Quran cover

when i got married i made this Quran cover with dabka …dont know where to post it. Here or in Fashion forum

http://i299.photobucket.com/albums/mm286/Ume-abdurahman/P1010026.jpg?t=1209067604

Re: Quran cover

it was on red velvet

That is very beautiful Fazeelat. How long did it take you?

PS - You should consider making more and selling them at a nearby Islamic store.

Mashallah.

wow! you did dabka :eek: how long did it take you?

i think it took hardly 3 weeks

selling......haha.. i dont even have time to do my other activities coz of my lil kids.
but inshaAllah i can do it in future.

thanx

thanx

You are mashallah very talented :)

i dont think its difficult… i m very fond of learning this type of stuff like taarkashi, crochet, Aar work on adda…like other Sugher girls…but unfortunately i dont like Cooking.

stunning.. breath taking.. mashallah...

bohot hi khoobsurat...

Beautiful

You did that yourself :eek: mashAllah that looks amazing!!!

oh wow! how long did it take you learn it all? and where did you learn it all from?

MASHALLAH ,bohot he khoobsurat hai,

:eek: :hayaa:

Mashallah!!! That is gorgeous!! Really stunning =O

You have talent :k:

Mashallah you;ve made it very Beautifuly :)

Is it a simple technique to master?

thanx

thanx

thank u

i m still learning.....i picked up this art from different persons....when i was very young many women used to come to my mom to sell their embroided cloths, whenever i saw any new thing or stitch i just ask them how to do this. coz i belong to well-off family alhamdullilah and only sister of my brothers so those women love me very much and didnt show any problem to teach me their art, then from my aunts they r expert of crochet....and so on and on i m still learning (at age of 24).n alhamdullilah now i m also able to understand different works without their learning.