What's "ath paeras"?
*Originally posted by Demesne: *
Do any of you have any idea abt ath paeras? and whether they get more or less sawab?
What's "ath paeras"?
*Originally posted by Demesne: *
Do any of you have any idea abt ath paeras? and whether they get more or less sawab?
its when you keep a fast without the sehri. U make a niyat(intention) of fasting without taking sehri and go ahead and do it. Now what my own judgement is is that sehri has a lot of sawab(reward) because you break your sleep and get up in middle of the night and prepare a meal in hopes of pleasing Allah. What are yours.
Ohhhhhhhhhhhh… okay… well, actually cz I usually used to sleep at sehri time so… I used to eat sehri before sleeping but… guess this year it’s gonna be, “ath paeras” for me too cz… I feel too tired by 3am (like it happened yesterday) and I feell asleep and ate no sehri. Iftari tak halat kharab thi ![]()
Well, yes I think you’re right. I also thought eating sehri was more sawab… but I wish someone here told us that “ath paeras” has more sawab ![]()
Dear Uncle Fungus,
While in my office at the university, I try to read Quran to get more sawaab in this Holy Month, but someone always has to knock the door and come in and interrupt me. How can I avoid such interruption?
Secondly, the office adjacent to mine is occupied by a hindu guy. Is it OK for me to shake hands with him during Ramdhan? Does his irritant odor of God knows what have an effect on my fasting?
I wait for your guided response.
P.S. i'll think u r o so desperate if u really answer....
How do you not overeat during Sehri? I feel so stuffed. ![]()
Wake up late, then youd barely have time to eat anything.
Mehnaz, drink a lot of water before you eat anything else. Or eat fresh fruit.
Is it okay to take your inhaler when your fasting?:halo:
I would think so. It helps you breath normally, right?. So I don't see anything wrong with it. But I am not some expert on this matter. I am sure someone here will be able to answer it more effectively.
In the meantime, please use the inhaler if it is going to save your life. I will take all the gunnah on your behalf.
can u use an inhaler? LOL
"NOOO YOU CANNOT....and if you die or whatever becuase your were short of breath, ull be a martyr." - Maulana LUSSI
^ ![]()
I think it’s ok to eat the air :halo:
I don’t have a question, but I have to just complain :halo:
WHY is it that your regular female friends don’t shake hands etc. during the regular 11 months BUT ONLY IN RAMADAN do they want to shake hands for no reasons, complain if you don’t say HI to them or don’t smile at them :o
I went to school and there were a few desi girls sitting infront of the library, and one of my guy friends. So I went there and shook hands with the guy and started talking to him and this girl started saying loudly “Now somebody doesn’t even wanna say HI to us girls here”
Then saw another female friends and she offered her hand for a hand shake
and then a friend came at work and shook hands before she left (with laalchi eyes) ![]()
p.s. I would be glad to do this during any other month
But I want to be a good guy this month :halo:
^ shikra bhai, a minor thing like handshake should not have sexual connotations. But hey if u get turned on by handshakes, then rock on bro :k:
^ I try not to, but sometimes I have no control over it
What should I do Maulana lussi bhai? ![]()
^katva dou :mulla:
^ ![]()
Bari Eid aa rahi hai 2 months baad, tumhe tou MEIN katwaaonga lussi ![]()
good to know that ur taking my advice :k:
question: is it ok to kill spiders and other insects that are apparently crawling on u while ur typing??
i just killed this nasty looking thing (actually it looked pretty, but nevertheless i killed it1)
i was out and about in the fitzroy gardens.. i got back to work and was feeling itchy and realised i had this insect on me!!
have i committed a sin?
*Originally posted by Shikra: *
WHY is it that your regular female friends don't shake hands etc. during the regular 11 months BUT ONLY IN RAMADAN do they want to shake hands for no reasons, complain if you don't say HI to them or don't smile at them :o
Ramazaan main apka chehra ju noorani ho jata hai, shikra Saieen baba. Not just shake hands, unkey sar per haath phair kar duain bhi dyaa karain, ek haath main tasbeeh bhi rakha karoo.
So I tend to go to sleep right after I do Isha and without eating dinner. Is this really bad? My iftar is so filling, I just can't even think about eating anything else. And don't tell me to eat less in iftar to save room for dinner. Iftar foods are much more tempting than dinner foods.