Rape and marriage

Re: Rape and marriage

A man isn't allowed to do that to his wife. But very often the rules are misused in our culture, I'm not saying everyone does it, but a lot of people do misuse the fact that a wife shouldn't refuse her husband, or else angels will be cursing her or something, I forgot what the exact words were, anyway, if a wife does refuses without good reason, of course she's wrong.

But what about husbands who don't care about how the wife feels, you know, an ill wife, or a tired wife who didn't even get enough sleep with a baby that cries two three times a night, and then she has to wake up very early in the morning so she doesn't get a chance to get a proper amount of sleep... what I want to say is, it's unfair when husbands just do what they want even if it's damaging to the wife.

Just because a wife shouldn't say no, doesn't mean a husband can do what ever he wants and whenever he wants. A wife is a human being, even if she is home all day while the husband works, she has a lot of things to do and she NEVER has a day off, while the husband might be working during the week, but has at least one or two days a week when he has to do nothing at all.

Often when a wife will say no, the husband will still say, 'you were at home all day, how can you be tired?' Well, there are many reasons, crying babies at night so you never get enough sleep, very busy day with extra cleaning around the house or appointments for their child, an ill child can be very exhausting too and believe it or not, a wife who happens to be only human can become sick too.

So even though it is true that a wife shouldn't refuse her husband, it would be nice if the husband could consider what his wife wants and if she really is up to doing it.

I can't believe Allah has ordained women to suffer like that! He tells husbands to treat their wifes with RESPECT and KINDNESS. When a husband truly treats his wife with respect and kindness he wouldn't even think about forcing her when she truly isn't up to it.

Karakhush and others, im not stereotyping guys, wow !! Im sorry but, u dont think calling a bunch of guys who’ve forced their wives to have sex sick and perverted is fair or nice? Psh :rolleyes:

Captain lota, (bohot mubarak ho on ur shaadi and baccha (bacchay? :wink: ) i thot u knew me better htan to call me a psycho n accuse me of being an attention whore.. i shuda been clear but no i wasnt referring to the whole freakin nation when i said what i said..

I was referring to specific incidents in my mind when i posted this, i.e., the first few times when it hurts like hell and the guys (in those specific incidents) arent exactly understanding or kind and patient either.. and either htey really happened or the grls who told me were full of crap isnt really the point but it definitely is a problem and it definitely exists!

I think if a husband is being kind and respectful to his wife whos physically fine she shudnt be refusing him at all

Rape is a rape and can not be justified in any case. It does not matter if the couple has any legal or social bond. Rape should be treated as murder and should be punished as such. Sara516 you are right, I have a friend who was forced by her parents to marry some guy back in Pakistan. she does not even speak Paki language properly and when this guy came to London and after a while he started treating her like a bitch and sexualy abused her. she was so stressed that she started seeing this other common friend of ours who would make her feel proper human being, now why would this happen if that Stupid Paki did not treat her like that.

Girls have strong legs. If we can give birth we should be able to push a man away as well.

ARGH

extra-marital relation = no problem at all…
marriage rape by husband = big problem…

wah re westernized musalaman… :clap: :clap: :clap:

^ bhaijaan, first one has consent of the women; second one gives you power over your women which you like of course.

ps. Clapping is haraam in islam. Please be careful in the future.

bhai jaan.. so if women want to share a sin (called zina bil Raza), it is okay?

I understand your thinking mate, but what you dont understand is that she ia the VICTIM here. do you think you can rape your wife and treat her like a slave. well, sorry mate if you think that your religion permits it then I think there are some serious issue you need to address. I respect that girl, she is my friend and trust me mate if/when I see that wanker(her, so called, husband) I would surly teach him a lesson.

There are specific rules of every act espacially in Islam.One should not exceed the limits.No doubt he is doing wrong therefore she is a victim in this case.

Okay heres the whole deal in a nutshell.

With a married couple there is no rape. If a husband has sex with his wife without her consent, it is considered as physical abuse (similar to beating, mentally torturing etc) and with that as a case she can file for divorce.** It will not be treated as a rape. **She can however take him to court for physical assault.

Sincerely,
Captain Lota

If he does force himself, she has no legal recourse except to seek a "khula". If she seeks a khula, she forgoes all rights to her mehar.

She just can't win.

yes there IS such a thing as rape within marriage because technically rape is sex without consent. everytime a man has sex with a woman without her consenting it is rape. if u consider yourself a man's tilth on the other hand u shouldnt even be asking questions.

Aisha, islamically women arnt forced into marriage. Islamically they choose their mates, they choose their mehar and they choose to live with them for the rest of their lives.

Now if the woman does wanna seek annulment she is entitled to it. Lack of mehar is something she shouldve considered before she went ahead and married that person.

If you come to be disgusted by someone later in life, sure, go ahead and seek annulment. There is no ‘win-win’ situation really. Divorce or seperation is an ugly thing.

hoooash mein to hooooo

No, some people just can't be satisfied. I'd think that forgoing the mehar to leave an abusive animal is well worth it.

Well said picoico.

Islamically:

Rape is Sex without the consent of the other person and out of wedlock; termed as Zina Bil Jabar

Adultery/Fornication is a Sex with the consent out of wedlock; termed as Zina Bil Raza.

Both are Sins.

Mate, I tell you what, you have some serious issues with your mental health.
Rape is a rape regardless of the couple being married. Please dont take me wrong or rude, what if your sister married to a guy who sexualy abuse her and she spends her days crying and looking for help, whould you just sit quite and let go on, just bcos you think it is in your religion,,,,, wake up..

I stand by those Quranic ayahs. And I can't believe anyone would try to argue against them by saying that they're not in the right context or whatever. You need to make sure that your wife is in the mood, because sex is her right. So if sex is her right, just like its yours, then you need to do your utmost to make sure that she's going to enjoy it just as much as you will. Forcing her to have sex when she's not in the mood will not just ruin the sexual experience, but it will put a strong dent in the relationship. And yes, its her right to refuse it, because there are times when a woman might not be in the mood. If she's not in the mood, then she won't lubricate well. In that case, sex will be painful for her, and not enjoyable at all. Would any caring husband want to put his wife through that? I don't think so.

In the case of husbands who repeatedly force themselves on their wives, and their wives have massive issues against them - in those cases, you need to look at the root cause of the problem. Often, the marriage was against the woman's will anyway. In which case, religiously, the marriage is void as it is. And if the marriage is void, then the husband is indeed fully raping her, by even any guppy's standards. In that case, the marriage needs to be ended, but you know what? We don't live in an ideal world anyway. Its best to look at the realistic sort of situations.

I really don't think ANY married woman is going to be in the mood any given night. Most guys who think that women are obligated to spread their legs when a man says "Now" have no idea what marriage is like, and if they are married by a slim chance, they probably aren't ideal husbands. Which is probably why they're addicted to GS and online all the time, instead of paying attention to their own families.

something drastic has happened to pcg,she now makes sense and isnt insulting.quite an effective argument.