Re: Rangers kill Innocent Man in Karachi
Post number 100 hhm
a lot of theories/conspiries.
once more time Truth is fold and pack on that.
Post number 100 hhm
a lot of theories/conspiries.
once more time Truth is fold and pack on that.
What a sad state of our nation, law enforcement officers killed a youth, people stood there and made videos...how pathetic!
Lets look at it this way ... 9 people got killed in Sheikupura ... a little ticker runs on a leading news channel ....
How many of you noticed it?????? or cared to react ???? or cared to condemn it???? how many????
You must be thankful to the media for bringing the ugly faces of the truth in front of us , so at least we know what is happening and how we are slowly rotting away ... What you see with your own eyes , forces you to react ... for justice , for truth .... otherwise sub ghar mai , quilt mai ghus kai , khana kha ki , tv dekh ki so ray hotay hain ....
The media is intentionally exploiting news that benefits them and apparently is brainwashing us pretty successfully as well. Its simply a case of whats going to sell more and what won't. Questioning the system and raising voice against it is much more fruitful for the media than is to exploit a certain gang that was involved in several snatching incidents. Again not defending the act, just stating the truth.
Geo news for one is itself funded and financed by jews while it is supported locally by one political party only and that is the MQM.
Geo is funded by jews...lol
I guess some genius came to that conclusion because in urdu alphabet geo and jew are written the same way. :)
JiOe
dil khush kar dita e..what a nice joke:chupki:
The Rangers should be killed on the road
Countless un-named, faceless people die everyday in Pakistan... in the mountains, in Baluchistan, in South Punjab, in Karachi... only that we do not see any videos.
Some call me terrorist sympathizer when I would speak out against drone strikes in the north or 'operations' in Baluchistan that kill so many 'suspected criminals'.... no trial, no witness, no youtube videos.
Countless un-named, faceless people die everyday in Pakistan... in the mountains, in Baluchistan, in South Punjab, in Karachi... only that we do not see any videos.
Some call me terrorist sympathizer when I would speak out against drone strikes in the north or 'operations' in Baluchistan that kill so many 'suspected criminals'.... no trial, no witness, no youtube videos.
well said!
The killing show the other side of the picture, the level of frustration, the anger, the criminal behavior of political parties... all these might be in the head of the Ranger who decided to be the judge by himself and issued the verdict and implemented it...
This killed person, who as per sources was busy in purse/mobile snatching if have been handed over to police, then the police might have released him over the political pressure or simply by taking bribe
Again a protest. Yaar give us a break. Traffic Jams due to Dharna / Protest are not solution to any problem. Her koi apni siyasat ki dukaan chamkata hai.
not that kind of protest but a major one...sumthing we witnessed in egypt n other muslim lands...plz sitting home is not a solution either.... just stay on streets untill we get rid of these american agents and this manmade cruel system
speak out
So what is the solution, kindly wo bi bata dain bi ....
khud kuch kerna nai , jo kerna chata hai , us ko discourage kerna hai ... if revolution doesnt come like this , how else do you reckon the people's voice will be heard? leedraan-e-pakistan have shut their ears and eyes ...
yes a revolutionary protest...how long can we tolerate??? isnt it enough??? it is our responsibility to wipe america and its agents and demand a sincere,independent GOD FEARING leader ,say no to capitalist democracy..
**u r most welcome...du'aa ke saath saath davaa kii bhii ab zaroorat hai...'allaamah Iqbaal en farmaayaa thaa:
tum ho aapas men Ghazab-naak, vo aapas meN raHeem! tum Khataa-kaar o Khataa-beeN, vo Khataa-posh o kareem! chaahte sab haiN k hoN auj-e-suraiyaa pe muqeem pahle vaisa koii paidaa to kare zarb-e-kaleem
taKht-e-faGhfoor bhii unkaa thaa, sareer-e-kai bhii yuN hii b aateN haiN, k tum meN vo jamee'at hai bhii?
yahaN vo se muraad saHaaba-e-karaam haiN
aur
haath par haath dhare mun tazir-e-fardaa ho!
aur iskaa solution bhii pesh kiyaa:
'aql hai terii sipar, 'ishq hai shamsheer terii mere darvai'sh! Khilaafat hai jahaaN-geer terii maa-sivaa Allah ke liye aag hai takbeer terii tu musalmaaN ho to taqdeer hai tadbeer terii
kii MoHammad [saws] se vafaa tum ne to ham tere haiN yeh jahaaN cheez hai kia, lauH o qalam tere haiN
yahaN MoHammad [saws] se muraad "Qur'aan aur Sunnat" kii rassii ko mazbootii se thaamne ke haiN.**
the moment i read word"khilafat" i click "like!!
