Raina - Substitute

Is it me or is it against the spirit of the cricket to have Raina (one of the best fielders) to be a substitute for almost all of the opponents innings. Seems like nobody points out the fact that someone is hurt and is replaced by Raina. Raina is there for atleast 30-40 overs in each game. ICC needs to look into it. If it was a Pakistani tactic in our matches, Sanjay and Ravi will be barking their heads off and ICC would’ve warned or fined Afridi. So glad these cheaters lost today and I hope someone will raise this issue with the ICC

Re: Raina - Substitute

ICC the toothless organisation will not raise the issue, i noticed it as well that in every match they bring him on as a super sub and ICC totally ignore it. This is blatant cheating.

completely agree with both posters.

Is India the only team guilty of this?

Nope.

Which other team plays a specialist substitute.

^ You are saying like he was selected as a specialist substitute?

I am not talking about the current squads. It's pretty common to see substitute fielders on the field for long periods of time.

Is it "CHEATING" ? No.

every team brings on subsititue when they are needed, india plays him in every match for nearly the entire match as someone conveniently gets unfit.

Is that CHEATING? Yes.

He is not selected as a sub fielder. He is a batter who is sitting out because both Yuvraj and Kohli are playing well and dont deserve to be kicked out. You make it sound like they drafted a specialist fielder specifically for this purpose.

Cheating is breaking of rules. Am I being ignorant of a rule that they are breaking? Please enlighten me.

When a batsman who was not 100% fully fit plays anyway.. and then calls for a runner in the 20th over.. do you term that as CHEATING?

I do admit though that the deployment of any sub fielder for a long term is not very good sportsman spirit. But India is not the only team guilty of it. I've seen so many teams do it in the last few years.

Sehwag had no injury today and yet he was replaced by Raina in the death overs. That's not cheating.......Gimme a break man

why is that fat Piyush kid never a 12th man?

because he is fat!!!

yaar sharabee janay day ghussa...maan ja....no other team is doing it on a regular basis....but honestly speaking, raina is also pretty fat and not a superfit guy by any means...but somehow he holds on to cacthes...

its indeed a cheating, cheaters knows how to cheat, cheating doesn’t mean breaking rules, but its a cheating! I am sure sooner they will be caught by their indian brother Haroon log… :nook:

It's perfectly in accordance with rules.

Cheating is usually done within the rules, else it would be called a crime!

To you it might be cheating

To others, well within the rules … :cb:

^ iss main itna hinn-hinanay wali kia baat hay ? or is it after effect of indian shameful defeat ?

dinner is ready... a BEEf biryani yummy

^Hahahahahahahah ..I love Beef Biriyani :yummy:

Go and have your dinner and sleep well… Zyada mut soch.

abay ham soch nahi rahay, balkay india ki zillat aaamaiz shikast par hans hans kar thak chukay hain

now since you came out of hiding after this defeat so I thought to put some ointment on your burns!

^Abay tu ab jaa aur so jaa...