Reasons for Being Tired all the time!

For the past couple of days I am just sooo tired all the time. I feel sick but

donot have any symptoms other then tiredness…coffee doesn’t help a

lot:bummer:

Last year I had my thyroid test…general physical…nothing showed up

Is it just plain lack of motivation/sleep or just old age:D:rainy:.

I usually exercise but this week just too tired to get

out of bed for a longer period of time..What is it:hmmm:

Re: Reasons for Being Tired all the time!

where do you live??
What is temperature like? Did you walk/stay in extreme cold?

I live in Texas…not really really cold but the temperatures nowadays is in 30’s.

I don’t stay in cold that long …just in and out of the car..I do however feel really really cold all the time:bummer:

2 reasons: lack of iron & folic acid, or maybe a change in schedule. You are probably experiencing a downtime from an otherwise hectic shedule so your body is trying to adjust to a new routine.

Iron or/and Vitamin B12 deficient.

add a multivitamin in to ur diet..
drink coffee if u think u need it
have adequate sleep

that could be the only reason i could think of for u being tired all the time.

Might be blood level is low. I mean haemoglobin level. Check karwa lain.

Sleeplessness.

Some stress.

Kamzori

May be before you did excercise a lot.

Leave you excercise for few days.

Have some rest. Khuwah yoonhi bistar par laiti hi rahain agar saain naheen to.

Kisi baat pay mayoosi ka shikar honay ki wajah say bhi aisa hota hai.

Koi sad news say bhi.

Multivitamin is a good suggtion someone did. I will say too. I myself parhaiz from dawai. lol

Family main koi parayshani bhi wajah ho sakti hai.

skipping beakfasts regularly also have symptoms like that, less carbohydrates and sugar level of body goes down as a result tiredness.

Has any of ur docs considered any auto immune diseases?
MS/Myasthenia etc etc
Could an MRI be of any help?
Its a far fetched thought, but I did not know I would be this much lucky to suffer from one of these illnesses...and I had for a long time ignored the symptom of fatigue
Good luck

Ask - it's cyclic. The more you stay in bed the more tired your feel. I also have nooo motivation. I think it's the weather!

1. Exercise - 30 minutes cardio a day. Get that heart rate up
  2. Take a multivitamin - if you are lethargic - get something like one a day active
  3. A bit of caffine might give you a little rush. Try a coffee in the morning

I can't help you with the motivation or the old age - I am in the same boat :(

do you drink enough water ?

It's prolly u're iron level.. when my haemoglobin's down I don't even have the energy to open my eyes! Take folicron or ferrograd after u've had u're haemoglobin checked-out...

It could be lack of iron in your diet. It's a common problem especially among women, known as iron deficiency anemia. And it can lead to fatigue (feeling tired), dizziness, weakness, and headaches. So, make sure to take an iron containing multivitamin.

Thank you all for yur replies…I personally think that its anemia as I have shortness of breath along with feeling really cold most all the times:bummer:…all has gotten worse since I donated blood…now I need it back:D

I have been too lazy to get me an appointment but Inshallah next week I am going to get one.

those are all signs of dehydration too... again, make sure you drink plenty of water.

I think I do ...but will start drinking more...thankyou for your suggestion:)

how can you be low in iron and still donate blood?

I wasn't at that time..(they did however had to stop at half a bag)_.But have been most of my life.:)....So I am assuming its back to the usual...I do need to get it checked to be sure.

You can’t donate blood if you’re anemic. And according to the second link below, prior to doing a blood transfusion, your blood will be tested to make sure your iron count is not too low and that you don’t have anemia.
Donating Blood
FAQs: NorthShore University HealthSystem