Just wanted to share the photos from this blessed month:
http://www.boston.com/bigpicture/2011/08/ramadan_begins.html?p1=Well_MostPop_Emailed6_HP
Just wanted to share the photos from this blessed month:
http://www.boston.com/bigpicture/2011/08/ramadan_begins.html?p1=Well_MostPop_Emailed6_HP
Re: Ramadan Photos from Around the World
Bhai not impressed by a lot of them.
Have said before and again here…
These photographers deliberately take pictures in such a way that shows negative impression.
If one looks carefully in the name of art and photography, these pictures bring a sense which you and I may not share…
Here is what these kind of picture by ‘highly paid’ photographers show:
Mystic,
dark front or background,
poor man
Old woman
Dirty but smiley child
Food on street
Unusual angle as if the person or place is satanic with shadows
Slum areas
Orange, black etc. colors which are totally out of touch of the real world
etc.
Next time you may want to pay attention to these photographs by the so called photographers. ![]()
^ Wow you're quite an observer!
Not really. ![]()
As can be seen, these third class photographers love to take pictures of men praying and in sajdah..from behind.! Bad angle to even think of taking a picture. Jerks!
For these people, muslims are nothing but low class citizens of the world who are black, wear no shoes, get in the line for food or sell food on street, read quran with rifle by the side. ![]()
Have said before and again here...
These photographers deliberately take pictures in such a way that shows negative impression.
If one looks carefully in the name of art and photography, these pictures bring a sense which you and I may not share...
Here is what these kind of picture by 'highly paid' photographers show:
Mystic, dark front or background, poor man Old woman Dirty but smiley child Food on street Unusual angle as if the person or place is satanic with shadows Slum areas Orange, black etc. colors which are totally out of touch of the real world
etc.
Next time you may want to pay attention to these photographs by the so called photographers. :)
lol...these images are taken by photography enthusiast...which mean local ppl taking images. and they submit em in the pool, from where certain number is being picked.
btw, what is wrong in showing old man, old woman, food street, slum areas, etc, etc?
ppl photograph old people cuz they have lots of time texture on their skin. u can tell lots of stories.
btw sooch sooch ki baat hai...what i see is
-passion for reading Quran even at the age of 80
-unity of Ummah
-colors of different traditions
-creativity
-enthusiam
-patience (chinese boys waiting to open iftar, infront of iftari is my favorite one)
I do have an experience of opening my fast in street (i think it was tariq road, karachi). these kids make plates and give it everyone For Free. so for me these images are very nostalgic.
Have said before and again here...
If one looks carefully in the name of art and photography, these pictures bring a sense which you and I may not share...
Here is what these kind of picture by 'highly paid' photographers show:
Mystic, dark front or background, poor man Old woman Dirty but smiley child Food on street Unusual angle as if the person or place is satanic with shadows Slum areas Orange, black etc. colors which are totally out of touch of the real world
etc.
Next time you may want to pay attention to these photographs by the so called photographers. :)
Don't take it the wrong way -- these photos just show ONE subset of Muslims celebrating Ramadan. I don't think that they are intended to insult Muslims, just show the commonality of faith.
No one is calling Muslims low class – even if that is there agenda, then let us stroke the western egos.
I don’t care if these Muslims are black, wear no shoes etc — they are my brothers/sisters and I am not embarrassed by them.
To both of you:
This is what is ingrained in the name of photography and abstract thinking. Yep, this is called photography. ![]()
No. It is not. Don’t you take pictures to make it more acceptable?
You don’t see problem taking picture of people’s behind while praying?
There have been some videos on local TV shown of people in masjid and their shoes on the floor were focused by the cameraman. ![]()
Why not take pictures from good angles or try to make them attrative to everyone?
**Ever heard Pictures worth a thousand words. “Tasweerain Boltee Hain”.
You may not have any problem which is understandable since you had experience in breaking fast on street or proud enough to ignore what is seen in these snaps.
Fine!
The whole world does not have that experience or connection.
General people see what they see and create an impression without being explained.
Hope you understood my point. ![]()
Diwana, you’re being over-analytical. I’d rather see an old homeless baba jee reading the Quran than moti Defense aunties at an iftar party showing off their clothes and jewellery.
I love the photographs, they bring you back down to earth and make you realise hey there are less fortunate brothers and sisters out there who we ought to help or at least feel for - that is one of the main goals for Ramadan, isn’t it? Who cares what impression the non-muslims get from the pictures, unko tau bahana chahiye muslims ko ridicule karne ka.
I hadn’t even thought of any of the stuff you are talking about until I read your posts. The first thing that came to my mind when looking at these photographs was this (a comment from the page):
So let’s just keep it a positive thread.
Over analytical? How? I gave my reasoning in detail. Off course the comment you quoted came from someone who sees these pictures from his/her angle. That does not make it a negative thread if given another view.
Anyhow, Mashallah nice pictures. Happy? ![]()
^ ^Many muslims live in poverty, these pictures are real and show that despite their misfortunes, these people still have faith and love in Allah. There's a way of looking at these pictures positively.
I do agree though that the picture taken from behind of the men praying couldve been taken from a better angle lol.
^ ^Many muslims live in poverty, these pictures are real and show that despite their misfortunes, these people still have faith and love in Allah. There's a way of looking at these pictures positively.
I do agree though that the picture taken from behind of the men praying couldve been taken from a better angle lol.
Yes, no argument there.
But adding** 'lol' **in the end you actually proved my point further.
Yes, no argument there.
But adding** 'lol' **in the end you actually proved my point further.
By having a sense of humour i proved your point further? Please elaborate.
By having a **sense of humour **i proved your point further? Please elaborate.
Please find humor in something better and do not drag it. Thank you. :)
What’s with the hate against moti defense aunties? are they not Muslims too? Does their wide body stature, or their address, or their financial status mean it’s fair game to make fun of them?
why the need to put down one set of people (who had the audacity to wear nice clothes and jewelry at an iftari) to praise another set of people?
We don’t need nonMuslims, Muslims do a good job of ridiculing each other.
What's with the hate against moti defense aunties? are they not Muslims too? Does their wide body stature, or their address, or their financial status mean it's fair game to make fun of them?
why the need to put down one set of people (who had the audacity to wear nice clothes and jewelry at an iftari) to praise another set of people?
I wanted to say something similar, but didn't. :)
Inspiring. Thanks a lot for sharing.
some more…
[http://www.timeslive.co.za/Feeds/Multimedia/2011/08/01/ramadan-around-the-world--photos#leaf
[URL=“First day of Ramadan – pictures | Islam | The Guardian”]First day of Ramadan – pictures | Islam | The Guardian
Breaking News, World News and Video from Al Jazeera](http://www.timeslive.co.za/Feeds/Multimedia/2011/08/01/ramadan-around-the-world--photos#leaf)
Please find humor in something better and do not drag it. Thank you. :)
Please find humour. Maybe it will go a little way in dispelling misconceptions about muslims being rigid and uptight. Thankyou.