Re: RAMADAN should be celebrated together! FOLLOW SAUDI!
Thank you crescent, tums, smooth guy, imran, and root!!
sigh
Thank you crescent, tums, smooth guy, imran, and root!!
sigh
:halo:
“One celebration day does not show unity of the Muslim Ummah! Sorry.” <—Bet it doesn’t but we can start some where. You see the problem with the ummah is that we have NO UNITY. That’s why our ummah is suffering so much. What would happen if every muslim rose up as one nation and did what we did best as our history shows? This moon sighting is a joke! It’s this type of thinking that led to the seperation of the greatest religon of all resulting in shia’s and sunnis. If the unity was there and everything was being done in a formal fashion with one specfic goal things would’ve been a lot better for us rite now.
At the moment we have 2 different days of starting ramadan I bet in the following years it’ll increase. We’re not in the holy land…we need to follow the place where our prophet was born, where our religon was born and to finish it all off we need to have the right mind set to do it all.
The following is from
First of all, we'd like to state that Muslims should strive and do their best to achieve their unity in all aspects, not only in the beginning and end of Ramadan and celebrating the `Eids. It is against the spirit of Islam to see Muslims in the same country divided in their rituals and their Islamic dates and events. The Islamic spirit is against division and disunity. That is why Muslims are not allowed to hold two congregational Prayers in one mosque at the same time.
Muslim scholars have differed regarding the following issue: if the new moon is sighted in one region or country, ought the people of other regions to follow this sighting or follow their own sighting? The preferable view is that Muslims in other regions and countries are to follow this sighting as long as these countries share one part of the night.
However, if this unity cannot be achieved nowadays, then Muslims in each country must be united and start fasting on the same day. The dilemma of Muslims in the West is that they are divided between their locality and their countries of origin. Some are inclined to follow their countries of origin or major Muslim centers like Saudi Arabia. This, in fact, causes division among Muslims living in the West and they fail to achieve the least level of unity regarding their Islamic dates and events. Moreover, this causes Muslims problems with the authorities in these countries and deprives them from some of their rights. For instance, Muslims cannot demand the day of `Eid as a day off if they do not agree on a certain day.
Thank you...thank you. btw ^^ that's a sheiks reply...go argue w/ him ;)
So?? This is the same website which claims rashad khalafa is a messenger of Allah (SWT).
Please i want to heed what Shikra said before and not call you people idiots, but C’on man!!
Mr. dopey auntie, welcome to cafe, have fun and no cheetos in ramadan.
MR. we have hilal committee here ISNA…we are obligated to follow them..
wow - very interesting link dopey!! This dude is claiming to be a prophet!
Yeah..keep on sighting the moon.
^i will be gentle.
Rocky, you are a nuthin' but a dust-coated cameo in a cardboard box full of keepsakes in the attic. Beware of spiders:)
"The horizon of Saudi Arabia is different than ours here in North America. This is why the** senior Muftis and Scholars (Ulama) of Saudi Arabia (Sh. Abdullah bin Baz, Sh. Saleh bin Uthaimeen etc.) ** have also issued fatwas for the Muslims in North America that we should not follow the sighting of Saudi Arabia but rather follow our local sightings. "
(Please see fatwas on the web at: http://www.jas.org.jo/hilaal/).
and for the ** FINAL proof **
During the time of the noble companions (Sahaba – r.a.) who understood and learnt the deen directly from the Holy Prophet (pbuh) there were also different dates for Ramadan and Eid based upon different sightings in different countries as found in the authentic Ahadith.
“Kuraib (ra) reported that Umm Fadl (ra), daughter of Harith, sent him (Fadl, i.e. her son) to Mu’awiya (ra) in Syria. I (Fadl) arrived in Syria, and did the needful for her. It was there in Syria that the month of Ramadan commenced. I saw the new moon (of Ramadan) on Friday. I then came back to Medina at the end of the month. Abdullah b. 'Abbas (ra) asked me (about the new moon of Ramadan) and said: When did you see it? I said.: We saw it on the night of Friday. He said: (Did) you see it yourself?-I said: Yes, and the people also saw it and they observed fast and Mu’awiya also observed fast, whereupon he said: But we saw it on Saturday night. So we would continue to observe fast till we complete thirty (fasts) or we see it (the new moon of Shawwal). I said: Is the sighting of the moon by Mu’awiya not valid for you? He said: No; this is how the Messenger of Allah (pbuh) has commanded us. “
(Saheeh Muslim)
Lets hope there isn’t any more confusion ok?
Unity is not celebrating eid on one day, its not common sense to define someone as united because they ** fast and celebrate eid on the same day ** worldwide., When you have ** muslims in bosnia–to—gujrat----to china slaughtering each other. **
Have muslims follow the law of God first…only then can u acheive unity.
acctually, i have seen this fatwa my self…
just because he’s a sheikh doesnt make him 100% right.
^ yaar, his main focus was that we should have a single eid in each country .............
i think he is right in that regard but when he says lets have a unified eid .. he seems to be an idiot!!
i think we should all just drop it..coz we're all just too stubborn to change our minds n we all wanna be right bout this...
but we are really really right na!!! its not stubbornness but determination :)
yes, u are right!!! this is not gonna end till .............. Qayamat!!
anyway, how far is qayamat?? any idea??
yes i know that
n ur rite…it wont end till qayaamat
n as for how far it is…not far at all ![]()
^ i guess there are many events still undisclosed / unoccured as yet!! to me its gonna take another centuary ............. allah karay us say pehlay mai .......... mazay kar raha hou.... zameen kay neechay ;)
haha well lets hope ke tum cheekhein naa maar rahe ho neechay (Allah na kare) yea i wanna be long gone b4 qayaamat too
:yukh: mai nay tumhara kia bigara hai kay bad dua day rahi ho ?? allah na karay kisi ki bhi qabr maiN keeray paraiN… and i am sure my lord is very forgiving … even though i am a very bad guy but still he will pardon me inshallah ![]()