ask yourself, is what you have done this month enough? fasting, praying, trying to be extra careful in observin huqqoq al ibaad (rights of others) as well as huqooq Allah (rights of God).
so you have fasted every day, and prayed each prayer at its time, stood for taraveeh each evening, gave sadqa, tried to help the needy.
are you not falling short? i think you are there is still time to make up.
have you distributed halway to people, and not just focused your good deeds on the needy?
has the empathy for hunger limited you to feeding the downtrodden, have you forgotten your duty to do iftar parties for the mohalla?
and last but not least, where are the patakhas? you think its just something to be used on shab e baraat?
there is still a chance, chand raat is coming, dont just spend the last evening of ramadan praying, it calls for some heavy duty shopping, if you already have not done your duty to blow money on something you will wear twice because well, you cant be seen in THAT again since people have already seen you wear it.
hear me oh people…please dont let the prayers and fasting keep you from making the most of this month. You still have time to make something of this month.
Oh wise Pir Ji, forgive me for I have neglected to send you and your jamat crew a feast of devilled kidneys in cream with shahi lamb biryani and chicken korma this Ramadan.
As u said, there is still time...
please in the nazrana e aqeedat send some suji ka halwa and a few patakhay, plus a moderately thick bundle of euros, pounds and dollars
Bhaiyon aur Behnon, pir sahab ne peeri faqeeri chor ke jackson heights main footpaath pe Sari aur blouse bechna shroo kar diya hain. Not only this, he wears the sari and do the catwalk in front of every potential buyer aunty to give her an idea on how sari would look like.
This fatwa of his is nothing but subliminal advertisement of his road side business.
ask yourself, is what you have done this month enough? fasting, praying, trying to be extra careful in observin huqqoq al ibaad (rights of others) as well as huqooq Allah (rights of God).
so you have fasted every day, and prayed each prayer at its time, stood for taraveeh each evening, gave sadqa, tried to help the needy.
are you not falling short? i think you are there is still time to make up.
please in the nazrana e aqeedat send some suji ka halwa and a few patakhay, plus a moderately thick bundle of euros, pounds and dollars
Pir Jee, I have undertaken a collection of Pounds Stirling in the local community with a few rupees thrown in for good measure, u will find a delegation to deliver it to u along with the requested addition of suji ka halwa and a few disciples ready to act on your bidding. All this to take place on the auspicious 27th night of Ramadan.
Remember, the 27th night is when samosa's and chai will be available free for all at your local mosque, better to go this one night than not at all.