...Ramadan Pet Peeves...

Re: …Ramadan Pet Peeves…

Hi shikra paa ji Ramazan mubarak
:hmmm: i hate it when ever1 seems to b cookin on all these samosas n pakoray n GOD knows what other fatty foods, why cant they just have an ordinary meal like they used to before rozay started :aj:

^ Someone tell that to my mom :smiley: I asked her not to make too oily food and she was like “tou phir kia pakaaon? :naraz:

Ramzan mubarak to you, how have you been? :whistling

yeh i wish i could i try tellin my aunty that n she says the same

kuch na poocho, i was not so good up till a few wks ago, now im kinda gettin the hang of things, bt life is still crap

we make simple stuff..infact iftar time pe itna ziada kuch khane b nahi hota

fruits chaat and veggies are goodd enougth for mee

I have a pet cat too
but shes peeves only in the designated spot :jhanda:
not here there everywhere :smilestar:

JB…:rotfl:

falls on floor

^shukar hai k ceiling k thru nhi girri meri thara:rotfl: khuda jane neechay vale floor pe kiski sakhthi ayi hogi
Shikra-i have anothr pb, i hate it wen u get ppl that seem to think fasting isjust about stayin hungry alday (ok i USED to b like that) n dnt bothr prayng Namaz or reading Quran or nothing:aj:
well thats a bit like my NEW family

Re: ...Ramadan Pet Peeves...

^ They are doing their own nuqsaan by staying hungry because that's not the point. The point of ramzan is to forget about food and find happiness in stuff OTHER THAN food and come closer to Allah by praying.

i know lots of ppl who totally forget abt maghrib namaaz and isha and taraveeh after opening the roza. they will eat and eat and laugh but no one will remember namaaz.

C'mon buddy, how am i supposed to find happiness other than food?
No samosaas, pakoraas,etc :(

mizzrani- well they shud open their roza n have a light snack n drink n then read namaz n then have a main meal, i dnt pray Isha but thas for a diff reason, i onli pray fajr n maghrib at the moment,
i mean smetimes i get tempted by food especially wen its close to iftar time but wen i open my fast all i eat is a kajoor n sme water thats enough for me for a good hr or so, read namaz n then eat my main meal later that way its healthier n safer, coz staying hungry alday n then eating in 1 go puts a huge strain on ur stomach muscles, smetimes instead of losing weight u seem to gain it

Lala- :hmmm: ab apka kya karien?? yes we are talkin about during the day when u have roza u need to find happinss in othr stuff like praying n concentrating on Allah SWT, by all means have ur samosay n pakoray hum ne konsa mana kiya hai

How i pass my day, during roza i enjoy talking about the food, and after roza i fullfill my passion for eating :hehe: dats how i find hapiness :smiley: