Real Islam vs Mullahism

To understand Islam we have to understand principals of Sunnah and Ilmulnazool properly. Unfortunately our religion has become hostage to intolerant, illogical mullahs who have turned Islam in to Mullahism. ISLAM IS THE MOST LOGICAL RELIGION WITH MOST ILLOGICAL FOLLOWERS….

What is Ilmul nazool:
It is the context and circumstances under which the Koranic revelations took place. In order to understand a particular Surah or Ayah it is necessary to understand particular circumstances, and logic behind that particular revelation. Here our typical mullahs give simplistic explanations by abrogating the previous one with the latest one. I’ll try to prove with the principals of sunnah that this simplistic rule is not valid. Last but not least we have to see Ilmunazool in the light of principals of sunnah. After all the best way to understand Koran is to see the example of Holy prophet.

Principals of Sunnah:
Our Holy Prophet acted differently under different circumstances. However in order to understand his action we must define certain principals which he never deviated from in his life. Let’s define those principals of sunnah.

1. Actions taken for the betterment of Islam.
  2. Actions taken to make his followers better human beings.
  3. Actions taken in light of logic and common sense.
    In light of above three principals if we study Quran it will make understanding much easier.
    For example is growing beard sunnah? Not at all, because it was just fashion of the day and did not by any standard contributed to betterment of Islam, or uplifting of humanity. Even to think growing beard uplifts Islam is against common sense. On the contrary some religious beards (not all) develop certain religious arrogance and are against rule number two. In fact these beards are against sunnah. Similarly riding a camel, adopting certain way of dressing is not sunnah.
    On the contrary is abolishing slavery sunnah? Yes it is, as it conforms to all the three principals of sunnah. Although it was not practiced by Holy Prophet during his life time due to circumstances prevailing at that time, but as it conforms with the principals of sunnah it is perfectly sunnah.

Now let’s try to understand the message of Allah in the light of principals of Sunnah.

Prophetic life can be divided in to three distinct phases. In the first phase In Mecca fighting was prohibited. It was necessary to show the real and humane message of Islam. If you study the revelations of that time and see them in the light of principals of sunnah, these revelations conformed with all the three principals of sunnah. There was no need for fighting as muslims were not rulers of Mecca and whole of their concentration was on propagating the message of Islam.

The second phase of prophetic life started when Medina came under the rule of Holy Prophet. Fighting was permitted at that time against injustice and oppression. It was necessary to maintain the law and order. If you study the revelations of the time you perfectly understand them in the light of sunnah.

The third phase of prophetic life started when in Medina fighting was made obligatory. This phase was started for certain specific reasons. As the prophet had a mission to establish Islam as a major religion during his life time, in order to give an alternative religion to humankind for times to come. Also if you understand the political religious situation of the seventh century, religion used to be imposed by the rulers on people. Therefore through a divine decree prophet was asked to act aggressively and establish Islam as a major religion. If you study the revelations and actions of the prophet in light of principals of sunnah you will understand perfectly. Surah Tawbah and Al Ahzaab represent this period.

Are we required to forget the rest of Quran and follow Surah Tawbah and Alahzaab, and go on a shooting spree, killing and slaying non muslims today. The answer lies in principals of Sunnah. The need of the hour is to understand the message of these surahs in the light of logic as these surahs were revealed to prepare muslims to achieve this specific mission. In modern era of media and news, if we slay people and show the video on internet, will it be for betterment of Islam. Is religion to be forced on people today where most of the governments give you freedom to follow any religion, should we act illogically when sunnah teaches us to be logical. Why in the first phase of prophetic life our Holy Prophet did not use force to establish Islam. He was following the 3rd rule of Sunnah.

Can Islam today spread with Klashinkov shariat. How many people will be attracted to the folds of Islam by showing this kind of face to the world??? When our Holy Prophet changed his strategy according to whatever was best for Islam, why we have denounced the use of logic and take the message of Islam without considering the principals of Sunnah….

Re: Real Islam vs Mullahism

Ok, answer this question logically.

Why does Allah allows a beard to naturally grow on the face of a man but not on the face of a woman ? (other than negligible exceptions)

You can just as well replace "Mullahism" with "Modernists", "Hadith Rejectors" etc

You have to have your priorities right!

I have no problem rejecting a hadith if does not conforms to Quran, principals of sunnah, and logic. After all hadith has human memory and intrests invovled in it. What do you make of following Hadith:

Volume 6, Book 60, Number 326:
Narrated Abu Dharr:
Once I was with the Prophet in the mosque at the time of sunset. The Prophet said, "O Abu Dharr! Do you know where the sun sets?" I replied, "Allah and His Apostle know best." He said, "It goes and prostrates underneath (Allah's) Throne; and that is Allah's Statement:--

I have no problem rejecting it as it is against logic, and therefore against principals of sunnah...

