Are people expected to give some of the qurbani meat to their relatives?
I thought it was supposed to be given to the needy only but jayzus I hear it’s a huge deal if one of your relatives doesn’t get a share? What siyapa is this?!
Re: Qurbaani ka gosht
for qurbani ghost, you can keep it all. there was no such order to distribute among needy.
but recommended method is to distribute in three category.
1) keep it for your use
2)distribute among relatives
3)distribute among poor and needy
Qurbani meat has to be divided in three parts. One for the family themselves, one for the relatives and one for the needy.
Now when it comes to the relatives part, it's best to divide it up properly so everyone gets a share. If someone doesn't then either listen to some fun remarks or give some from your hissa so no one gets naraz.
Ah I didn’t know about the 3 parts bit as our qurbani .. ermm our bakron ki qurbani always gets done in Pakistan and I never cared to know what happens with the gosht. Mum was telling us about some of those fun remarks, Hadeel :no: Hadh hai! Itni bhi kya narazgi, you eat meat MashaAllah se every other day anyway regardless of Eid people!
huma ager paka hua to mujhy send ker do…
I don't cook/touch/eat red meat. Everyone goes mental over kaleji but it makes me puke!
I don’t know about that. But people do get naraz. ![]()
It’s like, oh we’ve sent you your share .. you should send ours too. ![]()
I've always wanted to donate all three parts but I've been told that this is wrong too......
1/3 is set aside for self, 1/3 for friends/relatives and 1/3 for the poor.
Siyapa. T’is all.
What I remember hearing is that the fardh is to do the qurbani. The sunnah is to keep 1/3 yourself, 1/3 for friends and relatives and 1/3 to the poor. If you keep 3/3, there's no sin in that, if that's what you're asking.
:wub:
I've always wanted to donate all three parts but I've been told that this is wrong too......
I'm just wondering how many relatives can you please with one bakray ka gosht? May be you get a lot of meat from one goat, I don't know.
most important thing is skin of animal, which political collects it more.
in my childhood in my village, the skin used to be given to the local masjid, the head and feet to the barber, the gut to the sweeper [bhangi, jamaadaar] and the lungs to the bhaaTs [the people who sing songs at weddings]...i think it was a demeaning cultural practice...they deserved good meat, not the scrapes.
i always wanted the siri paaye but the barber was more lucky than i who took it every year! :)
How is it wrong?
When you go for Hajj, you dont even see a boti of your Qurbani. Whole meat is gone for donation. So that means our Hajj is wrong now?
How is it wrong?
When you go for Hajj, you dont even see a boti of your Qurbani. Whole meat is gone for donation. So that means our Hajj is wrong now?
distribution is ONLY a guideline and NOT a rule!
btw, during Hajj, a lot of normal tasks are forbidden for Hujjaaj while some are permissible. one example is those who die on a ship are allowed to be tossed out in the open sea while normally we bury our dead.
so, Hajj is an exception.
Yes its not a rule, but I am replying to muzna's comment that if you distribute the whole meat, its not wrong
I’d distribute the whole lot when I do qurbani, jis ko naraz hona hai ho. ![]()
lol…you wanna built your own ‘deRh iiNT kii masjid’? sure, why NOT!