Real CHANGE vs Fake CHANGE

I don’t know how many here have red Javed Ch. column today, here is the link for it,

The column talk about very interesting aspect of change, both historically and in today’s age and in our neighborhood as well.

In India where a retired army driver, with little money in hand CHANGED the destiny of his and surrounding villages, where his village is declared as BEST MODEL VILLAGE by UN.

The retired army driver, without having any political party, without asking people to donate him, without asking people to vote for him SO he can bring CHANGE, actually brought the change not only in his village, not only in his region but in the country as well, where he forced the central govt of INDIA to pass the anti-corruption bill… this is real change

Now lets look at another story of CHANGE, this was by a professor, who decided to change the fate of his country men, who wanted to end misery people were in, so he joined politics, he campaigned for CHANGE, all the citizens who were fed up by the status-quo followed him and voted him in the WHITE HOUSE, and just after four years he have brought worse change in the life of the people of America… nothing CHANGED to good and to many in US, BUSH was not dumbest and most incompetent President after all… This is Fake Change…

If someone is making a call for change, then we need to see if the personal life and people around him represent that change? so far, in Pakistan, no one and no one is there who can rightly claim to be working for Change… yes there are many impostors but none of them is real…

Re: Real CHANGE vs Fake CHANGE

That is an issue of role model.

^Role model setting and/or proving it by example...words don't count

...and that is why we should vote PML!

Nobody's stopping anyone from being 'role model' and 'harbinger of real change' though. Come out and do it. Till then, live with what you have.

^^ Have i asked you vote for them or anyone for that matter? what is with the insecurities?

^ replace PML with any political party and read the post again. Thx.

Our PM speaks all truth but without mentioning himself.
http://www.nawaiwaqt.com.pk/E_Paper/16-10-2011/Lahore/P1-11_11.gif

Chalo jee eak aur thread insecurities key nazr honay chala

Well, I cannot agree with you.

Your own words: "There is NO ONE working for change in Pakistan". There are two possibilities.

Your statement is true and therefore we should accept our fate and keep talking about it like Javed Chaudhry? (who claimed in his last article that Steve Jobbs is father of touch screens).

Your statement is false, which means that either you do not consider those people as working for change or do not know them. I know at least a dozen or so. Yes, their contributions is little to have a great impact on hundreds of years of ills that we have developed. If we do not support them, its not their fault, its ours.

Like i said, eak aur thread insecurities key nazr honay chala...

In the OP i didn't named any political or social group... reason i didn't want to engage and tell others whom they should consider to vote etc... but for some reason you got all excited because somehow the basic characteristics of the CHANGE mentioned in the article and in my post is not what the FORCES of CHANGE have adopted..

So you come up with all that crap of voting or not to voting...

Can you sit back for a minute and think:

Think about it, What is all the zakat of you community, Social Circle in Urdu Muhallah, goes to the development of the nearest under-privileged/developed area? using the same charity and zakat funds can save lives, educate children and later develop economic activities, which will indirectly curb crime rate??? no we do not think like that, because we are waiting for someone to do that for us!!!

We won't be doing it at all, because this might force a real positive CHANGE in the attitude of the political forces in our respective areas... what we will do is, we will follow the slogan of CHANGE, in the name of ROTI, KAPRA aur MAKAN, or in the name of NIZAM-e-MUSTAFA or in the name of DEMOCRACY or in the 6 POINTS AGENDA and TODAY in the name of CHANGE...

We are happy to donate to someone who is remotely connected to our area and then have pity on these people and blame govt for their misery... and job is done...

And i do not care what Javed Ch. thinks about I-Pad and its founders and whoever... nor i have quoted anything that regard...please try not to show your insecurities here...

I mentioned Javed Ch. because it is the people like him who love to spread the message of doom and gloom all the time. You admit that "no we do not think like that, because we are waiting for someone to do that for us!!!". This is what Javed Ch. is doing. This is what you are propagating. To me, Ardeshir Cowasjee has been a person to follow who not only pointed out our problems but also DID THINGS to improve the situation.

if you want we can cut the crap and forget politics. Just tell me one thing:

do you really believe " in Pakistan, no one and no one is there who can rightly claim to be working for Change"?