Or this one:

QUOTE FROM BUKHARI, VOLUME 5, #369
Narrated Jabir Abdullah:
Allah's messenger said "Who is willing to kill Kab bin al-Ashraf who has hurt Allah and His apostle?" Thereupon Maslama got up saying, "O Allah's messenger! Would you like that I kill him?" The prophet said, "Yes". Maslama said, "Then allow me to say a (false) thing (i.e. to deceive Kab). The prophet said, "You may say it."
Maslama went to Kab and said, "That man (i.e. Muhammad) demands Sadaqa (i.e. Zakat) [taxes] from us, and he has troubled us, and I have come to borrow something from you." On that, Kab said, "By Allah, you will get tired of him!" Maslama said, "Now as we have followed him, we do not want to leave him unless and until we see how his end is going to be. Now we want you to lend us a camel load or two of food." Kab said, "Yes, but you should mortgage something to me." Maslama and his companion said, "What do you want?" Kab replied, "Mortgage your women to me." They said, "How can we mortgage our women to you and you are the most handsome of the Arabs?" Kab said, "Then mortgage your sons to me." They said, "How can we mortgage our sons to you? Later they would be abused by the people's saying that so and so has been mortgaged for a camel load of food. That would cause us great disgrace, but we will mortgage our arms to you."
Maslama and his companion promised Ka
b that Maslama would return to him. He came to Kab at night along with Kab's foster brother, Abu Na'ila. Kab invited them to come into his fort and then he went down to them. His wife asked him, "Where are you going at this time?" Kab replied, None but Maslama and my (foster) brother Abu Na'ila have come." His wife said, "I hear a voice as if blood is dropping from him." Kab said, "They are none by my brother Maslama and my foster brother Abu Na'ila. A generous man should respond to a call at night even if invited to be killed."
Maslama went with two men. So Maslama went in together with two men, and said to them, "When Ka
b comes, I will touch his hair and smell it, and when you see that I have got hold of his head, strike him. I will let you smell his head."
Kab bin al-Ashraf came down to them wrapped in his clothes, and diffusing perfume. Maslama said, "I have never smelt a better scent than this." Kab replied, "I have got the best Arab women who know how to use the high class of perfume." Maslama requested Kab "Will you allow me to smell your head?" Kab said "yes." Maslama smelt it and made his companions smell it as well. Then he requested Kab again, "Will you let me (smell your head)?" Kab said "Yes". When Maslama got a strong hold of him, he said (to his companions) "Get at him!" So they killed him and went to the prophet and informed him."

When my Quran is telling me I can find best example in the way of my prophet. I have really no problem rejecting the above mentioned hadith...

I am not a Hadith rejecter, but surely I audit the Hadiths in the light of Quran, principals of sunna, and logic....

You may call this approach modernism. I call it Islam....
People who follow Islam without understanding Quran, principals of sunnah, and logic, I call them followers of mullahism.....

It has to do with harmones, stupid!

Women will look very ugly with beard>>>>

Why were those harmones created for men but not for women ? Allah doesn't depend on Harmones in allowing a beard to "Naturally" grow on a mans face and not allowing it on a woman's face. IT was HIS order that it SHOULD BE like THAT. After that scientists can find scientific reasons.....

Kindly give it a thought again

Dear brother, which version teaches this way of communication ?

...and a man would look good..

Not always....
Depends from face to face....
It's a matter of personal liking and disliking.....

And if a woman "personally" likes to have a bald head or in any special case also shaved eye brows...? Then ?

"Dear brother, which version teaches this way of communication ?"

It's just harmless sense of humor.
You don't have to get offended.....
Any way, I am sorry and will be careful with you in future.

It's up to her>>>>
I'll not shoot her with AK47....

[quote="Submission_To_Peace"]

Why were those harmones created for men but not for women ? Allah doesn't depend on Harmones in allowing a beard to "Naturally" grow on a mans face and not allowing it on a woman's face. IT was HIS order that it SHOULD BE like THAT. After that scientists can find scientific reasons.....

Kindly give it a thought again

You have really something against blades and shaving cream manufacturers.
Why do you want to put them out of business and contribute to already widespread unemployment.....

For a moment let us only talk of respect and love. We love 1 lakh 24 thousand Prophets, our beloved Prophet (saw) and the Suhabas, which means it is better to show respect to them by keeping our appearance like them and follow their orders.

