Race II

3rd year to democracy, and this is what we have at hand:

Nawaz Sharif is threatening to make call for Long-March against the current govt. to pave the way for the mid-term elections, using RAD and core incompetence of the govt in almost every field. So it would be any fine morning ( i think he is waiting for the RAD issue) to give it a shot… and then who knows what unfolds…most likely an election

Imran Khan is another contender, with his PTI making to the news every other day, is looking forward to perform action re-play of Tehreer Square episode. He have clean past when it comes to corruption, he have all his assets in Pakistan and his seems to be the person who can actually deliver.. of course there are some negatives about him, but he is in the race for the long-march

Altaf Hussain, he is not familiar with this kind of politics, utmost, he can deliver sermons, kill people, burn them alive or try other scare-tactics to block people from coming out on the roads, i don’t know if he is capable and/or he is willing to go for the Long March.

PPP, is on the receiving end, no one to blame but their own leadership and ministers, be it Haj or Electrical project or Energy related deals or managing Railways or Managing airways or Managing Steel Mill etc they have corruption scandals written all over, although the PPP supporters will call all these allegation as conspiracy against their party and govt( they are good at whining) but in reality, it is PPP’s leadership who brought this to themselves… not to mentioned that the level of corruption is so high that parties like MQM and JUI with all their intentions and record to be in the govt are siding away from PPP

What will be the possible out come…

Re: Race II

Pakistan needs a Tehreer square, but no way is Shabaz Sharif the rightfull candidate for such activity… he does it only for his own gain… Pakistan needs someone new or old but someone who is loyal to the Motherland and serves the country and it’s people first. :jhanda:

Yes , Spending good money at media and internet. Some hopes of establishment on this male .... .
Result .May be few seats in some urban area of central Punjab.
Koi chandh khor, koi bhatta khor.
Multan and Bahawalpur is totally out of question for PML N and IK in any next election.

Doesn't matter who gets what!!!

After three years, this is what we have got so far to select from... ( I am not talking to and about PPP voters, i am talking to the ones who use their brains to vote)

NS is tested and conclusion is that the so-called statesman and intellectuality dissolves when he gets to the power... chances are that he may become the senior partner in the next govt. but reforms for people through his party is something we need to think about..

Altaf Hussain, Just thug, based his politics over interests, can be sold and bought at right price at right time...

IK not tested not experienced, his team member not-known... yet have shown one thing over the years, that he is Pakistani...

kabhi apni party kay baray maiN app nay kuch nahi likha...shayad uss maiN koy kharabi hay hi nahi... sub kuch ya tu sazish hay ya Allah mian ka qasoor!!!

^ nahin every thing wrong is due to establishment! piplyas are angels!

Is dunya main hum some actor hain :)

PPP is finished, unless the old PPP consisting of real patrons comes back with a leader like Shah Mahmmoo Qureshi or Aitezaz Ahsan.

PML[N] wont call for early elections, they are waiting for this term to end so they can get the next one.

Altaf Hussain the terrorist needs to come to Pakistan first to lead the revolution. A band of paid bhattakhors and convicted murderers cant lead revolutions.

The only one that is really sincere to lead it would be Imran Khan, only he can turn constitution avenue islamabad into tehrir square... He needs more people like Shireen Mazari in his party.

We already saw some traces of the Egypt like protests back in march 2009, when the judiciary was restored. Police started joining the ranks of the protesters and Govt barricades failed miserably. The arm chief had to step in and get the Govt to meet the demands of the protestors.

so the hailstorm DID further affect whatever thinking abilities Sharifs have!

Spock:

The only one that is really sincere to lead it would be Imran Khan

The only thing Imran Taliban is sincere about is "negotiations" with Taliban khariji terrorists.

hannibal:

he have all his assets in Pakistan and his seems to be the person who can actually deliver..

Hannibal, if you want to be an analyst then please do learn that an analyst tries to refrain from giving his opinion as facts.
And what do you expect from Imran to deliver?

^ Still better than MQM khariji terrorists, atleast Imran isnt a sell out to his own people.

Kido, you don't even know what the word 'khariji' means. This word has a religious connotation. Not everyone you consider a terrorist is a khariji.

What do you mean he is not a sell-out? Are you saying that his support to Taliban for being Pashtun is justified because he is a Pashtun too?

I can understand you siding with Imran Taliban in his support of takfiri terrorism against Pakistani state and Pakistan army.
These takfiri terrorists have destroyed Pakistan and its economy. But racism against Urdu speakers present in Imran and people like you makes you side with Talibanic morons.

^ 'kido' MQM and Taliban are still both the same type of khariji terrorists, I will call them khariji murderers as I like. Aap ko kyoon khujli ho rahi hai.

I can side with Imran all I want, and you can side with Altaf Bhai all you want, happy?

Munna, it is because this word has religious connotation. A khariji is the one who calls other people kafirs and therefore worthy of waging jihad against.

deleted
stick to the subject and refrain from personal attacks please

I can side with Imran all I want, and you can side with Altaf Bhai all you want, happy?

You are not the only one siding with Taliban. I have seen many other Taliban supporters. But then you will get the reply you deserve.
And I don't side with Altaf. I would like to see him go.

sab se pehley Pakistan:chupki:

Sure you dont :hehe: If you dont, then you wont get so worked up everytime I call Altaf a murdering kharji monster.

deleted…calling me a Taliban supporter just because I support Imran Khan, I dont need to comment on that, it’s self explanatory. Imran speaks against Khariji Altaf Hussain, which is why you hate him so much.

Imran Taliban thinks that there was no Talibanic takfiri terrorism in Pakistan before 2003. That's outrageous. He conveniently forgets thousands of shia people who were killed in 90s all over the country due to Talibanic terrorism. All of those terrorists got their trainings from Saudi inspired Talibanic Afghanistan.

For the record Taliban are not kharji... :)

Secondly as Spock said validly he is not a sell out to the Pakistani people infact he iscoming up with very reasonable points, after the yankees leave who do you think has to bear the brunt of the Talibs? As a fighting man myself I cannot stress the importance of using negotiations to keep the peace, sure if the Taliban do come out and spit on any peace deal then I would happily see them burn alive but right now they have every right to be considered in Paksitani future just as USA has.:)

Peace guys.

deleted

Munna, read my first reply in this thread. It was not about MQM, but about Imran Taliban.

The word khariji has religious connotation. A khariji is the one who calls other people kafirs and therefore worthy of waging jihad against.
deleted

Your Taliban gutter intelligence is evident from the fact that you don’t know what the word khariji is used for. And you still can not comprehend the meaning of this word. May be ask your ‘miss’ in school. She may explain better.

You can support Imran all you want. But you need to explain why you support a Taliban supporter. Imran will never talk to MQM because they are terrorists, but he is willing to negotiate with another band of terrorists even after they launched a war against Pakistan.
How come?

Khariji terrorists are only those who talk about religion.
I am not against Imran for him against Altaf. Because I myself would like him go. Nor I am against Imran for him being against MQM. Because it is everyone’s right to have their choice.
I am against Imran only because of his support to Saudi-inspired Taliban khariji terrorism and mentality. Imran is nothing but another form of Jamaati mullahs.