Recipes - Step by Step Pictures

Hey guys ,

Recently Shera posted a wonderful recipe which was ilustrated with step by step pics … This thread will hold many good recipes for those who are learning cooking.

We look forward to your picture wali recipes here :@:
Following is the Index of the recipes shared in this thread so far :

1- Matar Pulao by Shera21 - Post Number 2
2- Chicken Biryani by Devlish Angel - Post number 8
3- Chinese Masala Rice by Shera21 - Post number 14
**4- Potato Cutlets **by Devlish Angel - Post number 18
5- Chicken Malai Handi by Devlish Angel - Post number 20
**6- Afghani Pulao **by Shab e Hijar - Post number 22

Re: Recipes - Step by Step Pictures

hi Chicken Briyani

thank u so much for this thread ab mujhe zyada asani hogi

thnx once again

my first cooking art

just for u guys

mataarrrrrrrrrr wale chawallllllllllllll

[imglink]http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l155/cool_babli/food%20shood/102_1320.jpg[/imglink]
^^ first 2 fry the onions on gold brown

[imglink]http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l155/cool_babli/food%20shood/102_1322.jpg[/imglink]
^^ then u put the beans there and fry them a little bit

[imglink]http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l155/cool_babli/food%20shood/102_1325.jpg[/imglink]
^^ u put water in the beans and let it boil for 2 mints.
u put water 2x like u take ur rice

4xample: if uhv 2 cups of rice then u take 4 cups of water

[imglink]http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l155/cool_babli/food%20shood/102_1328.jpg[/imglink]
^^ then u put rice in that boiling water with the beans

[imglink]http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l155/cool_babli/food%20shood/102_1329.jpg[/imglink]
^^ phir jab chawal upar a jaye to phir chawlo ko dumm den and let it cook abt 20 mints.

apka khana tyaar :slight_smile:

serve it with yoghurt

[imglink]http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l155/cool_babli/food%20shood/102_1330.jpg[/imglink]

i hope u will like it…

TC n have a good meal

PS: sorry for the big pics …

ooh yummy recioe thanks for sharing, i make it differently for instance i brown the onions a bit more and when i add the water i add some lemon juice to it that way the rice stay seperate and long hope i have posted this in the rite place. if not could this be moved to the rite place? thanks

^^ i didnt open this thread that was Chicken Briyani, well i think everyone has a different methode 2 cook rice.. or anything else

so keep posting ur methods 2

Princess you have posted in the right thread, sharing techniques helps us all get better , so keep sharing your techniques as well , if possible with pictures :cb:

Plus, cooking is such a diverse art that same dish can be made in so many different ways , nothing is ever wrong or right in it … so learning more about various ways of making the same dish only makes us come up with the best way to make it :cb:

yeh what u sed is true CB we learn from each other, that way we can better ourselves, by learning new recipes and tricks everyday we can become better cooks :)

Finally, i was hoping someone would come up with a thread where there were step by step pictures for beginners like myself!!!

I thank you CB :hug:

today i made chicken biryani so thought to share step bt step recipe
firstly i marinated chicken in yougart wth all the biryani spices,imli n ginger garlic paste… i marinated chicken for almost 4 hrs

fry onions in oil till golden brown

add tomatoes n then the marinated chicken… cover the lid n cook on low heat…

boil rice separtely

give layers of rice n chicken

on top layer of rice sprinkle some fried onions,mint,coriander, lemon slices n little lemon juice

cover the lid n place on dum for 15 to 20 mins… after dum mix the rice n chicken n enjoy biryani…

Devlish , :hayaa: … that is soooo good and thank you so much for your valuable efforts to bring us another picture based recipe .. we really appreciate it :hugz:

devilish that looks tasty :yum: but if you don’t mind could you also share the “how much to put what in” and also what “biryani spices” must you be talking about?

quantity:
1 kg chicken

500 gm yougart
1 tbsp ginger garlic paste
1 tbsp imli
all spices according to your taste
red chili powder
salt
chaat masla
cardamon stick
coriander powder
whole black pepper
long
zeera
turmeric powder
garam masla

3 tbsp oil
4-5 onions
1 tomato
3 glass rice
4-5 mint laves
coriander
1 lemon slice
2 grren chilies
1 lemon juice

hope so it gives you an approximation..........

