Record of Guppy Meets

Re: Record of Guppy Meets

Oh trust me, pir sahib (unintentionally) has diverted some of my chicas away from me, not kidding lol, one of the chicas became his deewani after just hearing his voice on phone (this is true). I had to use my kala-jadu to counter some of pir sahib’s charm though and get my chica back. Oh, and there was this one chica there (not from GS though) whom pir sahib and I cannot forget. Remember, the free CD walli :hehe:??

Nevertheless, that meetup in chicago '05, even though it was very brief was fun. Lets do it again this year! ISNA 06 is approaching pretty fast! I was certainly impressed with the number of people that ISNA pulled last year, remarkable if you ask me. Why not make a GS stall there? Some other sites had their own stalls, so maybe thats an idea to ponder upon?

P.S. Islamabad and pindi mey koi meetup nahee???

March 2003: Malik73, 2beornot2b
June 2003: Sabah, Malik73, mAd_ScIeNtIsT
Oct 2004: Thap, Malik73, mAd_ScIeNtIsT

what happened to Malik73? why doesn't he post anymore...:(
world section is soo boring now

Muzna you seriously want to list all t.o meets? Thats a looong long list.

Apart from the meet, Shikra has mentioned…

1. somewhere before that meet… in NJ in i think sept or something of 2002(?)

• XChorniX (and her friend)
  • Anwaar Qureshi
  • American Desi
  • Pakistan99
  • I think JerziKuri stopped by but I do not remember if it was she or some other guppan.

**2. **Aug 14 2003 … The memorable meet with dewana tera .. that day saw the historical black out in N. America:D [no it was not because of our meet :snooty:]

during the same time period I met him several times but on one weekend both of us met with Shoaib Akhter

**3. **met with SalmanNY few times but the recent was with him and Sharaabi on a rainy day june or july in 2005..

4. November 25th, 2004 met with Uff.

No guppy meet at my credit..

i am different :)

Bao ji, youve got to be at the next khi meet!

ok

Toronto 31th december 2005:
Faizy, mad_Scientist, crescent, mehnazQ, Danial Shah, Desi_Angel, Attia, Jhames Bhaand, PrinceMS, Muzna, Captain Lota, Sal35, Shezad...

Am i forgetting someone??

Saturday May 13th 2006:

Faizy, Maddy, SmileStar, DeSiMUNdA @ Oasis - then fun and games @ DM’s place :smiley:

parissenoor: u forgot the organizer :crying:

hey hey Oasis without moi :hoonh: couldnt you guys have waited til I was back in town :snooty:

i can list ALL toronto-meets involving all people.. pictures are backedup SOMEWHERE or the other.. just too much work to dig history..

then there are different meets like haya, pink’dout going outing at yorkdale with jal_pari and gul-e-bikaoli and umar_talib meeting them later on..

or me bumping into MehnazQ/Farah, but deciding not to embarras them so sat with Cheegum and Smoothy under same roof..

impossibly-hard work to say the least.. :eek:

yes...it is hard work and it's gonna get harder as time passes and more meets occur.

this is percisely why I am trying to establish a record of them now, while we are still able.

errr.. what about tripple dates where nicks were not supposed to be disclosed? :konfused:

This excuse doesn't count. give us the real reason :-)

Jan 1998 - Amir, Muzna, ma'badolat.

aww..you guys forgot the one we had in March…tsk tsk.. :smiley:

March 2006 - Toronto @ Tadoor ..something or rather..:stuck_out_tongue:

Guppies Present:
cheegum
cat-woman
fayz
maddy
DM
muzna
faizy
smilestar

am i missing anyone? speak up..or forever hold your peace :wink:

ok guys ive never been to one
whens the next meet in London...???

WOW! That was a big one! :eek:

I think Amir and his wife were also there.

Somebody bring Amir back to GS. He’s turned into a lurker.

Sometime in '98: Muzna, DM, Umar Talib, Khalifah and I can’t recall if there was anybody else. it was a brief encounter on gerrard street, Muzna rememeber that? :cb:

yeah.....I remember hayaa.
Was it somewhere near Lahore Tikka?
And I was working on the Mahi Tour!
Ahhhh the memories!