I am 100 % sure that no normal formula can be implemented in Pakistan where more than 90% of those who have any type of power in their hand are corrupt. No accountability is possible, Only one option is available, A Volunteer way with NRO for all. There is generation after generation corruption.

is something like that of a french revolution possible? We are almost getting to the point that people cannot buy bread for their families.

No body is working on it, and lets be honest about it...

Edhi is doing remarkable work but none of his works contribute to the CHANGE factor...and same applies to others like him.

The if re-read my post again, i am trying to say is, we need to stop waiting for the change and have to act ourselves to make the change happen.... also no leader of any kind can bring change in the Southasia, unless the people force him to change... that is why Ana Hazare is important.

Now, you have said that it all talk by me or Javed Ch.... what else you want??? this is forum where only i can talk and discuss any idea, again it doesn't stop here, we should go back in the real world ( from the virtual) and see what is there to be done, and this time lets us for a moment forget about Pakistan, or our province or may be our city, let us all focus on your muhalla...

People suffering all around from different problems do not live in Mars, they live in our localities, why can't we organize ourselves and make a community for the community, there are thousand ways to do that and there plenty resources available within the community to help and to develop....

Now if i or other won't say it, then my friend i am not any Farhad Ali Taimor, who know multiple ways to communicate, i do what ever in my power to improve my community living and i spread the idea... it is hard but then nothing is easy...

If we be able to build our society on this basis, even kinds of Asif Ali Zardari will be forced to rule with Just and Harmony...and if we don't then even the best of the best among us will convert in Asif Ali Zardari of today...

hanibal bhai.......... i stilll didn't get what your trying to say.....

are you saying that in pakistani people aren't capable of bringing the change??

or

anyone who says he will bring change can't bring a change??

This is all so confusing.

Javed Ch. and you gave examples of INVIDUALS who either brought REAL CHANGE or FAKE CHANGE in their respective societies. Now you are calling for 'collective action'. Please be clear in what you are trying to say.

2nd one is closest to what i am trying to say.

The real positive change can only be brought by the people who practice it, who implement it on their lives and cannot be brought by the words only. Otherwise as you may have noticed, Asif Ali Zardari have changed our lives our style and our budgets and he is continuing to do that on daily basis...

It is confusing because you want it to be confusing....

I thought Edhi was doing just that.

Edhi is doing great social service, but what change that service is going to bring in ? any thoughts on that???

People are doing just that (and we don't support them much) but you say their is no "CHANGE factor" in their work.I fail to understand again! For me, Syed Babar Ali and others almost did (with LUMS) what you are saying.

If kinds of Syed Babar Ali would continue to do what they are doing still it won't the things we have at national level not in next 3 or 4 decades...

Not that i am underestimating their work, they are doing remarkable job but what is that going to change? or how big is the change going to be? compare to, if we start looking after our neighbor ( may it be the person living in next door or the community next to ours and circles spreads)

If individuals work for the change like it is said in the article, the way Ana Hazare did, he did brought a change in India..... can you name any person in Pakistan who is even close to him...

^ What Anna Hazare did was start with small changes in society and PEOPLE SUPPORTED HIM and he went on with the bigger things.

If we do support those who are doing little things in Pakistan, they can achieve much more. Somehow you are looking for an idealistic society where every person takes on responsibility for change, which would be........ NEVER. Instead of waiting for a miracle to happen after which everyone starts caring for their neighbors, why not go and volunteer at The Citizens Foundation (or anything similar).

^^
Ana Hazarey build the basis of bigger changes and then people automatically got attracted to his work and him.

Now supporting thing is good, but why not we first focus on our locality/neighborhood??? why not first do something about it and then spread the circle... Today the scenario is, we donate to Edhi and others but the family next door is suffering... how to fix that suffering??? to me yes my money may help someone but it is not helping whom it should help in first place...

Another Example from Ana hazare is, he fixed his own village first... later he spread the circle, can we not copy it??? can we not see that many in our neighborhood are suffering? can we not plan for them, can we not raise funds for them and if we do it all, making it collective movement, the govt on top which is nothing but comprised of people like us will be forced to CHANGE...