Ramadan is less than 40 sleeps away, what will you be cooking and freezing in advance

The blessed month is on its way. What will you stocking the freezer up on for this month? Or what is essential for your freezer during this month? I will be freezing keema rolls.

Re: Ramadan is less than 40 sleeps away, what will you be cooking and freezing in adv

Chicken, beef, fish, onions, potatoes, garlic, ginger, Serrano chillies, olive oil, canola oil, dates, sooji, carrots, milk, hara dhaniya, ground garam masala, whole garam masala, karelay, Atta, Maida, sugar, creamer, coffee, lemons, cholay, mixed veggies, chawal.

All the things I need to purchase before Ramadan. =)

Re: Ramadan is less than 40 sleeps away, what will you be cooking and freezing in adv

oh wow...please share some more idea..thanks
thanks ghleanna

Okay, well a good Youtube channel with recipes for Ramadan would be http://www.youtube.com/bajiascooking

Am I the only one who’s Planned two months in advance? Any one else as excited for the upcoming holy month of Ramadan as I am?

I’ve already made up a menu for both Sehri and Iftar, lol, though a little repetitive.

Insha-Allah, after 15 th July I will start cooking for Ramazan and freeze it. I will make Shammi kabab, Spring rolls, Chutnies, Chicken chapli kabab, Koftay, Samosay, Bhuna Qeema, kalay chanay with masala and boiled cholay .

With the type of schedule i have i will be buying rolls, samosas, chips, kababs (stored in my freezer) and will fry them every day.

well schedule agar busy na hota tou tab bhi bazaar hi se khareedne thay kyon ke mujhe kuch nahi banana ata.

apart from that i will be making fruit chaat and channa chat occasionally.

local lady makes the most amazing spring rolls, so will give her an order. will make samosa at home but won’t be freezing, I will make it as i go along, its only my and hubby anyway so need to freeze for the entire nation :hehe:

mood hua tou ill freeze spring rolls...shami kababs...samosa's....else fresh chaleyga......

^ apki Ammi yeh aur baki sab kaam kar legi ap to bas moOd hone ka hi sochte rehna :snooty:

Patees are already frozen, I'll also do breadcrummbed chicken strips ready to fry (my version of nuggets), samosas and maybe some kebabs. I'd like to try my hand at spring rolls, can someone post a recipe please?

It sounds from above posts that a food festival is going to start. :hinna:

Anyway, that should be the spirit. keep freezing all food stuff, but we should also prepare ourselves for ibadaat. I think, I’m being preachy.

The title of the thread implies that once Ramzan arrives we will lose our sleep ? :confused:

spring rolls, petis, samosa, are going to be freezed. inshaAllah

sehri: sweet yogurt, teel say chipri hoye rooti ya pratha, :chai:

:smilestar: kaam choor

Mirch Uncle: app title par hi goor farmain.

I dont think we will be having Iftari blast this time around. Iftar time will be around 8:30 or so which is too late to even eat dinner. So we will be eating Khajoor and dinner (weekends are exception)

I follow similar routine as Decent for many many years, I will have iftari or dinner , not both. Most of the time I will have one khajoor , pray namaz and eat dinner.

I am so looking forward to ramzan subhanAllah.
I havn't started any food preps yet but over the next 10 days I need to get a move on.
I do the following, prepare spring rolls at home with mixed fillings, make samosas ( I finally cracked the recipes...kind of last year lol), chicken aloo tikkis to freeze, peel and grind garlic ginger paste ( I do this all year round but am running out so...) crush green chillies, chop and freeze coroander, spinach, mint leaves for chutnies I also use the jar chutneys.

We MUST have pakoras everyday we just love them, they can't be pre prepared they have to be done on the day.
Sehri is not hardcore parathas or anything, no one likes to eat them at our house. Maybe the first day my hubz might ask for it but it never lasts.....phew!!!!!
We have regular breakfast...fried eggs, toast, cereals, teacakes..bakery that kind of thing.
Mashallah even my kids fast so it's proper ronak at the table at sehri and aftaari.

This year ramadhan is in the summer hols so it's relaxed for me , we can pray fajar and do whatever extra ibadah and then sleep and not worry about school.
May this ramadhan brings many blessings and happiness to all muslims around the world and all brothers and sisters here at GS. :)

i LOVEEEEEEEEEEEEEE spring rolls. my fav thing during ramadan. and kabob.

Can plz anyone tell me what kind of patti i need for making rolls…should it be square or the rectangle ones…and can someone have any video recipe of spring rolls or any other kind of rolls…so that i know how to do the filling and fold the rolls:smack: and this i m trying to do for the first time thats why so many questions…help ladies

Wow dear lots of option here.
actually one dish daily at time of aftari (jo bazar say ati hai) with milk, and kajoor.
dinner aur sehri main simple dish i would say regular meal hota hai.
but now this time i also try at home all that. i need recipe . hope u guys share ur fav one here. thanx.

First i would say AMEEN on ur sweet pray. and INSHALLAH aisa hi ho.
Second dear i hv heard from many poeple they take very light food at time of sehri.Actually dear i need reciepe of ur dishes.can i get?mean fried egg aur toast i know it. but wanna know abut cereals and wt do u mean of bakery?
Actually i am lazy taht time of breakfast and always took milk only. but now my doctor said me take good things at time of breakfast. simple egg daily i an stuck from it. So for change need option and as well will be for sehri. thanx