Reason for creation of Pakistan

REASON FOR CREATION OF Pakistan

Re: Reason for creation of Pakistan

bhai sahib, youtube ki zuban bolo gai ya khud bhi kuchh socha hay?

lol....its like......world doesn't know this......let me reveal the truth.

Dear Captain, I have been saying a lot but it is time to let others speak as well. May be because in my time this opportunity to let others speak was rare.

What is your information as to why pakistan was created if you do not mind me asking?

regards and all the best.

Ok you have your chance as well, please go ahead and reveal the truth you know dear smooth guy?

Good luck and all the best.

why don't they make such programmes anymore?

My understanding:

Pakistan was created so that a large religious minority is not forced to be a perpetual minority in post-independant democratic India.
The idea was to create a 2nd democratic state in the sub-continent of India for the large Muslim minority
( not an Islamic state even though Islam and Muslim identity were used as rallying points )
comprising the Muslim majority provinces of India.
Chopping up provinces on religious lines was not part of the plan.
That way the new state would include the whole of Punjab and Bengal including their respective sizeable non-Muslim populations.
That would prevent the new state from becoming an exclusively Muslim state and have some parity (opposite) with India in terms of demographics.
Unfortunately, the majority leaders would not allow that and Punjab and Bengal were chopped up on religious lines
leaving a truncated and weaker Pakistan and a legacy of bloodshed in the wake of partition.

Simple .Pakistan was created for the people of the areas who have Muslim majority so they can live a better life with self rule.

72 posts and already "have been saying a lot..."??

Thank you dear hareem for giving me opportunity to for sharing my opinion.

As is obvious from the videos, to have such programs needs a lot of real knowledge, deep and wide ability of thought, real understanding of things discussed and interest and patience to speak sensibly and listen sensibly.

All this needs a deep love and respect for humanity, which is not possible unless one is self aware as well as worldy aware and wise..

How much of it is around is anyone's guess.

Media is vast education has become professional study rather than character building.

World used to be enslaved by strength in one's arms and skills for fighting but increase in human population and invention of modern warfare machinery has turned world into economic slavery. Human decency is hardly anywhere to be seen. People are used and abused even by paying lip service to human rights charters and declarations.

So whoever owns more land and resources tries to get more under one's control in order to enslave some more people.

I wonder if we are moving forward or going backwards as human beings with all our inventions and technology at our disposal.

The concepts that there is a bigger power and that humanity comes first are thought of as thoughts of backward people in our new world order.

Of course the result has to be the world we see all around us.

Hope this explains why there is no need for such programs any more because we have the ruling elite and their mullas at work and people who follow them without question, who rather do as they are doing than waste time on things like this. After all everyone is busy making money and gaining power or at least trying to. It is dog eat dog world out their and survival of the fittest is the order of the day.

These things are only for old folks like myself just to pass time may be. Who care what is worth it and what is not or how?

Thank you dear tanvir, but is that your opinion after watching the videos or is that what you always thought like a lot of other people, if you do not mind me asking?

Dear Anwer Pasha, thank you for sharing your opinion but I am afraid that was not the reason for creation of pakistan. The real reason is explained in the videos, please listen if you already have not done so.

regards and all the best

I know you have 30000 + posts under your belt dear captain but what is your opinion about creation of pakistan?

You can an old map.
Pakistan and Bangladesh were not part of India.

http://www.third-millennium-library.com/readinghall/UniversalHistory/INDIA/Gupta_Dynasty/icons/Gupta-map.gif

I have not had a chance to watch the videos yet.

I am curious and will do so as soon as I get a chance.
But this is my understanding from a little bit of reading I have done
of Pakistani sources and what makes sense to me after thinking about it.
Why do you ask ?

Dear Anwer Pasha thanks for sharing the gupta empire map but countries we call pakistan and bangladesh today were part of india before they were parititoned from india. However it will be more helpful if you could clarify your idea as to why do you think pakistan was created by mr jinnah who created it. How did iqbal play his role in creation of pakistan etc?

thanks and all the best.

Thank you dear tanvir for your response. I am asking because in my experience we are not told the real story behind creation of paksitan and the reason we are not told is because it goes against what ruling elite and what their mullas want. I will hold back my explanation just now because I want to get feed back of people after watching these videos.

As you may be aware there is constant struggle between parties pulling pakistan one way or the other eg mullas want paksitan their way and ruling elite pakistan their way but what did ibal and jinnah think why there should be pakistan and why mullas opposed creation of pakistan and why the feudals supported it and brought aboard some mullas but failed to being aboard others?

I will post more links but may be later.

Mughal1, From the other side of the border, let me congratulate you on your calm demeanor. I like your approach :)

My understanding:

Being a South Indian by birth, I understand Hindi OK, but I don't follow Urdu well, with that caveat, after watching first 7-8 minutes I could see the shape of his central argument, that Islam is a way of life (Deen?) not a Mazar (belief?). Therefore, to have the way of life as prescribed you need a constitution (or at least a governemnt) that supports it and hence need a land for Indian muslims.

My argument is religion is a belief system. Therefore cannot guide your day to day life as cociety, language and environment evolves constantly. It is a prescription for "conflict of ideas" if you try to live your life by something that does not adopt to times. (Prairie grass can survive stroms better than a rigit tree).