Qutting Smoking.

Re: Qutting Smoking.

u already do :snooty:

I know but I live in karachi and we dont have patches and gums here yar ,

LP & waleed ,

what the hell you guys doing in this thread if you dont smke :5:

bas koi kona nazar aa jaay flood karnay ka :smilestar: we smokes have private stuff to share about how smoking effect the sex life so bugger off

:zobo:

^do wat :snooty:

is this thead about smokers :emmy:

There are meds not gum or patches. but pure med courses. Ask your doctor for such thing. It’ll just help you take the edge off. I swear if I knew what my family doc priscribed me I would’ve stated the names of the medicine. :S

Clad :smilestar: hum dono smokers ki tambeeh kerney aaye hain :emmy:

tambeeh karnay :rotfl:

spelling aati hai tambeh ki ???
tumare baat to tumaray ghar main koi nae sunta chotay chotay bachay has kar bhag jaatay hain :rotfl: :rotfl: hamare tambee :omg:

aap chootey bachey hain jo bhaag jaingey :emmy:

tambeeh is not incorrect :emmy:

Anyways;

Today I had 3 smokes entirely and I dont feel the need to go out and smoke…but part of that habit is I have to keep chewing something constantly and the gums mom gave me is passionberry gum :frowning: I was able to chew 2 pieces but than it tasted ikki :bummer:

I feel the need for smoke again :crying:

I quit smoking about 5 months back, and haven't smoked since. I don't know, didn't really have much craving once I decided not to smoke. And I distracted myself with other stuff whenever I felt that 'void'. Perhaps its the will power, or the fact that my lady threatened to strangle me in my sleep. Either way, it worked out well. Its all in the head mate.

Its all in the head mate.
exactly wht i said :@:

Simple .Just think and believe that your life and health are more important than plumes of smoke.Just believe that the great almighty has given you this life not for plumes of smoke or for packets but for a greater cause.

I have succeeded in making my peers and sub-ordinates quit smoking habit .. :)

For you also it is simple..........

QUIT SMOKING

I wouldn't know LP.

:smilestar: the v 2nd post in this thread :snooty:

What I meant was, I don't read your posts LP.

You don’t know wht you are missing :snooty:

dont mind Janwar LP. I mean Janwar, LP. He used to be one of the cool minded yet reasonable humanoid with intension of serious discussions only on All views. (As far as I know)

Right now hez just being that. :)

ON TOPIC:

Right, I get that "quit smoking" part, but what would you do when you are, waiting for a bus, waiting for something to load on your computer, in my case, load a videogame, or building the program takes few minutes.

Walking down the road and you look at some chinies smoking balmounts and talking loudly on the phone and you think back in the head that "oh, I am just walking and there isnt anything on me, since he is doing it, why shouldnt i?"

That is the issue I am going through. Mujh say tik ke 5 mins betha nahi jata unless I am at work.

Craving is not an issue at the moment.

:smack2: NW…u think i mind jaanwar :omg:

:@:

I know smoking is horrible.

But i've made it a bad habbit however i guess it's a lesser evil in me if i didn't smoke occasionally i would not feel relaxed.

I'd rather relase my tension by lighting up... my friends know me well. When things get to me i strike up and thats the cue for everyone to back off.

Insha Allah i'm trying to quit and i only smoke a few a week now... come Ramzaan i will quit totally but then afterwards i want to keep off them but will things around me let up as well... maybe.

Allah bless me with a child and i swear i will quit for the kids sake.