Real Life, Real Issues

Re: Real Life, Real Issues

my real life issues:
just got married 3 onths ago,settling in but have these problems:
1-my MIL likes me as i am her welleducated bahu but at times she is very crafty(mind my language,but thats the best way to desrcibe her)
if i go in the kitchen she will follow me n see what im doing.i
f i go shopping to tescos with my husband she doesnt like it(even though he will do all the kitchen shopping whilst we are there)
if we eat out she hates it-i work long shifts every now and then,so he will cum over and we'l have dinner together)n she doesnt like that
she tries to create a lazy image of me infront of the family..
2-all this makes me tense from within but i just smile..im too sweet to argue or say anything.
3-work is too busy
4-i want to move out asap,but its not possible till january..but im fed up..

Wow, exactly the same problems I had with my MIL and with my FIL and SILs it's even worse but yeah after spending 18 months in hell I finally became free. (oh man instead of putting on weight I lost 5 kgs in pregnancy that year)

My Real Life problems:

• We've bought a house and are tense about fixing it up
  • I haven't even started packing up the old one properly and we need to empty it by 31st Oct
  • I have mild PND
  • I procrastinate too much (like right now i could be doing some actual work!)

i m nt bleedy civilian tou batmeeez kaisayyy hoo sakta hoon mai :smilestar:

main to already set hoon, isee liye to aap ke liye koi bandaa dhoond rahaa hoon

I’m impatient and I believe this ‘intolerance’ has been creating many issues in my before and after marriage life :sighing: I can’t stand anything (which I believe is wrong & unjustified) no matter what. I often over-react or start talking harsh stuff. I don’t want to be a silent or ‘bheegi billi’ sort of a person but atleast I want to learn how to tackle any critical situation.

and yes I take things on my nerves which never lets me stay peacefully :(

Also I hate the statements about my baby like "iss ko aise pakrro aise na pakkrro, aise karo aise na karo etc etc" I'm now fed up sachi

Elegance, you have to be very very sure if there is really something wrong with 'anything' or something wrong with your standards of what is wrong or unjustified. Many o times, reality is nothing more than our perspective of facts.. If our perspective is wrong, our perceived reality is not real. That is why its so important to look at every matter from another person's pov also before drawing a conclusion.

and yes I take things on my nerves which never lets me stay peacefully :(

Also I hate the statements about my baby like "iss ko aise pakrro aise na pakkrro, aise karo aise na karo etc etc" I'm now fed up sachi. My in-laws treat me like am a loser and dont know anything about my own baby.I feel that soon I'm gonna lose my patience :s

I agree that's why I called myself impatient. I don't really wait and watch I just react :( I always think it's a right time to react or respond :S

1. Dealing with recent death in family and not being able to be there for the family due to distance & school
  2. Med school never ends and life is passing me by & student debt keeps adding up
  3. Doing MBA at same time and I hate business but have to do it in order to pay for school
  4. Figuring out why old friends changed since they got married, or best friends moving across the country
  5. Dealing with inner personal battles on what is right and proper vs. being wild and crazy and living a little...
  6. Deciding if/when I am going to say yes to a rishta of many years and figure out when I have time to marry
  7. Dealing with major family drama, making sure my parents don't kill one another
  8. Not being able to have a cat...a baby...or even a pet monkey
  9. Figuring how to keep going with my goals even though I am majorly burned out
  10. Not giving up faith since I have multiple screening tests to go through....since doc suspects brain tumor.

so all of you with your hypothetical issues on GS....shut yo face

xoxo to all those with dealing with your issues...

my real life issues. hmmm
no issues with real life, love their "send me an angel" song.

Hadh hotee hai frustrated honay ki :rolleyes:

Behave yourself or you’re out of here. OK?

Blimey. MonkeyMirch, I would say focus on getting through that last one; everything else is mainly noise that will work itself out.
Wishing you all the very best.

Sorry Niksik baji..TLK is my bhai from now ON. Raakhi bandho TLK bhai :tamatarr:

You need to learn only one thing and that is:

dunya main insaan sirf 2 halaton main rehta hay. Jo ussay chahiay wo mil jaiay to shukar karay. Na milay to sabar karay. Kuch karna chahay aur wo ho jaiay to shukar na ho to sabar. This is implemented on every situation and we have no third option. Try to do things…and leave it on God. then he choses “sabar” or “shukar” for You. Life will be all peace once you understand this :@:

The idea was to discuss 'real life' problems, not life1 problems :P

ap itne mushkil n philosophical bataii naa kiya ki jiyeeee pleeeeeeeeez :rolleyes:

My real life issue?

I heart the Lizard.

My real life issues:

Figuring out how to make my career goals happen.
Figuring out when to get married
Before that, be able to make decent money.
Student loans :'(