all these pics are makin me sooooo hungryyy.. whats going to happen in ramazan???? uff...... my head hurts thinking about it.

looks great, thanks :)

masala rice - chinese rice made at home:

u need
4-5 carrots (crushed)
3 capsicums( green, yellow, red)
1 small bandgobi ( i dont know what it does mean in english)
2-3 eggs
5-6 tbs Soja Souce
5-6 tbs vinegar
1 cup yakhni
3-4 chinese salt ( jino moto)
salt to taste
2-3 cups of cooked rice
1 chopped big onion
1 boiled chicken - make little pieces of them ( boil the chicken in onion, jeera and make the yakhni out of it )

u can take more of these ingredients if u make rice for many ppl

okay step one

[imglink]http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l155/cool_babli/food%20shood/th_104_0045.jpg?t=1281122297[/imglink]
^^ fry the egg

[imglink]http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l155/cool_babli/food%20shood/th_104_0046.jpg?t=1281122297[/imglink]
[imglink]http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l155/cool_babli/food%20shood/th_104_0047.jpg?t=1281122297[/imglink]
[imglink]http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l155/cool_babli/food%20shood/th_104_0048.jpg?t=1281122297[/imglink]
^^ put all the veg. and onions step by step together in the fried egg; cook them still they get a bit lazy

[imglink]http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l155/cool_babli/food%20shood/th_104_0051.jpg?t=1281122297[/imglink]
^^ after the veg. get a bit more lazy then add the boiled chicken in the veg. and cook it abt 10 15 mints, add salt 2 taste ( i would suggest 1-2 tps, qauz u are going 2 add some chinese salt in it)

[imglink]http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l155/cool_babli/food%20shood/th_104_0052.jpg?t=1281122297[/imglink]
^^ know add soja souce, vinegar and chinese in these mixure of veg and chicken

[imglink]http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l155/cool_babli/food%20shood/th_104_0055.jpg?t=1281122297[/imglink]
^^ cook the masala 2-3 mints

[imglink]http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l155/cool_babli/food%20shood/th_104_0058.jpg?t=1281122297[/imglink]
^^dont forget 2 boil the Rice

[imglink]http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l155/cool_babli/food%20shood/th_104_0059.jpg?t=1281122297[/imglink]
^^ jistrah biryani aur chawal ke teh lagate hain wese hi is masala aur chawal ki teh lagaye aur 20-30 mint tak dumm de de with wet paper or stuff

READYYYYY!!!
[imglink]http://i95.photobucket.com/albums/l155/cool_babli/food%20shood/104_0061.jpg[/imglink]

yaar yeh sab dek ke mere mun meien bohut pani a raha hai mann kar raha ahi abhi uthke jake bnauu lolz

TC have a good meal!

omg Shera! awwesomeeee

mmmmmmmm shera that looks delicious :k:

devilish thank you so much sister :hugs:

no problem dusk :)

potato cutlets

ingredients:
1 big potato
1 tsp zeera
1.5 tsp salt
1 tsp black pepper
2 green chilies
2 small onions
coriander
1 egg
bread crums

recipe:
first boil potato

mash potatoes

add zeera,salt,black pepper,coriander,crushed green chilies n onions… mix it well

make its cutlets

beat egg n first dip cutlets in egg

then in bread crums

fry them

yummy potato cutlets ready to eat

:slight_smile:

^^ tfs

today i made boneless chicken malai handi…

** ingredients**
boneless chicken
onions
tomato without skin
ginger garlic paste
yougart
cream
salt
red chili powder
zeera
black peper
garam masla
chaat masla
kasoori methi
oil
ghee
butter
green chilies
coriander
ginger slices

recipe

firstly fry onions in oil till they turn pink dont make them golden brown

then add chicken boneless n ginger garlic paste fry it for a while

add tomatoes without skin mix it n cover the lid for few minutes

add zeera,salt,red chili powder, chaat masla, black peper, garam masla, lil kasoori methi… mix it well

add yougart,cream n lil water… cook on medium heat till water dries

in a separate pan add ghee, butter ,zeera n garam masla heat it n then add to chicken

garnish it wth green chilies, coriander n ginger slices… yummy boneless handi ready

:slight_smile: