Re Marriage

Hi

Just wondered what you think are the chances for a girl to get re married. My sister’s marriage failed after 3 months of the wedding through no fault of her own. She is early 20’s, born and bought up in the UK (although has pretty traditional values) and is very well educated.

Do u think it will be really tough to get a good ristha in pakistan?

Thanks

Re: Re Marriage

From what I have seen - It will be tough .... but it will not be impossible. So one should never loose hope, get depressed, or give up :)

As PR said, it might be little tough, but only tough because now widowed, divorced, guys with kids, older guys who never got married will also sending rishtas. It will not necessarily be a bad thing but may be tough on her ego, even to entertain those proposals.

I dont think it will be a problem but like TLK said the rishtas she might get will be of other divorced individuals... Not all divorced people are bad and evil... I hope your sister finds a good rishta and a good that will iA keep her happy! :)

There is always a chance. Don't loose hope or faith.

Its possible and not an issue. Yes, its hard sometimes to entertain all kinds of weird rishtay but there will also be good people in the mix. Sort through them and be a better judge this time. Make sure there is communication between the prospective couple.

I know people who have gotten married a second time...Inshallah Allah swt will do what is best for her.

Inshallah :k:

isnt that a sign of how far our society has come where the rishta of a divorced/widowed person is considered an insult to the persons ego....

No its not an insult, but it does hurt the ego of the girl somewhat.

I know someone who recently got remarried, she's in her early 40's with one child from her previous marriage. If you had told her a year ago that she would be getting married she wouldn't have believed it but she is now happy married alhamdulillah!

Inshallah your sister will find the right guy! There's nothing holding her back! :)

Sara is right, we all need to grow up and stop looking at divorced individuals like they are they are the untouchables!

InshAllah she will!!! do loads of duas for her.
my friend just recently got re married after 4 years of being divorced.... she even has a son. ..... first i thought there was no hope and our society is cruel but now i am rethinking keh there are some good ones..... left
so dua karo.... InshAllah Allah will have a better life partner for her. :)

thats great to hear about ur friend. just out of interest, the guy she married what was his background, was he also divorced etc?

This might help . http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/318498-looking-rishtas-post-here.html

no he was single.... in fact a bit younger then her...... but they have been in love like crazy ever since rishta paka howa hai.

Inshallah. Keep looking and don't give up hope. There are some really ridiculous Pakistani families out there, but key is you can't get discouraged by them.

You'll get a variety of rishtay. Among them might be men who are divorced and have children. Although, I know of situations where girls (who have never been been married) received proposals from divorced guys. For example, one of my friends (not divorced) got a rishta from a divorced guy while she was in her last year in college. She accepted and is happy. Maybe you'll even get married to someone who isn't divorced or has kids. Who knows? If you're really interested in marrying, keep looking, don't give up, pray to Allah for the best.

My cousin in Pak....got divorced a few years back.....got married again.....to a guy, whom I've heard is very good looking and is crazy about her..........and he doesn't have kids and he's not divorced. This is his first marriage. His parents treat her like a daughter and have no hang-ups over her being divorced. And get this........he's younger than her by a few years I think. This situation may not be common, but it was in her naseeb.

Keep praying to Allah to grant you a compatible partner.

Times have changed. Even in Pakistan (at least in Karachi), I know Guy and Girls are getting over it and getting married pretty soon after divorce without facing much problem and society $hit!

My sis in law's class fellow got divorced after 6 months for whatever reason but she got married almost 8 months after divorce and Mashallah living happily now. (on top of it, it was her 2nd hubby's first wedding)

a girl in my family got divorced within a year of her marriage because of alleged mistreatment from her susraal and she has had so many rishtas that she has rejected a lot of them whereas maybe in the past, women would feel they didnt have the luxury of being picky after a divorce.

I have posted examples from my family in some thread before also but writing it again for you pink_diamond.

1. one of my dad's cousin got married when she was 21 got divorced at the age of 25. The guy was born and raised in uk and never wanted to marry her so ultimately he divorced her. 3 years back at the age of 40 she got married again to a divorcee. both of them didn't have kids. now they are so so happily married masha allah. It was her naseeb because I tell you she was not even matric pass , not working , had diabetes and had many physical traits that many people disapprove but that guy treats her like a princess.

2.again of my dad's cousin male never married got married to a divorcee with one son. it was love marriage , they are very happily married now with a daughter from the current marriage too.

1. my parents knows a family who got her daughter (dr) married to another dr from usa. after one week of marriage the guy went back and was suppose to sent immigration papers but instead he sent divorce papers. that girl got married again within a year with another divorcee , now they have 3 kids and last time i saw her she seems happy.