1. 1) Rasulullah (Sallallahu Alayhi Wasallam) said** "I have no connection iwth one who shaves, shouts and tears his clothing eg. in grief or affication." **
    • Reported by Abu Darda (R.A.) in Muslim, Hadith no. 501

2) The teachings of Hadhrat Ammar Bin Yaasir, Abdullah Ibn Umar, Sayyidina Umar, Abu Hurairah and Jaabir (R.A.), indicate that ALL used to keep beards that were one fist length or more. Hadhrat Jaabir (R.A.) had said: "We used to grow long beards and only during Hajj and Umrah did we trim them to the required length (i.e. fist length)."

3) Hadhrat Abdullah Ibn Umar (R.A.) relates that: "He who imitates the kuffar (non-believers) and dies in that state, he will be raised up with them on the Day of Qiyamat (Judgement)."

4) Rasulullah (Sallallahu Alayhi Wasallam) says: "Trim closely the moustache, and let the beard flow (Grow)."

• Narrated Ibn Umar (R.A.) in Muslim, Hadith no. 498

5) "Rasulullah (Sallallahu Alayhi Wasallam) ordered us to trim the moustache closely and spare the beard" says Ibn Umar

Muslim, Hadith no. 449

6) Rasulullah (Sallallahu Alayhi Wasallam)said:** "Act against contrary to the polythesists, trim closely the moustache and grow the beard."**

Reported by Ibn Umar (R.A.) in Muslim, Hadith no. 500

(7) Rasulullah (Sallallahu Alayhi Wasallam) said "Trim closely the moustache and grow the beard."

Reported by Abu Hurairah (R.A.) in Muslim, Hadith no. 501

8) Rasulullah (Sallallahu Alayhi Wasallam) said: "Anyone who shaves has no claim to the mercy of Allah"
Reported by Ibn Abbas (R.A.) in Tibrabi

9) Hadhrat Abdullah Ibn Umar (R.A.) used to cut that portion (which exceeds the grip of the hand) of the beard. Tirmidhi

8) Rasulullah (Sallallahu Alayhi Wasallam) said: "Anyone who shaves has no claim to the mercy of Allah"
Reported by Ibn Abbas (R.A.) in Tibrabi

Totally illogical!
I have no problem whatsoever rejecting this Hadith.....

Hmm...so you believe in logics.

Give me the logic of some of the verses of the Quran.

What is the logic of The Prophet Musa (a.s)'s stick converting into snake.

What is the logic of the Prophet Musa (a.s)'s hand becoming like a bright sun

What is the logic behind his act of hiting the stick on the ground and 12 paths appearing in the sea.

What is the logic of the sea allowing The prophet and his companions to pass but drowning Pharoah and his companions.

What is the logic of Hazrat Ibrahim (a.s ) falling in the fire and fire not buring him.

What is the logic of Hazrat Ibrahim (a.s) trying to butcher his son, but miracally his son is replaced by "Doomba"

What is the logic of Hazrat Younis (a.s) surviving in the stomach of a Whale Fish for 3 days and nights while the digestion system of the whale is working well for consumption of other foods EXCEPT for eating the Prophet (saw)

And finally;

If you always depend on your "own" logics you might be mis guided. Remember the devil also gave a logical reasoning of " Fire being superior to soil" when he refused to obey the order of bowing infront of Adam.

*Dear our minds are too limited to comprehend the logic behind each and every order of Allah and the Prophet (saw). *:)

I am talking of Hadiths and you have shifted the debate to Quran.

Well, Inshallah when you will open your mind and read quran with logic you will find logic in all the above mentioned incidents....

Allah may be has given you a small mind, but I haven't found any illogical order given by Allah (sws)...

Well, may be you are right. Might be that Allah has given you a better mind than me (MashaAllah) And as you said you haven't find any order of Allah in which there is no logic. So WHY not learn from you.

Let us start one by one and know your logics about all these miracles.

**Case 1: **What is the logic of The Prophet Musa (a.s)'s stick converting into snake.

I am ready to know your logical reasoning of how a stick converts into a snake.

:salam:

Br. I may agree with somethings you have stated in your initial post however I do not understand why you reject the second hadith you have quoted. It appears you do not know the history behind it.

It's the same logic with which Prophet Ibrahim recognised his true Creator when he started thinking logically. He rocognised the powers of the Creator of all the universe, BEFORE Allah revealed Himself to the Prophet Ibrahim.

It's the same logic with our Prophet Mohammed recognised his true Lord and His powers long BEFORE angel Gabreil came with Allah's revealation when our prophet started to think logically.

Dear Brother,

The second Hadith is showing Allah’s apostle allowed deception and lying. This is in contradiction to Quran which has told us opposite regarding the character of our Holy Prophet. It’s not about the history of Islam, but quran and principals of sunnah contradict the actions taken in this Hadith.