and material.....?

Shona- Not sure yet! still deciding. in my family usually girls wear some one else wedding dupatta or a huge dupatta to cover the face. If i am wearing normal Yellow dress then i am probably gonna do something like somegroovy shared. Or if my mehindi dupatta is heavy then i might not do anything at all!! Its so hard to sit here and think of ideas since i cant go shopping myself.

Or planning to do something similar as well?

^ i know..... All the best. Hope u find, wt u have n ur mind.
Same here, My Mehndi joda will be from Susraal if that will be heavy i'll cover my head with that or i'd love to have sumthin like veil.. but not too sure what colour to go for, i quite like green since Nikkah will be on the Mehndi day!

Re: Ghoongat

silsila had the most beautiful ghoonghat i've ever seen! it was made of offwhite net and trimmed in ribbon to match her outfit and it was just stunning. of course, it also helped that she was such a gorgeous bride mA :p

i think the sheer ones look so beautiful and are such a nice way of incorporating tradition into your wedding. i would have totally done that if i'd thought of it haha

veils are so pretty.

The red duppatta during the Nikah is also a must do in my family too. Because I had decided I wanted to wear red on the shaadi, I wore pink during my Nikah but had a simple red duppatta with silver bordering during the Nikah. I was only wearing it for just for the Nikah itself and no one really saw me with it except for the few girl cousins with me so my aunt just made a simple dupatta.

The first picture with the kiran is lovely! It will go perfectly with green. I dont think you need to be to to matchy if you won't be wearing it for the entire night since you'll be wearing another outfit.

This is what i did during my mendhi and Nikkah…had my face covered with an extra dupatta during the nikkah and once i was on the stage (post nikkah) my husband put that extra dupatta.

my saas put a red duputta over me on my mehndi day, covering my face

Re: Red Dupatta/Ghoongat during Nikkah.

wow, it look gorgeous. Any idea where i can get a dupatta like this in the uk? Thanks

**I think any net dupatta would work. Just add jhalar/kiran at the borders. You can try the Indian shops in UK. **

i dont like this ghunghat thingy and i think its almost out of fashion in pakistan know

but it depends on what kind of ppl do this kaunsi zaat k u know some ppl are like very strict to put their dulhun's in ghunghat

i dind't put ghunghat on my mehndi wedding and valima

when my rukshsat cam then my saas put a little bit chaddar on my face but overall my face was clean 2 c

in nikkah i didn't put ghunghat qauz the uncle who took my sign to the papers is our relative and he knows me since my childhood so it was okay

i think dulhun ne bohut zyada makeup kyia hota hai and during nikkah its like when maulvi sahan comes in to take the sing so then dulhun put ghunghat on her face

aur wese bhi yaar sab dulhun ko dekhne ate hain dulhun ghughat meien hogi to dikhe ga kya? i prefer to c dulhun's proper face