If you have had a guppy meet in your city… please post it here.
If you can remember the dates and nicks of members that were in attendance, that would be great too!
Thanks.
If you have had a guppy meet in your city… please post it here.
If you can remember the dates and nicks of members that were in attendance, that would be great too!
Thanks.
Re: Record of Guppy Meets
Does regularly meeting with one count? or small meets with 2-3 ppl?
actually.....in this thread...I'd like to know about meets with more than just 2 or three people.
for the sake of definition....let's say five or more guppies.
June 2003, London : Malik73, mAd_ScIeNtIsT, CM, mushi, Sabah, I KNOW
October 2003, London: mAd_ScIeNtIsT, dutch_paki, MehnazQ, Boss, Shinoo, Sharara, Waleed, Disco_Duck, Daagh, Kamran_Khan, tariqpapu, and a couple of other who I forgot
Countless at Nandos in Bayswater in London: mAd_ScIeNtIsT, mushi, Malik73, 2beornot2b
one was in nov 2004 other was somewhere jan2005
you can find details in those threads, in one meet we had over dozen guppies and other had 4 …
Sara came here and went back but didn’t meet me
I only asked her to take me out for a dinner …
she is kunjoos makhi choos ![]()
Edit
As shikra provided the details of second one here is the detail of first one,
Nov 26 2004
Nandos, Lahore
digitalsurgeon
praetextatus
Saby
amirbilal
cutepie
LahoriMaharani ( and her friend )
Flamezzz
Code_Red
I hope i am not forgeting someone ![]()
well lets see
Nescio help with the dates here
I meet Uff and Nescio ----i think it was 2003 June.
nia, yes, i think it was end of June 2003 :–)
MS: there is a difference between you and me
Karachi, september 2005: Hammad, Simply Seema, Decent Munda, Loonatic, ImranQ, Janwar, Golden Scorpion, Parissenoor
Peshawar, september 2005: Black mamba, Assweetas, golden scorpion, PSN
+Innocent smile on another day
+Wran Alak another time
Islamabad, septmeber2005: As sweet as, Barbie Girl, PSN
Paris, november 2005: Dutch_paki, PSN
Toronto/april 06 - MehnazQ, Cat_woman, Faizy, and Mad_Scientist
Karachi - October 2003
Jony Bravo, Khanzada, Philanthrope, Lash Pash, Simply Seema,
and an unknown guppy (met him only once - dont know him)
Pizza Hut - North Nazimabad
Karachi - January 2004
Jony Bravo, Simply Seema, Black Mamba, Golden Scorpion, Philanthrope
Salt n Pepper Village - Clifton
somewhere in 2002 and 2003 and various other occassions:
Shinoo, hanie, NeSCio, Gizzy, duth_paki + (Umer, Gamma Dilation)
The Karachi Guppy meet at Pizza Hut, Boat Basin in Jan 2005 was probably the biggest ever. Is that right?
My Guppie meets:
Vienna 2000: Najim
Karachi 2001: Aleezay, Moonstar201, Inquilab, Malik73
Karachi 2002: Aleezay, Moonstar201, lost soul, Qrius, JonyBr, Khanzada
Rotterdam 2002: Shinoo, Gizzy, Nescio
London 2004: mad_scientist, Malik73
Dubai 2006: Aceones, Lone Ranger, Mal1k, Sharaabi, nakhan
there was one in chicago isna in 05, well sort of... fraudia, urs truly, menaz, and 2-3 other ppl... not really a guppie meet, but we were all there so we met.. i had a great time hanging out with pir sahib though...
isna 2005 spock, mehnazQ, hmcq, femme fatale, Fraudia, eros
while we did not hang out much as a group, we were just at the same place at the same time, it was good to meet up with ppl.
isna 2000 ghalib, hmcq, fraudia, others..dont recal everyone will have to think more
isna 2001 a few ppl, baarish, Ata, Fraudia, and mayb hmcq and ghalib , hafta think more
everyday- me, myself and I
K
p.s.- did i mention that spock is a stud and many chicas have been asking about him since that day. as if i am his talent agent or someting.
No you didn’t mention it. But thanks for doing so.
And while we are on the subject, perhaps Spock can tell us how many asked about you…
^ many people asked about me as well, hawaaldaar, thanaydaar, qarzdaar including gawala, halwaai, nan-baai, qasaab, kiryana store owner, patang ki dukaan ka dukaan daar, librarian for overdue books, guido and julio looking to collect gambling debts or break my knee caps, tableeghi jamaat to help me mend my kafir ways, clown aliens to kidnap me for leaking their plan to attack the Greater toronto area and take over the human race..or err canadians atleast, mohally ki buaa since she is pissed that I started afwaahs about her etc..
many many people
^surprise bhabhi ji is not looking for you ??
muzna
you deleted all the unrelated post to this thread… and now look who is flooding ![]()
aray nia, all these ppl are you bhabhi ji's agent, unhi say toh bacch kay bhaga hua hoon.
yeah muzna, listen to what nia said, stop flooding
Lahore - January 4, 2005
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=171489&highlight=Meet
Shikra
Code_Red
Saby
Amir Bilal
Karachi - January 8, 2005
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=171803&highlight=Meet
Shikra (and my uncle)
Burnished Stone
Pietra Dura
Haris Zuberi
Janwar
Hammad
Decent Munda
Koi Dost
Black Mumba
JonyBr
Muzna (and her daughter)
Anokha_UK
Ufff (and her husband)
Monasha
Sagacious
Philanthrope
Lash Pash
X_Communist
Loonatic
Sober Bacha
Simply Seema
Ssidz (Thread mentions she came but I don’t remember who she was and where she was sitting)
I think that’s it. My apologies if I forgot anyone’s name.
Both Pakistani meets were a lot of fun
Houston - Every year (more than twice a year) ![]()
Shikra
lalas2000
Insan
Nazi83
A couple of other people but they are not regular visitors, I forgot their IDs anyway.
New York - May 26, 2003
Shikra
Anwaar Qureshi
American Desi
DJ_Aqua
Papa ke Muskan
I think that’s all the people I’ve met. It was a pleasure meeting all of them.