Re: Raina - Substitute
^ aagaya apni auqaat par forunn ?
bolay to bhagal main churi aur moonh main raam raam ![]()
^ aagaya apni auqaat par forunn ?
bolay to bhagal main churi aur moonh main raam raam ![]()
^Lolzzzzzzzz You have forgotten to take your food,by posting here… ![]()
… ![]()
edit: Cheaters must be noticed by ICC!
Don't pollute GS, I be back in few minutes!
Pls do not come back.
I totally agree. Its within the rules and not cheating
and so was R.a.n.d.i.v intentional NO BALL to deprive Sehwag of the 100 that came under heavy criticism by 1 billion people,
and so was Nasir Hussain’s “bowl Tendulkar on legs” strategy that came under heavy criticism by 1 billion people
and so was famous under arm delivery to bar NZ of the victory that came under criticism by more than enough people
and I can go on and on…
Does anyone have statistics on the average overs fielded by 12th man for each team per match? I have not seen any numbers yet. Then one can make an assessment if India is unfairly using its 12th man.
As for the genius who wanted to know why the "fat" Piyush was not a 12th man, I cant think of any reason why any team would go out of its way to select a poor fielder as its 12th man. In fact, the 12th man should be an excellent fielder if at all possible.
yaar sharabee janay day ghussa...maan ja....no other team is doing it on a regular basis....but honestly speaking, raina is also pretty fat and not a superfit guy by any means...but somehow he holds on to cacthes...
Bhai the history of ODI cricket does not go back to only the last 2-3-4-5 games.. in recent tiems.. last few years.. its become quite normal for teams to have sub fielders on for a significant amount of time...
I totally agree. Its within the rules and not cheating
and so was R.a.n.d.i.v intentional NO BALL to deprive Sehwag of the 100 that came under heavy criticism by 1 billion people,
and so was Nasir Hussain's "bowl Tendulkar on legs" strategy that came under heavy criticism by 1 billion people
and so was famous under arm delivery to bar NZ of the victory that came under criticism by more than enough people
and I can go on and on....
False equivalence.
I think we are also using Asad in most matches.
I think one of their commentator said something about this thing. I don't remember it.
The only time you saw Shafiq was when Misbah limped off or Gul was bleeding. Atleast Asad comes in for a injured player. Indians are arrogant enough to just send Sehwag running towards the pavilion to have a mellow yellow.
As for the genius who wanted to know why the "fat" Piyush was not a 12th man, I cant think of any reason why any team would go out of its way to select a poor fielder as its 12th man. In fact, the 12th man should be an excellent fielder if at all possible.
Read the statement by one of the ill informed indian fans below
He is not selected as a sub fielder. He is a batter who is sitting out because both Yuvraj and Kohli are playing well and dont deserve to be kicked out. You make it sound like they drafted a specialist fielder specifically for this purpose.
My statement is consistent with "one of the ill informed indian fans". Raina could not make them team. "He is a batter who is sitting out because both Yuvraj and Kohli are playing well and dont deserve to be kicked out." That is obvious.
Now, among the players who could not make the cut, the obvious step would be to select the best fielder as 12th man. Do you have another suggestion about what would be the best thing to do under these circumstances?
Thanks.
False equivalence.
off course...
^ The examples you provided were within rules, but all were extremely unsporting (some more than others like the no ball delivery and underarm delivery).
Use of 12th man as substitute fielder is quite common, and does not even remotely come close to the extreme examples of unsportsmanlike conduct you have cited. Hence false equivalence. On course now?
Decent thats called ‘main na manoon policy when caught red handed during cheat’ … these kitties need a ‘khamba for noching’ ![]()
^ Very intelligent response. Nice rebuttal.
LOL. Seriously man…Its fine to support your team but you can’t ignore this shameful tactic of substituting a fat out of shape fielder like Sehwag, Munaf, etc for Raina. It is just a matter of time that some commentator with big balls (not Sanjay or Ravi offcourse…someone who doesn’t care about Indian public backlash) or Team Captain will point this disgrace from Indians.
^ The examples you provided were within rules, but all were extremely unsporting (some more than others like the no ball delivery and underarm delivery).
Use of 12th man as substitute fielder is quite common, and does not even remotely come close to the extreme examples of unsportsmanlike conduct you have cited. Hence false equivalence. On course now?
Ofcourse lets discount your obvious motive in regarding those mentioned incidents as extremely unsporting and this as quite common. Who else uses a specialist fielder for basically the duration of the other side's innings in every match?
Its an abuse of the law, and its calculated to paper over an area that Dhoni acknowledges in every match as one they do badly in.