Reason of Separate State Pakistan

Want to ask Youngsters Why was Pakistan Nessesary to make a separate stste in Indien sub continent?

Re: Reason of Separate State Pakistan

It wasn't.

PS. you sound like a Social Studies teacher, I hope you weren't expecting the politically incorrect filth that is taught in Pakistani textbooks, there's so much hatred being taught (or was last time I checked) against India (which is understandable to some desgree) but even against Hindus, blunt blatant racism and so many of the facts are deliberately screwed and one sided... and then they have the idiocy to complain about Mullah's teaching hatred in Madrassah's which is bit rich coming from a country like Pakistan.

I know hatred for India is the only thing fuelling the slight bit of patriotism for Pakistan but it wont last for long.

^ So I was right. This is an indian @ss. That's why it stinks so much.

shakes head

So true!

Rather I will call it reactionary or negative nationalism, where the existence of one state justifies that of another. Obviously, in this kind of nationalism, Pakistan doesn’t exist for its own sake but as an anti-thesis to India!

How pathetic!

That is why the Pashtun leader, Khan Abdul Ghafar Khan, reverly named Bacha Khan, said, i.e. it isn’t wise to base Pakistani identity on communal hatred. Read about this noble human being at:

http://www.peacemakersguide.org/articles/peacemakers/Badshah-Khan.htm

[quote=“LastOfTheDinosaurs”]
So true!

Rather I will call it reactionary or negative nationalism, where the existence of one state justifies that of another. Obviously, in this kind of nationalism, Pakistan doesn’t exist for its own sake but as an anti-thesis to India!

That is why the Pashtun leader, Khan Abdul Ghafar Khan, reverly named Bacha Khan, said, i.e. it isn’t wise to base Pakistani identity on communal hatred. Read about this noble human being at:

I agree with your thesis on reactionary or negative nationlism which drives policy and concept of Pakistan as of today. But, that has nothing to do with the creation of Pakistan or separation from Hindu dominated India. Concept originated by Jinnah was one where Muslims in majority alongwith other religious sects will be able exercize their rights in a democratic manner. Had Jinnah’s concept been allowed to prosper, things wud have been very different.

Nah, if India goes, we still have you to hate:)

He is actually a bitter have bred Pashtun… :hehe:

why pakistan separated from bangaldesh despite common religen or did not join with iran
or afhganistan so it is not just religen alone eithnic differences also a reason.

Khan A Khan was a screwd human being…who was happy for pushtons to be part of a hindu majority but after partition started to cry for pashtun unity with afghans

when in history (esp recently) a country got freedom and joined other another country (and hence gave up its “independence”)?

I’m not a Pashtun, I can’t speak beyond a few words of Pashto.

I’m Punjabi and speak the same dialect as you and my district is a part of Punjab.

I’m just disillsuioned with Pakistan, it’s nothing to offer us, I myself I’m rather fond of India and would love to be part of India, jab tak Pakistan hai backlwardness hamara peecha nahein chorrey gi, I’d rather the Pashtuns and Balochis would go to Afghanistan because I’m sick of ethnic tensions in our country and them lot complaining and whether we admit it or not the country’s Punjabi bureaucracy’s policies are largely to blame, I’m not saying they wont have any problem in Afghanistan but atleast they’ll be back with their ethnic brethern, tab woh jaaney aur unn ke masley and as for us I’m not saying India would be perfect but it will be better off than Pakistan, I mean we don’t even have as much as a heritage seperate from India, emotions aside Pakistan is artficial and I see no reason to feel anything for it.

Everyone is disillusioned by Pakistan, I could tell you so MANY stories... My families life was changed forever due to crap that happened in Pakistan.. But I continue to love my country regardless of all the many ha ramis run around there screwing it over...
If I am disillusioned I make sure to exrpress iit in ways that dont alienate my country men, or thraten its untiy... You cant imagine how much I love my country, and I will be damned before I let anyone try to break it apart...
And I dont think Pasthuns will be better off.. Allow me to make certain points in my next post, really would want to see your response...

oh u indian y dont u get out khair…jee nahi humey nafra nahi sikhayi jati tum logo k saath yeh mamala hai…tum akr hote us dor mein aur muslim hote thn tumko pata chalta

How dumb can you get to ask such a question… Why don’t you move to Ahmedabad, Gujarat and get your answer first hand.

Why was Pakistan needed? To provide equality to a seperate faith and seperate set of people. Gujrat, Babri Masjid happened 40 and 50 years after independence. Yet they happened with political acceptibility. Imagine if it was one country. The political fall out and the deaths would have been worse, the civil war would have mirrored world war 3.

Now coming to the inexperienced answers of a reactionary policy that the government engages in. The US and Soviet Unionf or the same period had more reactionary policies than pakistan and India have. Pakistan and India agree on alot on the international arean as we are in the same socio-economic level of development. While the US and Soviet Union would take opposite view no matter what even if it was opposite to their own ideology. The Economic and Social Rights Convention is such an example.

China has a reactionary policy to Japan. Indonesia to Malaysia. Egypt, South Africa and Nigeria have the same. It is very much normal and natural in politics.

As for nationalism based on anti-indian feeling. That is also natural. The british are very proud of their anti-french sentiments and it is very much part of their nationalistic feelings. Same with India and Pakistan. Plus its not one way. A good portion of Indian FP and foriegn nationalistic feelings are anti-Pakistan.

And I still say traitors deserve the death penalty.

Number one reason why Pashtoons have no right too want to be a part of AFHGHANISTAN is that Pashtoons only make fifty percent of Afgannistan, and the rest are no Pushtoons. These none Paushtoons dont want more Pathans to join their country because they see the Pusthoons as the Punjabis of Afghanistan.. And rightly so.
So its simply a pipe dream that Pushtoons might have if they think that Afghainstan really wants them..

I suggest we don't get provincial and spread further disharmony.

OK so we have disillusioned Punjabi who have no idea about ethnic tensions in OOf-ghanistan, or Baha-rat and love to spew hatred against Pakistan. Must be a production of UK Aloo store residents.

Ethnic tensions are present whenever there are different ethnicities. Take for example UK and tell me why a poor black was sent to heavens recently? Even when ethnicity is same as in Bihar, class warfare is the name of the game. Ever heard of Runbir Sena?

Too bit MAToos from UK Aloo stores are hot and heavy against Pakistan now their @r$es are getting kicked throughout the world. Damn idiots.

Well, Pakistan was necessary because Politically Hindus and Muslims would never have been able to live together... There would have been riots and god knows what else.. Im making an assumption I know, but to assume that things would have been all rosy and peachy if Pakistan and India had reamined untied is just as naive...