Re: Re Marriage
I just remembered two more stories of re-marriage:
my mom's cousin sister got divorced after like 12-13 years of marriage... it was more of a Khula. she had two daughters at that time....2-3 years later she got married again.... he was single... but is older then her. .... MashAllah she is so happy and satisfied...and today is her son's third bday from this marriage.
second one is my mom's best friend. she got khula after like 20-21 years of suffering... in fact her daughter and son (especially son) encouraged her to get khula... so she did... she had extreme bak pain problems... so bad that, that sometimes she couldnt even move to go to washroom. and her ex was a jerk (still is) ..... anyways.... not even a year later she got a proposal from a distant family friend who heard her story and proposed and said that I want to take care of you... coz u have struggled all ur life. she wasnt sure if she should but everyone told her to go ahead especially her son. and she did... got married at 42-43. ... (i love her photoshoot more from this marriage.... so young and graceful) Mashallah she is so happy and so are her kids (well they are adults)....... he was also divorced and has children but they are balancing well.
so its all good... like someone said its all about naseeb... and Allah always gives fruit of dua... aur kisi beh-kasoor keh saath aur ziyati nahi hone dehta....