That's not the issue. The issue is murder by people in uniform. Rangers personnel can not become the judge, the jury, and the executioner.
They cannot be the judge, ofcourse.
However a robber who is trying to get close to an officer and his gun while the officer demands of him to stay back is bound to receive a bullet in the leg (the robber was shot twice on his legs) Take America for an example here and imagine what would've happened if the same was to take place there? worst consequences, a shot in the chest.
If one observes in the video, one cannot rule out the possibility of the robber trying to snatch away the ranger officials gun. Maybe and just maybe, if the robber had followed orders, kept his distance and surrendered by going on his knees, he would have lived.
However a robber who is trying to get close to an officer and his gun while the officer demands of him to stay back is bound to receive a bullet in the leg (the robber was shot twice on his legs) Take America for an example here and imagine what would've happened if the same was to take place there? worst consequences, a shot in the chest.
If one observes in the video, one cannot rule out the possibility of the robber trying to snatch away the ranger officials gun. Maybe and just maybe, if the robber had followed orders, kept his distance and surrendered by going on his knees, he would have lived.
Damn... you did a good effort to twist the whole story.. Now where the fu*k in this vid does he look to be trying to snatch the gun from rangers...??!! I'm shocked from your analysis.
We can see clearly that
- the guy was brought like an animal from the rangers mobile van.
- Then he was thrown in the middle ..
- he was lamenting by both hands joined together, "mujhe maaf kardo.., mene kuch nai kya"..
- and when the rangers at first put the rifles on his head, then he touched it for once and asked to keep it away..
- and then the guy who had revolver fired ..
- he got down screaming like hell, asking someone to take him to hospital.. Nobody dared to come near and save him.
- he laid down on floor.. and slowly died.. Inna lillah..
Where is humanity of these butchers?? And I'm shocked to see how some of us are trying to portray the dead as criminal while murderers as the victims as they'd no choice..
Just Ridiculous!!
Yes, it indeed was a toy gun. A toy gun that looks absolutely real though.
Yes, coming across a number of friends who either work or have worked at Geo, its their opinion and its quiet surprising how many share the same opinion here (In Karachi that is) To each their own though, respect. ![]()
Dil khush kurna is like quiet an accomplishment, here’s another one i’ll share with you. Its in urdu.
A Patriotic story
Eik Larka Pakistan sey nafrat kurta tha, aur har waqt problems ki wajah sey Pakistan ko gaaliyaan detaa tha. Uss pey eik din Bijli ki taar gir gayee, woh tarap tarap key marney hi walaa tha key light chali gayee. Larka usskey baad saari nafrat bhool gayaa aur khushi sey bolaa.
Pakistan Zindabad.
Loadshedding Paainda bad. ![]()
Honestly, I did not know of this before. Thanks for the share though. ![]()
Youth’s murder: half-hearted efforts to bring killers to justice
By Imran Ayub |
http://www.dawn.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/malik-DGrangers-Sindh-5431.jpg
Federal Minister for Interior Senator A Rehman Malik talking to DG Rangers Sindh Maj General Chaudhry Ejaz and IG Sindh Fayyaz Leghari during a meeting at Rangers Headquarters on Thursday. – Online Photo
KARACHI: More than 24 hours after a video footage showed Rangers personnel shooting to death from point-blank range an unarmed young man in Karachi, efforts made on Thursday to bring the perpetrators to justice appeared to be poorly coordinated, with the federal interior minister announcing the setting up of a joint investigation team, the chief of the paramilitary force declaring that an in-house inquiry board would be established and the police investigators still waiting for senior’s permission to initiate a process for determining the facts of the case.
The accused personnel, Rangers DG Major General Ejaz Chaudary said, had already been arrested by the paramilitary force after the video footage went on air and they would face an inquiry board headed by a brigadier.
“We have arrested all the six suspects, who were in the mobile deputed outside the Benazir Bhutto Shaheed Park,” he told a group of media personnel. “In this particular incident, there was sheer negligence on the part of the Rangers officials. I would also tell you to get our inquiry completed. Once it’s over, every fact would be shared with you and people.”
He said the Rangers had the responsibility of maintaining peace in the city and they play their role in the line of their duty and opened fire only in self-defence.
“There is a negligence in this particular case and let me assure you that anyone found involved in our inquiry would face action in line with the defined laws,” he added.
For many, the video left no margin for investigation, rather questioning of the suspects for the motive behind the firing. Even to the adviser to prime minister on human rights, Mustafa Nawaz Khokhar, it was an ‘open and shut case’.
“I don’t think that there would be any need for such a lengthy investigation into the incident after the footages came on record,” he told reporters after meeting the family of Sarfaraz Shah, the victim of Rangers’ shooting.
