Rate the nation on faith, unity & discipline

Quaid’s anniversary is coming, and his vision for this nation was to develop the three traits that are in the title.

Where do you think we are on those traits? On a scale of 1 to 10, 10 being the nation of highest faith, most united and disciplined, rate the nation on all three, individually.

My rating 2, 1, 1

Re: Rate the nation on faith, unity & discipline

Go 2 H :mad:

So what do you guys think about Mathira? Is she better looking than Deppikka Paddokannay or no?

tharki quom kaheen kee

36 26 36

Rate the nation on faith, unity & discipline

So about unity faith, oh wait, wow Your post 2 sounds really interesting. But can you post some pics too? And it’ll be just awesome if you can include an item number vid as well. :hehe:

unity = 10
faith = 10^4
discipline = -1

unity 6
faith 10
discipline 2

^ You and monk are way too generous with the unity part

Your faith on item numbers is remarkable

Bus ji, kabhi ghuroor nai kya… Aap mathira ka tazkira-e-khair karen aur ham item number bhi na mangen?

Btw, seriously speaking, I think the biggest part of the golden rule that we are missing is discipline. Just not by some extent, its like totally absent in our society. United and Faith, yes to some extent its there.

So out of 10, i’d say unity 4, faith 7, discipline 1

Btw, it should be a poll IMO

You guys really think that we are that high on unity? This is the nation where Sindhi hates Punjabi, sunni hates shia, and PTIan hates PMLNian. We are disintegrated at every and any level. I am not sure where you guys are seeing unity

With all due respect, our founding leaders took the very decisions which haunt the unity, faith (trust) in others, discipline of nation todate.

I complete agree with TLK’s ranking and this is going to continue.

In my estimate, 60% of population is united. These are the majority stake holders. Sunnis, Punjabis, Pakhtoon and mohajirs. The other 40% Sindhis/Balochis/Shias are the minorities at the receiving end.

Unity faith discipline was slogan of APS when i was studying :frowning: only now its changed to i shall rise and shine

Faith in what?

I’m afraid if there was a vision for the nation - it does not exist now … If so please reproduce this vision of Jinnah in audio format here for us all to listen to …

Whoever conjured up this vision it is so vaguely worded it can mean anything to anyone …

Faith = Conviction, determination, any religion, Islamic religion
Unity = One voice, Nationalism, Democracy, No Dissent
Discipline = Obedience, Determination, Constancy, Self-Control

I have a better vision for Pakistan:

1. To be the safest country in the world
  2. To be the world trend setter for ethics
  3. To be the most sustainable country
  4. To be most effective at allowing social liberalism yet encouraging personal conservatism

Unity -ABIGFATZERO-

Faith 6-7 (cant really gauge cause thats every man’s own business between him and God, but from what it looks like somehow, during ramadan, rabi ul awwal, muharram and huj events, a common man looks and behaves eager so yes 6-7 outta 10)

Discipline -ABIGFATZEROAGAIN-

Faith in the cause, the leadership, the nation, and the vision. Those are my guesses.

Sorry Psyah, could not find that in any audio format.

i think all traits are well below what the founding father of Pakistan erroneously envisioned. i would give

unity = 3
faith = 5 [faith being polluted by different sects popping up in the country]
disciple = 1

five each for all three.

As a whole, we are not anywhere near the best but we are not the worst in any of these departments either. Its not all doom and gloom folks. Our flaws are well documented, rather too well I would say, but it has to be kept in mind all the times that vast majority of common Pakistanis has very little responsibility for most of the things wrong with the country at the moment. Apart from our inability to select leaders wisely, our biggest mistake perhaps is being in the wrong place at the wrong time.

It now seems like a thing of some distant past but just a few decades ago we were rated much higher as a nation in many regards than most of our neighbors, including those in the east. I believe that what we have lost in last thirty odd years, we have the potential to get it all back, and then a lot more, in much shorter span of time. But it will start only when sincere and wise people will be in command of things here, plus when our friends and foes will give us a break and stop using our land as playground and our human resources as the sporting equipment.

Peace TLK bro

I asked this because apparently the official vision is a fabrication - the ones all Pakistanis learn about in schools is the version altered by the powerful religious leaders nearer his time. Apparently the actual vision resembles a more secular idea.