The video aired on local news channels showed a man in civilian clothes holding Sarfaraz by his hair and kicking him towards a group of about half a dozen Rangers personnel. A soldier pointed his rifle at Shah’s neck and the latter pleaded for mercy.
“I am helpless,” he could be heard in the video.
The men surrounded Shah and as he moved towards one with his arms outstretched, he was pushed back and shot twice in the hand and leg. A longer version of the video posted on YouTube and social networking websites showed Sarfaraz lying on the ground, screaming and requesting the Rangers to take him to hospital.
The facts exposed by the video, however, failed to convince the authorities to make coordinated efforts to ensure justice and satisfy millions of citizens who watched the video, and thereby help the armed and paramilitary forces facing severe criticism after the Abbottabad raid, Kharotabad incident and the deadly attack on PNS Mehran, avoid another controversy.
“The probe into the matter will ensure transparency and the findings of the JIT will be made public and investigation will be done in a transparent manner,” said Interior Minister Rehman Malik while talking to newsmen after presiding over a meeting at the Chief Minister’s House to review the city’s law and order. Sindh Chief Minister Syed Qaim Ali Shah, the Rangers DG, Sindh IG Fayyaz Leghari and representatives of intelligence agencies attended the meeting.
He said there was no doubt about the video clips and it was ‘totally an injustice’ on the part of the Rangers personnel. He said the law would take its own course. The minister, however, did not explain why the investigation process had been launched by different institutions separately whereas the main investigative organisation – city police – in such cases remained directionless.
“Since the Sindh Rangers is a paramilitary institution, there is some internal process or inquiry going on,” said DIG Investigation Iftikhar Tarar. “The suspects have not yet been handed over to police by the Rangers. It may hardly take a week and then they will be handed over to police for further investigations. By the time, we will gather more evidences and facts related to the case.”
Cameraman receives threat:
A cameraman who recorded the shooting to death of an unarmed youngster by Rangers personnel received threats on Thursday from unknown callers, according to the organisation he works for and media houses and journalist bodies.
The cameraman of Awaz TV, a Sindhi news and entertainment channel, started receiving threatening calls on Thursday morning after the footage he had recorded was broadcast by almost all news channels.
“We informed Interior Minister Rehman Malik and officials of the Sindh government about the threat. Despite assurances about security given by them no measure has been taken to protect his life,” said Zaryab Khaskheli, the assistant news director of Awaz TV.
He said the cameraman had done his duty and not violated any rule or law.
The situation also set alarm bells ringing in media organisations and journalist bodies which criticised the increasing threat faced by people gathering and disseminating news.
Damn... you did a good effort to twist the whole story.. Now where the fu*k in this vid does he look to be trying to snatch the gun from rangers...??!! I'm shocked from your analysis. We can see clearly that - the guy was brought like an animal from the rangers mobile van. - Then he was thrown in the middle .. - he was lamenting by both hands joined together, "mujhe maaf kardo.., mene kuch nai kya".. - and when the rangers at first put the rifles on his head, then he touched it for once and asked to keep it away.. - and then the guy who had revolver fired .. - he got down screaming like hell, asking someone to take him to hospital.. Nobody dared to come near and save him. - he laid down on floor.. and slowly died.. Inna lillah..
Where is humanity of these butchers?? And I'm shocked to see how some of us are trying to portray the dead as criminal while murderers as the victims as they'd no choice..
Just Ridiculous!!
Please don't get me wrong here, twisting the whole story was never the idea, however if one keeps his/her emotional thoughts aside and thinks of the whole incident from a professional, officers perspective. One might understand what I was referring to in my post.
As I mentioned, he was shot in the leg which is a standard operating procedure if a criminal is not listening to the commands of the law enforcement agencies.
Was it okay to let him bleed to death, absolutely not. According to sources it took 15 to 20mins tops for the ambulances to arrive on the scene, but the person was judged to be dead within 13 minutes of the incident.
As I mentioned earlier, the only reason this issue is getting so much hype is because the one killed was the brother of a private channel media reporter and also because the media gets more attention if they question the entire system instead of putting its attention towards a 8 member gang that was involved in several similar snatching incidents that took place previously within the area. He is being portrayed as innocent, which he wasn't by any means. The same media at most gives a few minutes of its attention when similar snatchers end up killing a person who resisted to hand over his belongings to them.
Geo news for one is itself funded and financed by jews while it is supported locally by one political party only and that is the MQM.
JiOe dil khush kar dita e..what a nice joke
ranger is still practicing extra judicial killing, and video validates the decade long claim of MQM.
Who are they going to assign to his security? Another policeman/ranger? How can he trust with them for his security?
The movie clip was recorded by one person, mind you, had he not recorded we wouldn’t have been able to know the truth would we? I agree that rest of population should’ve interfered but I am not sure how many “bloody civilians” were witness to this killing.